1999 St. Louis Cardinals

MLB » St. Louis Cardinals » 1999

Season Overview

75-86 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1999 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 75-86 record. They went 38-42 at home and 37-44 on the road.

What division did the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 1999 St. Louis Cardinals played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals?

During the regular season, the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals went 27-34 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Houston Astros 7-5 58.3% +6
Milwaukee Brewers 6-7 46.2% +10
Chicago Cubs 5-7 41.7% +6
Pittsburgh Pirates 5-7 41.7% -15
Cincinnati Reds 4-8 33.3% -14

What was the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals had their best month in April, when they went 12-9 and had a 57.1% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 10-15 and had a 40% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 12-9 57.1% +17
May 13-15 46.4% -25
June 12-16 42.9% -27
July 15-12 55.6% +2
August 12-17 41.4% -5
September 10-15 40% +9
October 1-2 33.3% 0

Did the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

No, the Cardinals didn't make the Postseason in 1999.

What was the run differential for the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of -29. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 77.9 wins, or a 78-83 record in the regular season.

How did the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals went 27-31.

How did the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals went 9-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals was a 4 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 1999 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1999 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 5, 1999 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 8 - 10
Wed, Apr 7, 1999 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 8, 1999 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 9 - 4
Fri, Apr 9, 1999 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Apr 10, 1999 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 11, 1999 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Apr 13, 1999 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Wed, Apr 14, 1999 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 5
Fri, Apr 16, 1999 @ Houston Astros Win 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 17, 1999 @ Houston Astros Win 8 - 5
Sun, Apr 18, 1999 @ Houston Astros Loss 4 - 8
Mon, Apr 19, 1999 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 2
Tue, Apr 20, 1999 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 3
Wed, Apr 21, 1999 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 23, 1999 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 12 - 5
Sat, Apr 24, 1999 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 6
Sun, Apr 25, 1999 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 27, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 5
Wed, Apr 28, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 7 - 9
Thu, Apr 29, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Apr 30, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 1, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Win 16 - 5
Sun, May 2, 1999 @ Montreal Expos Win 8 - 7 (10)
Mon, May 3, 1999 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 4
Tue, May 4, 1999 @ Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 1
Wed, May 5, 1999 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 12
Thu, May 6, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 13
Fri, May 7, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Sat, May 8, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 7
Sun, May 9, 1999 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 9 - 12
Mon, May 10, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 2
Tue, May 11, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 9
Wed, May 12, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 8
Fri, May 14, 1999 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 7
Sat, May 15, 1999 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 8 - 5
Sun, May 16, 1999 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 4
Tue, May 18, 1999 @ San Diego Padres Win 5 - 2
Wed, May 19, 1999 @ San Diego Padres Loss 6 - 7
Thu, May 20, 1999 @ San Diego Padres Win 6 - 4
Fri, May 21, 1999 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 10 - 6
Sat, May 22, 1999 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 7 - 10
Sun, May 23, 1999 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 8 - 3
Tue, May 25, 1999 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 17
Wed, May 26, 1999 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 6 - 7
Thu, May 27, 1999 vs San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 2 (12)
Fri, May 28, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 6
Sat, May 29, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Sun, May 30, 1999 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Mon, May 31, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 1, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Win 8 - 4
Wed, Jun 2, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 10
Thu, Jun 3, 1999 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 4, 1999 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 5, 1999 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 2
Sun, Jun 6, 1999 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 4
Mon, Jun 7, 1999 @ Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jun 8, 1999 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 10 - 11
Wed, Jun 9, 1999 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 13 - 17
Fri, Jun 11, 1999 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 8
Sat, Jun 12, 1999 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 7 (14)
Sun, Jun 13, 1999 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 3 (10)
Mon, Jun 14, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Jun 15, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 16, 1999 vs Montreal Expos Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 17, 1999 vs New York Mets Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 18, 1999 vs New York Mets Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jun 19, 1999 vs New York Mets Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 20, 1999 vs New York Mets Loss 6 - 9
Mon, Jun 21, 1999 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 22, 1999 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 3 (14)
Wed, Jun 23, 1999 vs Houston Astros Loss 4 - 8
Thu, Jun 24, 1999 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 7 - 8
Fri, Jun 25, 1999 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 1 - 0
Sat, Jun 26, 1999 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, Jun 27, 1999 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, Jun 29, 1999 @ Houston Astros Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jun 30, 1999 @ Houston Astros Loss 3 - 11
Thu, Jul 1, 1999 @ Houston Astros Win 10 - 4
Fri, Jul 2, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 5 - 9
Sat, Jul 3, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, Jul 4, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 5 - 17
Mon, Jul 5, 1999 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 1 - 0
Tue, Jul 6, 1999 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 7, 1999 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 8, 1999 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 8
Fri, Jul 9, 1999 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Sat, Jul 10, 1999 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 11, 1999 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 15, 1999 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2 (13)
Fri, Jul 16, 1999 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 8 - 9
Sat, Jul 17, 1999 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 6
Sun, Jul 18, 1999 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 19, 1999 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 4
Tue, Jul 20, 1999 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jul 21, 1999 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Jul 22, 1999 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 5
Fri, Jul 23, 1999 @ Colorado Rockies Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jul 24, 1999 @ Colorado Rockies Win 10 - 2
Sun, Jul 25, 1999 @ Colorado Rockies Win 6 - 4
Mon, Jul 26, 1999 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 8 - 10
Tue, Jul 27, 1999 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Jul 28, 1999 @ San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 30, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jul 31, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Win 6 - 5
Sun, Aug 1, 1999 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Aug 2, 1999 vs San Diego Padres Win 6 - 5
Tue, Aug 3, 1999 vs San Diego Padres Win 6 - 0
Wed, Aug 4, 1999 vs San Diego Padres Win 7 - 6
Thu, Aug 5, 1999 vs San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 10
Fri, Aug 6, 1999 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Aug 6, 1999 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 1
Sat, Aug 7, 1999 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Aug 8, 1999 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Aug 9, 1999 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 12 - 6
Tue, Aug 10, 1999 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Aug 11, 1999 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Fri, Aug 13, 1999 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 1
Sat, Aug 14, 1999 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 7 - 9
Sun, Aug 15, 1999 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Mon, Aug 16, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Tue, Aug 17, 1999 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5