2003 Oakland Athletics
Oakland Athletics » 2003

Season Overview

96-66 Lost ALDS
Record Outcome

2003 Oakland Athletics

What was the record of the 2003 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a 96-66 record. They went 57-24 at home and 39-42 on the road. Including the postseason, the Oakland Athletics went 98-69. Their final game was a loss in the AL Divisional Series to the Boston Red Sox.

What division did the 2003 Oakland Athletics play in?

The 2003 Oakland Athletics played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2003 Oakland Athletics?

During the regular season, the 2003 Oakland Athletics went 34-24 against their AL West opponents.

Did the 2003 Oakland Athletics make the Postseason?

Yes, the Oakland Athletics made the Postseason in 2003. They lost their only series against the Boston Red Sox in the AL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2003 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of +125. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 94.1 wins, or a 94-68 record in the regular season.

How did the 2003 Oakland Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2003 Oakland Athletics went 27-21.

How did the 2003 Oakland Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2003 Oakland Athletics went 10-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2003 Oakland Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2003 Oakland Athletics was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2003 Oakland Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Oakland Athletics had during the 2003 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2003 Oakland Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 1 vs Mariners W 5 - 0
Wed, Apr 2 vs Mariners W 8 - 3
Thu, Apr 3 vs Mariners L 6 - 7 (11)
Fri, Apr 4 vs Angels W 7 - 3
Sat, Apr 5 vs Angels W 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 6 vs Angels W 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 8 @ Rangers W 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 9 @ Rangers W 13 - 5
Thu, Apr 10 @ Rangers L 4 - 5
Fri, Apr 11 @ Angels L 5 - 9
Sat, Apr 12 @ Angels L 4 - 9
Sun, Apr 13 @ Angels L 2 - 8
Mon, Apr 14 @ Mariners L 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 15 @ Mariners L 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 16 @ Mariners W 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 17 @ Mariners L 3 - 4 (10)
Fri, Apr 18 vs Rangers W 9 - 0
Sat, Apr 19 vs Rangers W 12 - 2
Sun, Apr 20 vs Rangers L 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 22 vs Tigers W 6 - 5 (11)
Wed, Apr 23 vs Tigers L 1 - 4
Thu, Apr 24 vs Tigers W 2 - 0
Fri, Apr 25 vs Indians W 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 26 vs Indians W 6 - 3
Sun, Apr 27 vs Indians W 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 29 @ White Sox W 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 30 @ White Sox W 4 - 1
Thu, May 1 @ White Sox L 5 - 7
Fri, May 2 @ Yankees L 3 - 5
Sat, May 3 @ Yankees W 5 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 4 @ Yankees W 2 - 0
Tue, May 6 vs White Sox W 6 - 0
Wed, May 7 vs White Sox L 4 - 8
Thu, May 8 vs White Sox W 8 - 5
Fri, May 9 vs Yankees W 7 - 2
Sat, May 10 vs Yankees L 2 - 5
Sun, May 11 vs Yankees W 5 - 2
Tue, May 13 @ Tigers W 3 - 1
Wed, May 14 @ Tigers L 1 - 2
Thu, May 15 @ Tigers W 11 - 2
Fri, May 16 @ Indians L 2 - 3
Sat, May 17 @ Indians L 2 - 4
Sun, May 18 @ Indians W 8 - 5
Tue, May 20 vs Twins W 4 - 1
Wed, May 21 vs Twins L 3 - 4
Thu, May 22 vs Twins L 5 - 6
Fri, May 23 vs Royals W 4 - 1
Sat, May 24 vs Royals L 1 - 3
Sun, May 25 vs Royals W 4 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 27 @ Twins L 3 - 4
Wed, May 28 @ Twins L 5 - 6
Thu, May 29 @ Royals W 6 - 1
Fri, May 30 @ Royals L 6 - 11
Sat, May 31 @ Royals W 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 1 @ Royals W 6 - 4
Tue, Jun 3 @ Marlins L 2 - 13
Wed, Jun 4 @ Marlins W 6 - 5
Thu, Jun 5 @ Marlins L 0 - 2
Fri, Jun 6 @ Phillies W 7 - 4
Sun, Jun 8 @ Phillies L 1 - 7
Sun, Jun 8 @ Phillies L 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 10 vs Braves W 4 - 3 (12)
Wed, Jun 11 vs Braves L 6 - 11
Thu, Jun 12 vs Braves L 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 13 vs Expos W 8 - 4
Sat, Jun 14 vs Expos W 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 15 vs Expos W 9 - 1
Tue, Jun 17 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 18 vs Rangers W 4 - 3 (11)
Thu, Jun 19 vs Rangers W 9 - 2
Fri, Jun 20 vs Giants W 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 21 vs Giants L 4 - 6
Sun, Jun 22 vs Giants W 6 - 5
Mon, Jun 23 @ Rangers W 3 - 1
Tue, Jun 24 @ Rangers L 6 - 7
Wed, Jun 25 @ Rangers L 8 - 9
Thu, Jun 26 @ Rangers W 13 - 0
Fri, Jun 27 @ Giants L 0 - 6
Sat, Jun 28 @ Giants L 7 - 8 (10)
Sun, Jun 29 @ Giants W 5 - 2
Mon, Jun 30 vs Mariners L 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 1 vs Mariners W 3 - 2 (11)
Wed, Jul 2 vs Mariners L 0 - 13
Thu, Jul 3 vs Mariners W 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 4 vs Angels L 0 - 1
Sat, Jul 5 vs Angels L 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 6 vs Angels W 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 8 vs Devil Rays L 3 - 9
Wed, Jul 9 vs Devil Rays W 6 - 3
Thu, Jul 10 vs Devil Rays W 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 11 vs Orioles W 2 - 0
Sat, Jul 12 vs Orioles W 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 13 vs Orioles W 1 - 0
Thu, Jul 17 @ Twins L 2 - 6
Fri, Jul 18 @ Twins L 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 19 @ Twins L 4 - 9
Sun, Jul 20 @ Twins L 4 - 6
Mon, Jul 21 @ Royals W 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 22 @ Royals W 10 - 0
Wed, Jul 23 @ Mariners L 0 - 6
Thu, Jul 24 @ Mariners W 3 - 0
Fri, Jul 25 @ Angels W 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 26 @ Angels W 8 - 1
Sun, Jul 27 @ Angels W 10 - 1
Mon, Jul 28 @ Angels L 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 29 vs Indians W 6 - 2
Wed, Jul 30 vs Indians L 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 31 vs Indians W 3 - 1
Fri, Aug 1 vs Yankees W 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Aug 2 vs Yankees L 7 - 10
Sun, Aug 3 vs Yankees W 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 5 @ Tigers W 7 - 2
Wed, Aug 6 @ Tigers W 9 - 3
Thu, Aug 7 @ Tigers L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 8 @ White Sox L 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 9 @ White Sox W 7 - 2
Sun, Aug 10 @ White Sox L 1 - 5
Mon, Aug 11 vs Red Sox W 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 12 vs Red Sox W 5 - 3
Wed, Aug 13 vs Red Sox L 3 - 7
Thu, Aug 14 vs Red Sox L 2 - 4 (10)
Fri, Aug 15 vs Blue Jays L 5 - 8
Sat, Aug 16 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 4
Sun, Aug 17 vs Blue Jays W 7 - 3
Tue, Aug 19 @ Red Sox W 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 20 @ Red Sox W 8 - 6
Thu, Aug 21 @ Red Sox L 5 - 14
Fri, Aug 22 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 6
Sat, Aug 23 @ Blue Jays W 11 - 5
Sun, Aug 24 @ Blue Jays W 17 - 2
Mon, Aug 25 @ Blue Jays W 8 - 6
Tue, Aug 26 vs Orioles W 2 - 1 (12)
Wed, Aug 27 vs Orioles W 6 - 2
Thu, Aug 28 vs Orioles W 6 - 4
Fri, Aug 29 vs Devil Rays W 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 30 vs Devil Rays W 4 - 2
Sun, Aug 31 vs Devil Rays W 4 - 3
Tue, Sep 2 @ Orioles W 2 - 0 (12)
Wed, Sep 3 @ Orioles L 0 - 9
Thu, Sep 4 @ Orioles L 5 - 7
Fri, Sep 5 @ Devil Rays W 3 - 1
Sat, Sep 6 @ Devil Rays L 4 - 7
Sun, Sep 7 @ Devil Rays L 2 - 11
Mon, Sep 8 vs Angels L 1 - 3
Tue, Sep 9 vs Angels W 8 - 1
Wed, Sep 10 vs Angels W 3 - 0
Thu, Sep 11 vs Angels W 14 - 4
Fri, Sep 12 @ Rangers W 9 - 3
Sat, Sep 13 @ Rangers W 9 - 3
Sun, Sep 14 @ Rangers W 6 - 5
Mon, Sep 15 @ Angels W 7 - 4
Tue, Sep 16 @ Angels L 5 - 6
Wed, Sep 17 @ Angels W 2 - 1
Fri, Sep 19 vs Mariners L 1 - 6
Sat, Sep 20 vs Mariners L 3 - 9
Sun, Sep 21 vs Mariners W 12 - 0
Mon, Sep 22 vs Rangers W 7 - 3
Tue, Sep 23 vs Rangers W 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Sep 24 vs Rangers W 5 - 3
Fri, Sep 26 @ Mariners L 3 - 9
Sat, Sep 27 @ Mariners L 4 - 7
Sun, Sep 28 @ Mariners L 3 - 9
Postseason
AL Divisional Series
Wed, Oct 1 vs Red Sox W 5 - 4 (12)
Thu, Oct 2 vs Red Sox W 5 - 1
Sat, Oct 4 @ Red Sox L 1 - 3 (11)
Sun, Oct 5 @ Red Sox L 4 - 5
Mon, Oct 6 vs Red Sox L 3 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy