2021-2022 Boston Celtics

National Basketball Association » Boston Celtics » 2022

Season Overview

51-31 Lost Finals
Record Outcome

2021-22 Boston Celtics

What was the record of the 2021-22 Boston Celtics?

The Boston Celtics finished the regular season with a 51-31 record. They went 28-13 at home and 23-18 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Boston Celtics went 65-41. Their final game was a loss in the Finals to the Golden State Warriors.

What division did the 2021-22 Boston Celtics play in?

The 2021-22 Boston Celtics played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2021-22 Boston Celtics record by month?

The 2021-22 Boston Celtics had their best month in February, when they went 9-2 and had a 81.8% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 2-4 and had a 33.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '21 2-4 33.3% -27
November '21 9-6 60% +62
December '21 6-9 40% +2
January '22 10-6 62.5% +141
February '22 9-2 81.8% +157
March '22 11-3 78.6% +169
April '22 4-1 80% +93

Did the 2021-22 Boston Celtics Win The NBA Title?

No. While the 2021-22 Boston Celtics did play in the NBA Finals, they lost to the Golden State Warriors.

What was the point differential for the 2021-22 Boston Celtics?

The Boston Celtics finished the regular season with a point differential of +597. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Celtics could have been expected to have about 58.9 wins, or a 59-23 record in the regular season.

How did the 2021-22 Boston Celtics perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2021-22 Boston Celtics went 6-10.

How did the 2021-22 Boston Celtics perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2021-22 Boston Celtics went 4-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2021-22 Boston Celtics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2021-22 Boston Celtics was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2021-22 Boston Celtics?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Celtics had during the 2021-22 regular season was 3 games, which occured 3 separate times.

2021-22 Boston Celtics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 20, 2021 @ New York Knicks Loss 134 - 138 2OT
Fri, Oct 22, 2021 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 83 - 115
Sun, Oct 24, 2021 @ Houston Rockets Win 107 - 97
Mon, Oct 25, 2021 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 140 - 129 OT
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 vs Washington Wizards Loss 107 - 116
Sat, Oct 30, 2021 @ Washington Wizards Loss 112 - 115 2OT
Mon, Nov 1, 2021 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 114 - 128
Wed, Nov 3, 2021 @ Orlando Magic Win 92 - 79
Thu, Nov 4, 2021 @ Miami Heat Win 95 - 78
Sat, Nov 6, 2021 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 104 - 107
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 vs Toronto Raptors Win 104 - 88
Fri, Nov 12, 2021 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 122 - 113 OT
Sat, Nov 13, 2021 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 89 - 91
Mon, Nov 15, 2021 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 98 - 92
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 99 - 110
Fri, Nov 19, 2021 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 130 - 108
Sat, Nov 20, 2021 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 111 - 105
Mon, Nov 22, 2021 vs Houston Rockets Win 108 - 90
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 vs Brooklyn Nets Loss 104 - 123
Fri, Nov 26, 2021 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 88 - 96
Sun, Nov 28, 2021 @ Toronto Raptors Win 109 - 97
Wed, Dec 1, 2021 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 88 - 87
Fri, Dec 3, 2021 @ Utah Jazz Loss 130 - 137
Sat, Dec 4, 2021 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 145 - 117
Tue, Dec 7, 2021 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 102 - 117
Wed, Dec 8, 2021 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 111 - 114
Fri, Dec 10, 2021 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 90 - 111
Mon, Dec 13, 2021 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 117 - 103
Fri, Dec 17, 2021 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 107 - 111
Sat, Dec 18, 2021 vs New York Knicks Win 114 - 107
Mon, Dec 20, 2021 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 103 - 108
Wed, Dec 22, 2021 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 111 - 101
Sat, Dec 25, 2021 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 113 - 117
Mon, Dec 27, 2021 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 103 - 108
Wed, Dec 29, 2021 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 82 - 91
Fri, Dec 31, 2021 vs Phoenix Suns Win 123 - 108
Sun, Jan 2, 2022 vs Orlando Magic Win 116 - 111 OT
Wed, Jan 5, 2022 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 97 - 99
Thu, Jan 6, 2022 @ New York Knicks Loss 105 - 108
Sat, Jan 8, 2022 vs New York Knicks Win 99 - 75
Mon, Jan 10, 2022 vs Indiana Pacers Win 101 - 98 OT
Wed, Jan 12, 2022 @ Indiana Pacers Win 119 - 100
Fri, Jan 14, 2022 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 99 - 111
Sat, Jan 15, 2022 vs Chicago Bulls Win 114 - 112
Mon, Jan 17, 2022 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 104 - 92
Wed, Jan 19, 2022 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 102 - 111
Fri, Jan 21, 2022 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 105 - 109
Sun, Jan 23, 2022 @ Washington Wizards Win 116 - 87
Tue, Jan 25, 2022 vs Sacramento Kings Win 128 - 75
Fri, Jan 28, 2022 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 92 - 108
Sat, Jan 29, 2022 @ New Orleans Pelicans Win 107 - 97
Mon, Jan 31, 2022 vs Miami Heat Win 122 - 92
Wed, Feb 2, 2022 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 113 - 107
Fri, Feb 4, 2022 @ Detroit Pistons Win 102 - 93
Sun, Feb 6, 2022 @ Orlando Magic Win 116 - 83
Tue, Feb 8, 2022 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 126 - 91
Fri, Feb 11, 2022 vs Denver Nuggets Win 108 - 102
Sun, Feb 13, 2022 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 105 - 95
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 135 - 87
Wed, Feb 16, 2022 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 111 - 112
Thu, Feb 24, 2022 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 129 - 106
Sat, Feb 26, 2022 @ Detroit Pistons Win 113 - 104
Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 107 - 128
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 107 - 98
Thu, Mar 3, 2022 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 120 - 107
Sun, Mar 6, 2022 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 126 - 120
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 115 - 101
Fri, Mar 11, 2022 vs Detroit Pistons Win 114 - 103
Sun, Mar 13, 2022 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 92 - 95
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 @ Golden State Warriors Win 110 - 88
Fri, Mar 18, 2022 @ Sacramento Kings Win 126 - 97
Sun, Mar 20, 2022 @ Denver Nuggets Win 124 - 104
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Win 132 - 123
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 vs Utah Jazz Win 125 - 97
Sun, Mar 27, 2022 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 134 - 112
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 112 - 115 OT
Wed, Mar 30, 2022 vs Miami Heat Loss 98 - 106
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 vs Indiana Pacers Win 128 - 123
Sun, Apr 3, 2022 vs Washington Wizards Win 144 - 102
Wed, Apr 6, 2022 @ Chicago Bulls Win 117 - 94
Thu, Apr 7, 2022 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 121 - 127
Sun, Apr 10, 2022 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 139 - 110
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Won 4 - 0)
Sun, Apr 17, 2022 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 115 - 114
Wed, Apr 20, 2022 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 114 - 107
Sat, Apr 23, 2022 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 109 - 103
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 116 - 112
Eastern Conference Semifinals (Won 4 - 3)
Sun, May 1, 2022 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 89 - 101
Tue, May 3, 2022 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 109 - 86
Sat, May 7, 2022 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 101 - 103
Mon, May 9, 2022 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 116 - 108
Wed, May 11, 2022 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 107 - 110
Fri, May 13, 2022 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 108 - 95
Sun, May 15, 2022 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 109 - 81
Eastern Conference Finals (Won 4 - 3)
Tue, May 17, 2022 @ Miami Heat Loss 107 - 118
Thu, May 19, 2022 @ Miami Heat Win 127 - 102
Sat, May 21, 2022 vs Miami Heat Loss 103 - 109
Mon, May 23, 2022 vs Miami Heat Win 102 - 82
Wed, May 25, 2022 @ Miami Heat Win 93 - 80
Fri, May 27, 2022 vs Miami Heat Loss 103 - 111
Sun, May 29, 2022 @ Miami Heat Win 100 - 96
Finals (Lost 2 - 4)
Thu, Jun 2, 2022 @ Golden State Warriors Win 120 - 108
Sun, Jun 5, 2022 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 88 - 107
Wed, Jun 8, 2022 vs Golden State Warriors Win 116 - 100
Fri, Jun 10, 2022 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 97 - 107
Mon, Jun 13, 2022 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 94 - 104
Thu, Jun 16, 2022 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 90 - 103

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy