2003 Oakland Athletics

MLB » Oakland Athletics » 2003

Season Overview

96-66 Lost ALDS
Record Outcome

2003 Oakland Athletics

What was the record of the 2003 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a 96-66 record. They went 57-24 at home and 39-42 on the road. Including the postseason, the Oakland Athletics went 98-69. Their final game was a loss in the AL Divisional Series to the Boston Red Sox.

What division did the 2003 Oakland Athletics play in?

The 2003 Oakland Athletics played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2003 Oakland Athletics?

During the regular season, the 2003 Oakland Athletics went 34-24 against their AL West opponents.

Who won the AL West in 2003?

The Athletics won the AL West in the 2003 season with a 96-66 record. The Mariners finished 3 games back with a 93-69 record. The Angels finished 19 games back with a 77-85 record. The Rangers finished 25 games back with a 71-91 record.

What was the 2003 Oakland Athletics record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Texas Rangers 15-4 78.9% +68
Anaheim Angels 12-8 60% +26
Seattle Mariners 7-12 36.8% -20

What was the 2003 Oakland Athletics record by month?

The 2003 Oakland Athletics had their best month in August, when they went 20-9 and had a 69.0% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 14-13 and had a 51.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 17-10 63.0% +37
May 14-13 51.9% +22
June 15-12 55.6% +6
July 16-11 59.3% +13
August 20-9 69.0% +39
September 14-11 56.0% +8

Did the 2003 Oakland Athletics make the Postseason?

Yes, the Oakland Athletics made the Postseason in 2003. They lost their only series against the Boston Red Sox in the AL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2003 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of +125. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 94.1 wins, or a 94-68 record in the regular season.

How did the 2003 Oakland Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2003 Oakland Athletics went 27-21.

How did the 2003 Oakland Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2003 Oakland Athletics went 10-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2003 Oakland Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2003 Oakland Athletics was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2003 Oakland Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Oakland Athletics had during the 2003 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2003 Oakland Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 1, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 0
Wed, Apr 2, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Win 8 - 3
Thu, Apr 3, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 6 - 7 (11)
Fri, Apr 4, 2003 vs Anaheim Angels Win 7 - 3
Sat, Apr 5, 2003 vs Anaheim Angels Win 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 6, 2003 vs Anaheim Angels Win 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 8, 2003 @ Texas Rangers Win 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 9, 2003 @ Texas Rangers Win 13 - 5
Thu, Apr 10, 2003 @ Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Apr 11, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 5 - 9
Sat, Apr 12, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 4 - 9
Sun, Apr 13, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 2 - 8
Mon, Apr 14, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 15, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 16, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 17, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Fri, Apr 18, 2003 vs Texas Rangers Win 9 - 0
Sat, Apr 19, 2003 vs Texas Rangers Win 12 - 2
Sun, Apr 20, 2003 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 22, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 5 (11)
Wed, Apr 23, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Apr 24, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 0
Fri, Apr 25, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 26, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 3
Sun, Apr 27, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 29, 2003 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 30, 2003 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 1
Thu, May 1, 2003 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 7
Fri, May 2, 2003 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 3, 2003 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 4, 2003 @ New York Yankees Win 2 - 0
Tue, May 6, 2003 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 0
Wed, May 7, 2003 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 8
Thu, May 8, 2003 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 5
Fri, May 9, 2003 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 2
Sat, May 10, 2003 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 5
Sun, May 11, 2003 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 2
Tue, May 13, 2003 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 1
Wed, May 14, 2003 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 2
Thu, May 15, 2003 @ Detroit Tigers Win 11 - 2
Fri, May 16, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 17, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 4
Sun, May 18, 2003 @ Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 5
Tue, May 20, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 1
Wed, May 21, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 4
Thu, May 22, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 6
Fri, May 23, 2003 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 1
Sat, May 24, 2003 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 3
Sun, May 25, 2003 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 27, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 4
Wed, May 28, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 6
Thu, May 29, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 1
Fri, May 30, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 6 - 11
Sat, May 31, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 1, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jun 3, 2003 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 13
Wed, Jun 4, 2003 @ Florida Marlins Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jun 5, 2003 @ Florida Marlins Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jun 6, 2003 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 4
Sun, Jun 8, 2003 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Jun 8, 2003 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 10, 2003 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 3 (12)
Wed, Jun 11, 2003 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 6 - 11
Thu, Jun 12, 2003 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 13, 2003 vs Montreal Expos Win 8 - 4
Sat, Jun 14, 2003 vs Montreal Expos Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 15, 2003 vs Montreal Expos Win 9 - 1
Tue, Jun 17, 2003 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 18, 2003 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3 (11)
Thu, Jun 19, 2003 vs Texas Rangers Win 9 - 2
Fri, Jun 20, 2003 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 21, 2003 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Jun 22, 2003 vs San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 5
Mon, Jun 23, 2003 @ Texas Rangers Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jun 24, 2003 @ Texas Rangers Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Jun 25, 2003 @ Texas Rangers Loss 8 - 9
Thu, Jun 26, 2003 @ Texas Rangers Win 13 - 0
Fri, Jun 27, 2003 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 6
Sat, Jun 28, 2003 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 7 - 8 (10)
Sun, Jun 29, 2003 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jun 30, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 1, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 2 (11)
Wed, Jul 2, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 13
Thu, Jul 3, 2003 vs Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 4, 2003 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jul 5, 2003 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 6, 2003 vs Anaheim Angels Win 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 8, 2003 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 9
Wed, Jul 9, 2003 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 6 - 3
Thu, Jul 10, 2003 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 11, 2003 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 2 - 0
Sat, Jul 12, 2003 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 13, 2003 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 1 - 0
Thu, Jul 17, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jul 18, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 19, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 9
Sun, Jul 20, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Jul 21, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 22, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Win 10 - 0
Wed, Jul 23, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 6
Thu, Jul 24, 2003 @ Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 0
Fri, Jul 25, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 26, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Win 8 - 1
Sun, Jul 27, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Win 10 - 1
Mon, Jul 28, 2003 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 29, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 2
Wed, Jul 30, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 31, 2003 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 1
Fri, Aug 1, 2003 vs New York Yankees Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Aug 2, 2003 vs New York Yankees Loss 7 - 10
Sun, Aug 3, 2003 vs New York Yankees Win 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 5, 2003 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 2
Wed, Aug 6, 2003 @ Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 3
Thu, Aug 7, 2003 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 8, 2003 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 9, 2003 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 2
Sun, Aug 10, 2003 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Aug 11, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 12, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 3
Wed, Aug 13, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Aug 14, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 4 (10)
Fri, Aug 15, 2003 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 5 - 8