2022 Washington Nationals

MLB » Washington Nationals » 2022

Season Overview

55-107 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2022 Washington Nationals

What was the record of the 2022 Washington Nationals?

The Washington Nationals finished the regular season with a 55-107 record. They went 26-55 at home and 29-52 on the road.

What division did the 2022 Washington Nationals play in?

The 2022 Washington Nationals played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2022 Washington Nationals?

During the regular season, the 2022 Washington Nationals went 17-59 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 2022 Washington Nationals record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
New York Mets 5-14 26.3% -47
Atlanta Braves 5-14 26.3% -49
Miami Marlins 4-15 21.1% -37
Philadelphia Phillies 3-16 15.8% -58

What was the 2022 Washington Nationals record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2022 Washington Nationals had their best month in June, when they went 11-16 and had a 40.7% win percentage. Their worst month was July, when they went 6-19 and had a 24% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-16 30.4% -39
May 11-17 39.3% -32
June 11-16 40.7% -38
July 6-19 24% -59
August 9-18 33.3% -48
September 10-16 38.5% -15
October 1-5 16.7% -21

Did the 2022 Washington Nationals make the Postseason?

No, the Nationals didn't make the Postseason in 2022.

What was the run differential for the 2022 Washington Nationals?

The Washington Nationals finished the regular season with a run differential of -252. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Nationals could have been expected to have about 56.0 wins, or a 56-106 record in the regular season.

How did the 2022 Washington Nationals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2022 Washington Nationals went 18-24.

How did the 2022 Washington Nationals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2022 Washington Nationals went 3-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2022 Washington Nationals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2022 Washington Nationals was a 3 game winning streak on 5 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2022 Washington Nationals?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Nationals had during the 2022 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

2022 Washington Nationals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 7, 2022 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Apr 8, 2022 vs New York Mets Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Apr 9, 2022 vs New York Mets Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Apr 10, 2022 vs New York Mets Win 4 - 2
Mon, Apr 11, 2022 @ Atlanta Braves Win 11 - 2
Tue, Apr 12, 2022 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 16
Wed, Apr 13, 2022 @ Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 14, 2022 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 9
Fri, Apr 15, 2022 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 2
Sat, Apr 16, 2022 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Apr 17, 2022 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Apr 19, 2022 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 6 - 1
Tue, Apr 19, 2022 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 1 - 0
Wed, Apr 20, 2022 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 11
Thu, Apr 21, 2022 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 22, 2022 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 7
Sat, Apr 23, 2022 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 24, 2022 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 12
Tue, Apr 26, 2022 vs Miami Marlins Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Apr 27, 2022 vs Miami Marlins Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 vs Miami Marlins Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 29, 2022 @ San Francisco Giants Win 14 - 4
Sat, Apr 30, 2022 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 9
Sun, May 1, 2022 @ San Francisco Giants Win 11 - 5
Tue, May 3, 2022 @ Colorado Rockies Win 10 - 2
Wed, May 4, 2022 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 5
Thu, May 5, 2022 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 7 - 9
Fri, May 6, 2022 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 0 - 3
Sat, May 7, 2022 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 7 - 3
Sun, May 8, 2022 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 4 - 5
Tue, May 10, 2022 vs New York Mets Loss 2 - 4
Wed, May 11, 2022 vs New York Mets Win 8 - 3
Thu, May 12, 2022 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 4
Fri, May 13, 2022 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 6
Sat, May 14, 2022 vs Houston Astros Win 13 - 6
Sun, May 15, 2022 vs Houston Astros Loss 0 - 8
Mon, May 16, 2022 @ Miami Marlins Loss 2 - 8
Tue, May 17, 2022 @ Miami Marlins Loss 1 - 5
Wed, May 18, 2022 @ Miami Marlins Win 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, May 20, 2022 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 7
Sat, May 21, 2022 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 5
Sun, May 22, 2022 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 2
Mon, May 23, 2022 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 10
Tue, May 24, 2022 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 9
Wed, May 25, 2022 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 1 - 0
Thu, May 26, 2022 vs Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 3
Sat, May 28, 2022 vs Colorado Rockies Win 13 - 7
Sat, May 28, 2022 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 3
Sun, May 29, 2022 vs Colorado Rockies Win 6 - 5
Mon, May 30, 2022 @ New York Mets Loss 5 - 13
Tue, May 31, 2022 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 10
Wed, Jun 1, 2022 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Jun 2, 2022 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 8
Fri, Jun 3, 2022 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 5
Sat, Jun 4, 2022 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 8
Sun, Jun 5, 2022 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4
Tue, Jun 7, 2022 @ Miami Marlins Loss 2 - 12
Wed, Jun 8, 2022 @ Miami Marlins Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Thu, Jun 9, 2022 @ Miami Marlins Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jun 10, 2022 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 11 - 5
Sat, Jun 11, 2022 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 6
Sun, Jun 12, 2022 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Jun 13, 2022 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 5 - 9
Tue, Jun 14, 2022 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 10
Wed, Jun 15, 2022 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jun 16, 2022 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 10
Fri, Jun 17, 2022 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jun 17, 2022 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 8 (10)
Sat, Jun 18, 2022 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sun, Jun 19, 2022 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 3
Tue, Jun 21, 2022 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 0
Wed, Jun 22, 2022 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 7
Fri, Jun 24, 2022 @ Texas Rangers Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 25, 2022 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 26, 2022 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 4
Mon, Jun 27, 2022 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 28, 2022 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jun 29, 2022 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 7 - 8
Fri, Jul 1, 2022 vs Miami Marlins Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jul 2, 2022 vs Miami Marlins Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 3, 2022 vs Miami Marlins Loss 4 - 7 (10)
Mon, Jul 4, 2022 vs Miami Marlins Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, Jul 5, 2022 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 11
Wed, Jul 6, 2022 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 7, 2022 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jul 8, 2022 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 12
Sat, Jul 9, 2022 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 10, 2022 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 4 (12)
Wed, Jul 13, 2022 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jul 13, 2022 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jul 14, 2022 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 15, 2022 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 8
Sat, Jul 16, 2022 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 17, 2022 vs Atlanta Braves Win 7 - 3
Fri, Jul 22, 2022 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 1 - 10
Sat, Jul 23, 2022 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jul 24, 2022 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jul 25, 2022 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 26, 2022 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 8 - 3
Wed, Jul 27, 2022 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Jul 29, 2022 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jul 30, 2022 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jul 31, 2022 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 5
Mon, Aug 1, 2022 vs New York Mets Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Aug 2, 2022 vs New York Mets Win 5 - 1
Wed, Aug 3, 2022 vs New York Mets Loss 5 - 9
Thu, Aug 4, 2022 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Aug 5, 2022 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Aug 6, 2022 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 11
Sun, Aug 7, 2022 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 13
Mon, Aug 8, 2022 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 9, 2022 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Wed, Aug 10, 2022 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Aug 12, 2022 vs San Diego Padres Loss 5 - 10
Sat, Aug 13, 2022 vs San Diego Padres Win 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 14, 2022 vs San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 6
Mon, Aug 15, 2022 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 16, 2022 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 7 (11)
Wed, Aug 17, 2022 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Aug 18, 2022 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 1
Fri, Aug 19, 2022 @ San Diego Padres Win 6 - 3
Sat, Aug 20, 2022 @ San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 2