2021-2022 Boston Celtics

Boston Celtics » 2022

Season Overview

51-31 Lost Finals
Record Outcome

2021-22 Boston Celtics

What was the record of the 2021-22 Boston Celtics?

The Boston Celtics finished the regular season with a 51-31 record. They went 28-13 at home and 23-18 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Boston Celtics went 65-41. Their final game was a loss in the Finals to the Golden State Warriors.

What division did the 2021-22 Boston Celtics play in?

The 2021-22 Boston Celtics played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2021-22 Boston Celtics Win The NBA Title?

No. While the 2021-22 Boston Celtics did play in the NBA Title, they lost to the Golden State Warriors.

What was the point differential for the 2021-22 Boston Celtics?

The Boston Celtics finished the regular season with a point differential of +597. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Celtics could have been expected to have about 58.9 wins, or a 59-23 record in the regular season.

How did the 2021-22 Boston Celtics perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2021-22 Boston Celtics went 6-10.

How did the 2021-22 Boston Celtics perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2021-22 Boston Celtics went 4-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2021-22 Boston Celtics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2021-22 Boston Celtics was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2021-22 Boston Celtics?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Celtics had during the 2021-22 regular season was 3 games, which occured 3 separate times.

2021-22 Boston Celtics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 20, 2021 @ Knicks L 134 - 138 2OT
Fri, Oct 22, 2021 vs Raptors L 83 - 115
Sun, Oct 24, 2021 @ Rockets W 107 - 97
Mon, Oct 25, 2021 @ Hornets W 140 - 129 OT
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 vs Wizards L 107 - 116
Sat, Oct 30, 2021 @ Wizards L 112 - 115 2OT
Mon, Nov 1, 2021 vs Bulls L 114 - 128
Wed, Nov 3, 2021 @ Magic W 92 - 79
Thu, Nov 4, 2021 @ Heat W 95 - 78
Sat, Nov 6, 2021 @ Mavericks L 104 - 107
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 vs Raptors W 104 - 88
Fri, Nov 12, 2021 vs Bucks W 122 - 113 OT
Sat, Nov 13, 2021 @ Cavaliers L 89 - 91
Mon, Nov 15, 2021 @ Cavaliers W 98 - 92
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 @ Hawks L 99 - 110
Fri, Nov 19, 2021 vs Lakers W 130 - 108
Sat, Nov 20, 2021 vs Thunder W 111 - 105
Mon, Nov 22, 2021 vs Rockets W 108 - 90
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 vs Nets L 104 - 123
Fri, Nov 26, 2021 @ Spurs L 88 - 96
Sun, Nov 28, 2021 @ Raptors W 109 - 97
Wed, Dec 1, 2021 vs 76ers W 88 - 87
Fri, Dec 3, 2021 @ Jazz L 130 - 137
Sat, Dec 4, 2021 @ Trail Blazers W 145 - 117
Tue, Dec 7, 2021 @ Lakers L 102 - 117
Wed, Dec 8, 2021 @ Clippers L 111 - 114
Fri, Dec 10, 2021 @ Suns L 90 - 111
Mon, Dec 13, 2021 vs Bucks W 117 - 103
Fri, Dec 17, 2021 vs Warriors L 107 - 111
Sat, Dec 18, 2021 vs Knicks W 114 - 107
Mon, Dec 20, 2021 vs 76ers L 103 - 108
Wed, Dec 22, 2021 vs Cavaliers W 111 - 101
Sat, Dec 25, 2021 @ Bucks L 113 - 117
Mon, Dec 27, 2021 @ Timberwolves L 103 - 108
Wed, Dec 29, 2021 vs Clippers L 82 - 91
Fri, Dec 31, 2021 vs Suns W 123 - 108
Sun, Jan 2 vs Magic W 116 - 111 OT
Wed, Jan 5 vs Spurs L 97 - 99
Thu, Jan 6 @ Knicks L 105 - 108
Sat, Jan 8 vs Knicks W 99 - 75
Mon, Jan 10 vs Pacers W 101 - 98 OT
Wed, Jan 12 @ Pacers W 119 - 100
Fri, Jan 14 @ 76ers L 99 - 111
Sat, Jan 15 vs Bulls W 114 - 112
Mon, Jan 17 vs Pelicans W 104 - 92
Wed, Jan 19 vs Hornets L 102 - 111
Fri, Jan 21 vs Trail Blazers L 105 - 109
Sun, Jan 23 @ Wizards W 116 - 87
Tue, Jan 25 vs Kings W 128 - 75
Fri, Jan 28 @ Hawks L 92 - 108
Sat, Jan 29 @ Pelicans W 107 - 97
Mon, Jan 31 vs Heat W 122 - 92
Wed, Feb 2 vs Hornets W 113 - 107
Fri, Feb 4 @ Pistons W 102 - 93
Sun, Feb 6 @ Magic W 116 - 83
Tue, Feb 8 @ Nets W 126 - 91
Fri, Feb 11 vs Nuggets W 108 - 102
Sun, Feb 13 vs Hawks W 105 - 95
Tue, Feb 15 @ 76ers W 135 - 87
Wed, Feb 16 vs Pistons L 111 - 112
Thu, Feb 24 @ Nets W 129 - 106
Sat, Feb 26 @ Pistons W 113 - 104
Sun, Feb 27 @ Pacers L 107 - 128
Tue, Mar 1 vs Hawks W 107 - 98
Thu, Mar 3 vs Grizzlies W 120 - 107
Sun, Mar 6 vs Nets W 126 - 120
Wed, Mar 9 @ Hornets W 115 - 101
Fri, Mar 11 vs Pistons W 114 - 103
Sun, Mar 13 vs Mavericks L 92 - 95
Wed, Mar 16 @ Warriors W 110 - 88
Fri, Mar 18 @ Kings W 126 - 97
Sun, Mar 20 @ Nuggets W 124 - 104
Mon, Mar 21 @ Thunder W 132 - 123
Wed, Mar 23 vs Jazz W 125 - 97
Sun, Mar 27 vs Timberwolves W 134 - 112
Mon, Mar 28 @ Raptors L 112 - 115 OT
Wed, Mar 30 vs Heat L 98 - 106
Fri, Apr 1 vs Pacers W 128 - 123
Sun, Apr 3 vs Wizards W 144 - 102
Wed, Apr 6 @ Bulls W 117 - 94
Thu, Apr 7 @ Bucks L 121 - 127
Sun, Apr 10 @ Grizzlies W 139 - 110
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Sun, Apr 17 vs Nets W 115 - 114
Wed, Apr 20 vs Nets W 114 - 107
Sat, Apr 23 @ Nets W 109 - 103
Mon, Apr 25 @ Nets W 116 - 112
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Sun, May 1 vs Bucks L 89 - 101
Tue, May 3 vs Bucks W 109 - 86
Sat, May 7 @ Bucks L 101 - 103
Mon, May 9 @ Bucks W 116 - 108
Wed, May 11 vs Bucks L 107 - 110
Fri, May 13 @ Bucks W 108 - 95
Sun, May 15 vs Bucks W 109 - 81
Eastern Conference Finals
Tue, May 17 @ Heat L 107 - 118
Thu, May 19 @ Heat W 127 - 102
Sat, May 21 vs Heat L 103 - 109
Mon, May 23 vs Heat W 102 - 82
Wed, May 25 @ Heat W 93 - 80
Fri, May 27 vs Heat L 103 - 111
Sun, May 29 @ Heat W 100 - 96
Finals
Thu, Jun 2 @ Warriors W 120 - 108
Sun, Jun 5 @ Warriors L 88 - 107
Wed, Jun 8 vs Warriors W 116 - 100
Fri, Jun 10 vs Warriors L 97 - 107
Mon, Jun 13 @ Warriors L 94 - 104
Thu, Jun 16 vs Warriors L 90 - 103

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy