1995 Boston Red Sox

Major League Baseball » Boston Red Sox » 1995

Season Overview

86-58 Lost ALDS
Record Outcome

1995 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 1995 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 86-58 record. They went 42-30 at home and 44-28 on the road. Including the postseason, the Boston Red Sox went 86-61. Their final game was a loss in the AL Divisional Series to the Cleveland Indians.

What division did the 1995 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 1995 Boston Red Sox played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1995 Boston Red Sox?

During the regular season, the 1995 Boston Red Sox went 30-22 against their AL East opponents.

Who won the AL East in 1995?

The Red Sox won the AL East in the 1995 season with a 86-58 record. The Yankees finished 7 games back with a 79-65 record. The Orioles finished 15 games back with a 71-73 record. The Tigers finished 26 games back with a 60-84 record. The Blue Jays finished 30 games back with a 56-88 record.

What was the 1995 Boston Red Sox record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Baltimore Orioles 9-4 69.2% +15
Detroit Tigers 8-5 61.5% +25
Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 61.5% +16
New York Yankees 5-8 38.5% -20

What was the 1995 Boston Red Sox record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1995 Boston Red Sox had their best month in August, when they went 23-7 and had a 76.7% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 14-14 and had a 50% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 3-1 75% +17
May 17-10 63.0% +28
June 14-14 50% -25
July 14-13 51.9% +11
August 23-7 76.7% +47
September 15-12 55.6% +22
October 0-1 0% -7

Did the 1995 Boston Red Sox make the Postseason?

Yes, the Boston Red Sox made the Postseason in 1995. They lost their only series against the Cleveland Indians in the AL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 1995 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of +93. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 80.2 wins, or a 80-64 record in the regular season.

How did the 1995 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1995 Boston Red Sox went 26-15.

How did the 1995 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1995 Boston Red Sox went 8-3 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1995 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1995 Boston Red Sox was a 12 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1995 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 1995 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1995 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 26, 1995 vs Minnesota Twins Win 9 - 0
Fri, Apr 28, 1995 vs Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 4
Sat, Apr 29, 1995 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 0
Sun, Apr 30, 1995 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 11 - 17
Mon, May 1, 1995 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Tue, May 2, 1995 @ New York Yankees Win 8 - 0
Wed, May 3, 1995 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 4 (13)
Thu, May 4, 1995 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Fri, May 5, 1995 @ Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 7
Sat, May 6, 1995 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 3
Sun, May 7, 1995 @ Detroit Tigers Win 12 - 1
Tue, May 9, 1995 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3
Wed, May 10, 1995 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 2
Fri, May 12, 1995 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 12
Sat, May 13, 1995 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 4
Sun, May 14, 1995 vs New York Yankees Win 3 - 2
Tue, May 16, 1995 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 0
Wed, May 17, 1995 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 2
Thu, May 18, 1995 vs Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 3
Fri, May 19, 1995 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 9
Sat, May 20, 1995 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 7
Sun, May 21, 1995 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 10 - 12
Tue, May 23, 1995 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, May 24, 1995 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 6 - 15
Thu, May 25, 1995 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 4
Fri, May 26, 1995 @ California Angels Win 8 - 3
Sat, May 27, 1995 @ California Angels Win 12 - 1
Sun, May 28, 1995 @ California Angels Loss 3 - 8
Mon, May 29, 1995 @ Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 6
Tue, May 30, 1995 @ Oakland Athletics Win 1 - 0
Wed, May 31, 1995 @ Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 5
Fri, Jun 2, 1995 vs Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 5 (10)
Sat, Jun 3, 1995 vs Seattle Mariners Win 10 - 8
Sun, Jun 4, 1995 vs Seattle Mariners Win 2 - 1 (10)
Mon, Jun 5, 1995 vs California Angels Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 6, 1995 vs California Angels Loss 3 - 12
Wed, Jun 7, 1995 vs California Angels Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jun 8, 1995 vs California Angels Loss 8 - 10
Fri, Jun 9, 1995 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jun 10, 1995 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Jun 11, 1995 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 8
Mon, Jun 12, 1995 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 4 (12)
Tue, Jun 13, 1995 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 11 - 7
Wed, Jun 14, 1995 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jun 16, 1995 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 17, 1995 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 9
Sun, Jun 18, 1995 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 2
Mon, Jun 19, 1995 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Tue, Jun 20, 1995 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 9
Wed, Jun 21, 1995 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 22, 1995 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jun 23, 1995 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Jun 24, 1995 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jun 25, 1995 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 10
Mon, Jun 26, 1995 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 27, 1995 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 5 (11)
Wed, Jun 28, 1995 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 8
Thu, Jun 29, 1995 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jun 30, 1995 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Jul 1, 1995 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 11
Sun, Jul 2, 1995 vs Detroit Tigers Win 12 - 11
Mon, Jul 3, 1995 @ Kansas City Royals Win 12 - 5
Tue, Jul 4, 1995 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 5, 1995 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 6, 1995 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Jul 7, 1995 @ Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 8, 1995 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Jul 9, 1995 @ Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 0
Thu, Jul 13, 1995 vs Texas Rangers Loss 8 - 9
Fri, Jul 14, 1995 vs Texas Rangers Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 15, 1995 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jul 16, 1995 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 17, 1995 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 18, 1995 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 19, 1995 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jul 20, 1995 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1
Fri, Jul 21, 1995 vs Minnesota Twins Win 13 - 5
Sat, Jul 22, 1995 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 7 - 8
Sun, Jul 23, 1995 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 8
Mon, Jul 24, 1995 vs Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 25, 1995 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jul 26, 1995 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jul 27, 1995 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 28, 1995 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jul 29, 1995 @ Texas Rangers Win 7 - 1
Sun, Jul 30, 1995 @ Texas Rangers Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Aug 1, 1995 @ Detroit Tigers Win 13 - 3
Wed, Aug 2, 1995 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Aug 3, 1995 @ Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 2
Fri, Aug 4, 1995 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 7 - 1
Sat, Aug 5, 1995 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 9 - 3
Sun, Aug 6, 1995 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 4
Mon, Aug 7, 1995 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, Aug 8, 1995 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 1
Wed, Aug 9, 1995 vs Cleveland Indians Win 9 - 5
Thu, Aug 10, 1995 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 11 - 1
Fri, Aug 11, 1995 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 4 (12)
Sat, Aug 12, 1995 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 0
Sun, Aug 13, 1995 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 14, 1995 vs New York Yankees Win 9 - 3
Tue, Aug 15, 1995 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 9
Wed, Aug 16, 1995 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 4
Thu, Aug 17, 1995 @ California Angels Win 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 18, 1995 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 9
Sat, Aug 19, 1995 @ Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 3