1981 Texas Rangers

Texas Rangers » 1981

Season Overview

57-48 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1981 Texas Rangers

What was the record of the 1981 Texas Rangers?

The Texas Rangers finished the regular season with a 57-48 record. They went 32-24 at home and 25-24 on the road.

What division did the 1981 Texas Rangers play in?

The 1981 Texas Rangers played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1981 Texas Rangers?

During the regular season, the 1981 Texas Rangers went 30-21 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1981 Texas Rangers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Angels 4-2 66.7% +1
White Sox 4-2 66.7% -4
Mariners 8-5 61.5% +18
Twins 8-5 61.5% +6
Royals 4-3 57.1% +7
Athletics 2-4 33.3% +7

Did the 1981 Texas Rangers make the Postseason?

No, the Rangers didn't make the Postseason in 1981.

What was the run differential for the 1981 Texas Rangers?

The Texas Rangers finished the regular season with a run differential of +63. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rangers could have been expected to have about 59.7 wins, or a 60-45 record in the regular season.

How did the 1981 Texas Rangers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1981 Texas Rangers went 15-16.

How did the 1981 Texas Rangers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1981 Texas Rangers went 4-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981 Texas Rangers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981 Texas Rangers was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981 Texas Rangers?

The longest losing streak that the Texas Rangers had during the 1981 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1981 Texas Rangers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 9 @ Yankees L 3 - 10
Sat, Apr 11 @ Yankees L 1 - 5
Sun, Apr 12 @ Yankees W 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 14 vs Indians L 1 - 7
Wed, Apr 15 vs Indians W 8 - 0
Fri, Apr 17 vs Yankees L 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 18 vs Yankees W 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 19 vs Yankees W 4 - 0
Mon, Apr 20 @ Red Sox L 2 - 4
Tue, Apr 21 @ Red Sox L 4 - 10
Wed, Apr 22 @ Red Sox W 16 - 8
Sat, Apr 25 @ Indians W 8 - 4
Sun, Apr 26 @ Indians L 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 27 vs Red Sox W 10 - 0
Tue, Apr 28 vs Red Sox W 9 - 0
Wed, Apr 29 vs Red Sox W 5 - 0
Thu, Apr 30 vs Royals W 7 - 0
Fri, May 1 vs Royals L 0 - 4
Sat, May 2 vs Royals L 2 - 7
Sun, May 3 vs Royals W 9 - 8 (10)
Tue, May 5 vs White Sox W 6 - 1
Wed, May 6 vs White Sox W 4 - 2
Thu, May 7 vs White Sox W 9 - 4
Sat, May 9 vs Orioles L 3 - 7
Sat, May 9 vs Orioles L 2 - 4
Sun, May 10 vs Orioles W 7 - 3
Mon, May 11 @ Royals W 9 - 1
Tue, May 12 @ Royals L 2 - 3
Thu, May 14 @ Royals W 3 - 2
Fri, May 15 @ White Sox W 2 - 1
Sat, May 16 @ White Sox L 1 - 9
Sun, May 17 @ White Sox L 0 - 9
Mon, May 18 @ Tigers W 13 - 5
Tue, May 19 @ Tigers L 1 - 14
Wed, May 20 @ Tigers L 4 - 8
Fri, May 22 @ Mariners W 6 - 2
Sat, May 23 @ Mariners W 6 - 4 (12)
Sun, May 24 @ Mariners W 5 - 3
Mon, May 25 vs Twins W 4 - 3
Tue, May 26 vs Twins W 2 - 1
Wed, May 27 vs Twins L 1 - 2
Thu, May 28 vs Twins W 6 - 2
Fri, May 29 vs Mariners L 4 - 5 (12)
Sat, May 30 vs Mariners W 6 - 0
Sun, May 31 vs Mariners L 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 2 @ Twins W 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 3 @ Twins W 6 - 3
Thu, Jun 4 @ Twins L 3 - 7
Fri, Jun 5 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 4 (12)
Sat, Jun 6 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 1
Sun, Jun 7 vs Blue Jays W 9 - 0
Mon, Jun 8 vs Tigers W 8 - 1
Tue, Jun 9 vs Tigers L 0 - 5
Wed, Jun 10 @ Brewers W 12 - 5
Thu, Jun 11 @ Brewers L 3 - 6
Mon, Aug 10 @ Yankees L 0 - 2
Tue, Aug 11 @ Yankees W 1 - 0
Wed, Aug 12 @ Yankees L 4 - 5
Fri, Aug 14 vs Red Sox W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 15 vs Red Sox L 3 - 5 (10)
Sun, Aug 16 vs Red Sox W 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 18 vs Brewers L 1 - 3
Tue, Aug 18 vs Brewers W 8 - 6
Wed, Aug 19 vs Brewers W 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 21 @ Tigers L 4 - 7
Sat, Aug 22 @ Tigers L 0 - 2
Sun, Aug 23 @ Tigers L 4 - 5
Mon, Aug 24 @ Blue Jays W 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 25 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 1
Thu, Aug 27 @ Brewers W 5 - 1
Fri, Aug 28 @ Brewers L 3 - 6
Sat, Aug 29 @ Brewers W 8 - 5
Sun, Aug 30 @ Brewers L 2 - 6
Mon, Aug 31 vs Blue Jays L 0 - 3
Tue, Sep 1 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 9
Wed, Sep 2 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 1
Thu, Sep 3 vs Tigers L 5 - 8
Fri, Sep 4 vs Tigers W 3 - 2
Sat, Sep 5 vs Tigers L 0 - 1
Sun, Sep 6 vs Tigers L 3 - 4
Mon, Sep 7 @ Athletics L 1 - 2
Tue, Sep 8 @ Athletics L 0 - 3
Wed, Sep 9 @ Athletics W 9 - 4
Fri, Sep 11 @ Angels W 11 - 6
Sat, Sep 12 @ Angels W 3 - 2
Sun, Sep 13 @ Angels L 7 - 8 (12)
Mon, Sep 14 vs Athletics L 2 - 5
Tue, Sep 15 vs Athletics W 12 - 2
Wed, Sep 16 vs Athletics L 1 - 2
Fri, Sep 18 vs Twins L 3 - 6
Sat, Sep 19 vs Twins W 6 - 0
Sun, Sep 20 vs Twins W 4 - 3
Mon, Sep 21 vs Mariners W 4 - 1
Tue, Sep 22 vs Mariners L 2 - 3
Wed, Sep 23 vs Mariners L 1 - 2
Thu, Sep 24 vs Mariners L 1 - 2 (11)
Fri, Sep 25 @ Twins W 5 - 2
Sat, Sep 26 @ Twins L 3 - 7
Sun, Sep 27 @ Twins L 2 - 5
Mon, Sep 28 @ Mariners W 6 - 5
Tue, Sep 29 @ Mariners W 6 - 2
Wed, Sep 30 @ Mariners W 3 - 1
Fri, Oct 2 vs Angels W 8 - 6 (10)
Sat, Oct 3 vs Angels W 1 - 0
Sun, Oct 4 vs Angels L 2 - 9

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy