2003 Texas Rangers

MLB » Texas Rangers » 2003

Season Overview

71-91 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2003 Texas Rangers

What was the record of the 2003 Texas Rangers?

The Texas Rangers finished the regular season with a 71-91 record. They went 43-38 at home and 28-53 on the road.

What division did the 2003 Texas Rangers play in?

The 2003 Texas Rangers played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2003 Texas Rangers?

During the regular season, the 2003 Texas Rangers went 24-34 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 2003 Texas Rangers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Anaheim Angels 10-9 52.6% -2
Seattle Mariners 10-10 50% -8
Oakland Athletics 4-15 21.1% -68

What was the 2003 Texas Rangers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2003 Texas Rangers had their best month in August, when they went 17-12 and had a 58.6% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 7-20 and had a 25.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 1-0 100% +3
April 12-14 46.2% -23
May 12-15 44.4% -30
June 7-20 25.9% -62
July 13-14 48.1% -15
August 17-12 58.6% +2
September 9-16 36% -18

Did the 2003 Texas Rangers make the Postseason?

No, the Rangers didn't make the Postseason in 2003.

What was the run differential for the 2003 Texas Rangers?

The Texas Rangers finished the regular season with a run differential of -143. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rangers could have been expected to have about 69.2 wins, or a 69-93 record in the regular season.

How did the 2003 Texas Rangers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2003 Texas Rangers went 20-21.

How did the 2003 Texas Rangers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2003 Texas Rangers went 5-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2003 Texas Rangers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2003 Texas Rangers was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2003 Texas Rangers?

The longest losing streak that the Texas Rangers had during the 2003 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

2003 Texas Rangers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sun, Mar 30, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Win 6 - 3
Tue, Apr 1, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 0 - 10
Wed, Apr 2, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 5 - 11
Fri, Apr 4, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Apr 5, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Win 8 - 4
Sun, Apr 6, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 11
Tue, Apr 8, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Apr 9, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 13
Thu, Apr 10, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 11, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 12, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 13
Sun, Apr 13, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 4 (13)
Mon, Apr 14, 2003 vs Anaheim Angels Win 4 - 0
Tue, Apr 15, 2003 vs Anaheim Angels Win 5 - 4
Wed, Apr 16, 2003 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 8 - 9
Thu, Apr 17, 2003 vs Anaheim Angels Win 9 - 7
Fri, Apr 18, 2003 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 9
Sat, Apr 19, 2003 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 12
Sun, Apr 20, 2003 @ Oakland Athletics Win 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 22, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Apr 23, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 1
Thu, Apr 24, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Win 16 - 5
Fri, Apr 25, 2003 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 26, 2003 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 7 (10)
Sun, Apr 27, 2003 vs New York Yankees Win 10 - 7
Tue, Apr 29, 2003 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 16 - 11
Wed, Apr 30, 2003 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 11 - 3
Thu, May 1, 2003 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 6 - 7
Fri, May 2, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 6
Sat, May 3, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 5
Sun, May 4, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 3
Tue, May 6, 2003 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 5 - 15
Wed, May 7, 2003 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 4
Thu, May 8, 2003 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 6 - 8
Fri, May 9, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 9
Sat, May 10, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 6
Sun, May 11, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 17 - 10
Tue, May 13, 2003 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5
Wed, May 14, 2003 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 7
Thu, May 15, 2003 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 12
Fri, May 16, 2003 @ New York Yankees Win 8 - 5 (12)
Sat, May 17, 2003 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 2
Sun, May 18, 2003 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 1
Tue, May 20, 2003 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 5 - 2
Wed, May 21, 2003 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 8 - 7
Thu, May 22, 2003 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 10 - 8
Fri, May 23, 2003 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 3
Sat, May 24, 2003 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 10
Sun, May 25, 2003 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 10 - 13
Tue, May 27, 2003 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 4 - 2
Wed, May 28, 2003 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 4 - 6
Thu, May 29, 2003 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 4
Fri, May 30, 2003 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 8
Sat, May 31, 2003 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Jun 1, 2003 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 3, 2003 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 4, 2003 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Jun 5, 2003 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 8
Fri, Jun 6, 2003 @ Montreal Expos Loss 10 - 13
Sat, Jun 7, 2003 @ Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jun 8, 2003 @ Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 10, 2003 vs New York Mets Win 9 - 7
Wed, Jun 11, 2003 vs New York Mets Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jun 12, 2003 vs New York Mets Loss 0 - 11
Fri, Jun 13, 2003 vs Florida Marlins Loss 0 - 8
Sat, Jun 14, 2003 vs Florida Marlins Win 13 - 2
Sun, Jun 15, 2003 vs Florida Marlins Loss 4 - 10
Tue, Jun 17, 2003 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 18, 2003 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Thu, Jun 19, 2003 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 9
Fri, Jun 20, 2003 vs Houston Astros Loss 3 - 12
Sat, Jun 21, 2003 vs Houston Astros Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Jun 22, 2003 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Jun 23, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 24, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 25, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 8
Thu, Jun 26, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 13
Fri, Jun 27, 2003 @ Houston Astros Win 10 - 7
Sat, Jun 28, 2003 @ Houston Astros Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Jun 29, 2003 @ Houston Astros Win 8 - 5
Mon, Jun 30, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Win 6 - 3
Tue, Jul 1, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Jul 2, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Jul 3, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Win 6 - 5
Fri, Jul 4, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jul 5, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jul 6, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 8, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 6
Wed, Jul 9, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 10, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Win 9 - 4
Fri, Jul 11, 2003 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 13
Sat, Jul 12, 2003 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 8
Sun, Jul 13, 2003 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jul 17, 2003 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 12 - 6
Fri, Jul 18, 2003 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jul 19, 2003 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 3
Sun, Jul 20, 2003 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 4 - 15
Mon, Jul 21, 2003 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 22, 2003 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 6 - 12
Wed, Jul 23, 2003 vs Anaheim Angels Win 12 - 9
Thu, Jul 24, 2003 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 6 - 10
Fri, Jul 25, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 5 - 11
Sat, Jul 26, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Jul 27, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 3
Mon, Jul 28, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Win 10 - 1
Tue, Jul 29, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 7 - 14
Wed, Jul 30, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 2
Thu, Jul 31, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 3 (11)
Fri, Aug 1, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 3
Sat, Aug 2, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 9 - 7
Sun, Aug 3, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 5
Tue, Aug 5, 2003 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Aug 6, 2003 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 4
Thu, Aug 7, 2003 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 7
Fri, Aug 8, 2003 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 9, 2003 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Aug 10, 2003 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 4
Mon, Aug 11, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 3
Tue, Aug 12, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Aug 13, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 3
Thu, Aug 14, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 3
Fri, Aug 15, 2003 vs Chicago White Sox Win 11 - 5