1995 Toronto Blue Jays

Major League Baseball » Toronto Blue Jays » 1995

Season Overview

56-88 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1995 Toronto Blue Jays

What was the record of the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a 56-88 record. They went 29-43 at home and 27-45 on the road.

What division did the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays play in?

The 1995 Toronto Blue Jays played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays?

During the regular season, the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays went 18-34 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Detroit Tigers 6-7 46.2% -5
Baltimore Orioles 6-7 46.2% -10
Boston Red Sox 5-8 38.5% -16
New York Yankees 1-12 7.7% -41

What was the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays had their best month in July, when they went 15-14 and had a 51.7% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 7-21 and had a 25% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 3-2 60% +18
May 11-16 40.7% -28
June 9-16 36% -30
July 15-14 51.7% -16
August 11-18 37.9% -31
September 7-21 25% -43
October 0-1 0% -5

Did the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays make the Postseason?

No, the Blue Jays didn't make the Postseason in 1995.

What was the run differential for the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a run differential of -135. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Blue Jays could have been expected to have about 59.6 wins, or a 60-84 record in the regular season.

How did the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays went 17-27.

How did the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays went 5-13 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest losing streak that the Toronto Blue Jays had during the 1995 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1995 Toronto Blue Jays Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 26, 1995 vs Oakland Athletics Win 13 - 1
Thu, Apr 27, 1995 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 1
Fri, Apr 28, 1995 vs California Angels Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Sat, Apr 29, 1995 vs California Angels Win 3 - 0
Sun, Apr 30, 1995 vs California Angels Loss 3 - 5
Mon, May 1, 1995 vs California Angels Loss 0 - 2
Tue, May 2, 1995 vs Chicago White Sox Win 9 - 8
Wed, May 3, 1995 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 7 (10)
Fri, May 5, 1995 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 9
Sat, May 6, 1995 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 3
Sun, May 7, 1995 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 6
Tue, May 9, 1995 vs New York Yankees Win 9 - 6
Wed, May 10, 1995 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 6 (11)
Thu, May 11, 1995 vs New York Yankees Loss 11 - 12
Fri, May 12, 1995 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 14
Sat, May 13, 1995 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 10 - 0
Sun, May 14, 1995 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 3
Mon, May 15, 1995 @ Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 12
Tue, May 16, 1995 @ Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 6
Wed, May 17, 1995 @ Texas Rangers Loss 7 - 12
Fri, May 19, 1995 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 2
Sat, May 20, 1995 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 10
Sun, May 21, 1995 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 2
Mon, May 22, 1995 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 7
Tue, May 23, 1995 vs Kansas City Royals Win 10 - 6
Wed, May 24, 1995 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 8
Fri, May 26, 1995 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 7
Sat, May 27, 1995 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 0
Sun, May 28, 1995 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 5
Mon, May 29, 1995 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4
Tue, May 30, 1995 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 8
Wed, May 31, 1995 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jun 2, 1995 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 0
Sat, Jun 3, 1995 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Jun 4, 1995 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 8 - 9
Mon, Jun 5, 1995 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 6, 1995 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jun 7, 1995 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 10, 1995 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 8
Sun, Jun 11, 1995 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Mon, Jun 12, 1995 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3 (12)
Tue, Jun 13, 1995 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 7 - 11
Wed, Jun 14, 1995 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jun 16, 1995 vs Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Jun 17, 1995 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 18, 1995 vs Texas Rangers Win 7 - 2
Tue, Jun 20, 1995 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 21, 1995 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 9 - 10
Thu, Jun 22, 1995 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 9
Fri, Jun 23, 1995 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jun 24, 1995 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 10
Sun, Jun 25, 1995 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 8
Mon, Jun 26, 1995 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 27, 1995 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Wed, Jun 28, 1995 @ Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 4
Thu, Jun 29, 1995 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 1
Fri, Jun 30, 1995 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 1, 1995 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Jul 2, 1995 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 7 - 9
Mon, Jul 3, 1995 @ California Angels Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jul 4, 1995 @ California Angels Loss 0 - 14
Wed, Jul 5, 1995 @ California Angels Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jul 6, 1995 @ California Angels Loss 1 - 10
Fri, Jul 7, 1995 @ Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 8, 1995 @ Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 6
Sat, Jul 8, 1995 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 9, 1995 @ Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jul 12, 1995 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 7
Thu, Jul 13, 1995 @ Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 14, 1995 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 1
Sat, Jul 15, 1995 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Jul 16, 1995 @ Seattle Mariners Win 9 - 3
Mon, Jul 17, 1995 @ Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 3
Tue, Jul 18, 1995 @ Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 0
Wed, Jul 19, 1995 vs California Angels Loss 2 - 10
Thu, Jul 20, 1995 vs California Angels Loss 3 - 10
Fri, Jul 21, 1995 vs Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 22, 1995 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jul 23, 1995 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jul 25, 1995 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 26, 1995 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 2
Thu, Jul 27, 1995 vs Minnesota Twins Win 9 - 2
Fri, Jul 28, 1995 vs Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jul 29, 1995 vs Oakland Athletics Win 18 - 11
Sun, Jul 30, 1995 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 11
Mon, Jul 31, 1995 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 3
Tue, Aug 1, 1995 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 12 - 10
Wed, Aug 2, 1995 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Aug 3, 1995 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 2 (10)
Fri, Aug 4, 1995 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 7
Sat, Aug 5, 1995 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 9
Sun, Aug 6, 1995 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Aug 7, 1995 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Tue, Aug 8, 1995 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Wed, Aug 9, 1995 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 7 - 12
Thu, Aug 10, 1995 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 4
Fri, Aug 11, 1995 @ Texas Rangers Win 14 - 5
Sat, Aug 12, 1995 @ Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 13, 1995 @ Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 6
Tue, Aug 15, 1995 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 11
Wed, Aug 16, 1995 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 4
Thu, Aug 17, 1995 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 0
Fri, Aug 18, 1995 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 10
Sat, Aug 19, 1995 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 4 (13)
Sun, Aug 20, 1995 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 3