2003 Chicago White Sox

MLB » Chicago White Sox » 2003

Season Overview

86-76 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2003 Chicago White Sox

What was the record of the 2003 Chicago White Sox?

The Chicago White Sox finished the regular season with a 86-76 record. They went 51-30 at home and 35-46 on the road.

What division did the 2003 Chicago White Sox play in?

The 2003 Chicago White Sox played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2003 Chicago White Sox?

During the regular season, the 2003 Chicago White Sox went 42-34 against their AL Central opponents.

What was the 2003 Chicago White Sox record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Detroit Tigers 11-8 57.9% +38
Kansas City Royals 11-8 57.9% +24
Cleveland Indians 11-8 57.9% +7
Minnesota Twins 9-10 47.4% -8

What was the 2003 Chicago White Sox record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2003 Chicago White Sox had their best month in July, when they went 17-9 and had a 65.4% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 11-16 and had a 40.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 0-1 0% -3
April 14-12 53.8% +16
May 11-16 40.7% -48
June 15-13 53.6% +15
July 17-9 65.4% +51
August 16-13 55.2% +25
September 13-12 52% +20

Did the 2003 Chicago White Sox make the Postseason?

No, the White Sox didn't make the Postseason in 2003.

What was the run differential for the 2003 Chicago White Sox?

The Chicago White Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of +76. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the White Sox could have been expected to have about 88.5 wins, or a 88-74 record in the regular season.

How did the 2003 Chicago White Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2003 Chicago White Sox went 24-22.

How did the 2003 Chicago White Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2003 Chicago White Sox went 8-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2003 Chicago White Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2003 Chicago White Sox was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2003 Chicago White Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago White Sox had during the 2003 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2003 Chicago White Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Mar 31, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Apr 2, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Apr 3, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 6 - 12
Fri, Apr 4, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 5, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 0
Sun, Apr 6, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 2
Tue, Apr 8, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 3 (10)
Wed, Apr 9, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Apr 10, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 2
Fri, Apr 11, 2003 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 0
Sat, Apr 12, 2003 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 13, 2003 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 15, 2003 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 8
Wed, Apr 16, 2003 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 3
Thu, Apr 17, 2003 vs Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 2
Fri, Apr 18, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 19, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 12 - 3
Sun, Apr 20, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Apr 21, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 9
Tue, Apr 22, 2003 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 1
Wed, Apr 23, 2003 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Apr 24, 2003 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Apr 25, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Apr 26, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 4
Sun, Apr 27, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 1
Tue, Apr 29, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Apr 30, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 4
Thu, May 1, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 5
Fri, May 2, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 9
Sat, May 3, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 12
Sun, May 4, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 5
Tue, May 6, 2003 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 6
Wed, May 7, 2003 @ Oakland Athletics Win 8 - 4
Thu, May 8, 2003 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 8
Fri, May 9, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 6
Sat, May 10, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 11, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 7
Tue, May 13, 2003 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 1 - 0
Wed, May 14, 2003 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 1
Thu, May 15, 2003 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 2
Fri, May 16, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 18
Sat, May 17, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 3
Sun, May 18, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3
Mon, May 19, 2003 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 12
Tue, May 20, 2003 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 1
Wed, May 21, 2003 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 5
Fri, May 23, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 24, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 1
Sun, May 25, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 5 (12)
Mon, May 26, 2003 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 5 - 11
Tue, May 27, 2003 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 5
Wed, May 28, 2003 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 8 - 0
Thu, May 29, 2003 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 30, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Jun 1, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Mon, Jun 2, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 3, 2003 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 4, 2003 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 6 - 8
Thu, Jun 5, 2003 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 3 - 2 (10)
Fri, Jun 6, 2003 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 7, 2003 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jun 8, 2003 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 10 - 3
Tue, Jun 10, 2003 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 11, 2003 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 11
Thu, Jun 12, 2003 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 8
Fri, Jun 13, 2003 vs San Diego Padres Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 14, 2003 vs San Diego Padres Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jun 15, 2003 vs San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 1
Mon, Jun 16, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jun 17, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Jun 18, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 19, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jun 20, 2003 @ Chicago Cubs Win 12 - 3
Sat, Jun 21, 2003 @ Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 22, 2003 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 24, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 25, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Thu, Jun 26, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 1
Fri, Jun 27, 2003 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 28, 2003 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 29, 2003 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 30, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Win 10 - 3
Tue, Jul 1, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 1
Wed, Jul 2, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 6 (12)
Fri, Jul 4, 2003 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 5, 2003 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 6, 2003 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 11 - 3
Tue, Jul 8, 2003 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Jul 9, 2003 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 10, 2003 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 11, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 12
Sat, Jul 12, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 4 (10)
Sat, Jul 12, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 13, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 4
Thu, Jul 17, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 9 - 10
Fri, Jul 18, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 5
Sat, Jul 19, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 2
Sun, Jul 20, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 1
Mon, Jul 21, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 22, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 2
Wed, Jul 23, 2003 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 7 - 6
Thu, Jul 24, 2003 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 3 (13)
Fri, Jul 25, 2003 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 2
Sat, Jul 26, 2003 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 6 - 10
Sun, Jul 27, 2003 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 9 - 1
Tue, Jul 29, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 6
Wed, Jul 30, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Win 15 - 4
Thu, Jul 31, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 6 (11)
Fri, Aug 1, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Win 12 - 1
Sat, Aug 2, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 10
Sun, Aug 3, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 8
Mon, Aug 4, 2003 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 9 - 13
Tue, Aug 5, 2003 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 4
Wed, Aug 6, 2003 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 8, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 9, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Aug 10, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 1
Mon, Aug 11, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 8 - 10
Tue, Aug 12, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Win 10 - 4
Wed, Aug 13, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Aug 14, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Aug 15, 2003 @ Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 11