2000-2001 Detroit Pistons
Detroit Pistons » 2001

Season Overview

32-50 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2000-01 Detroit Pistons

What was the record of the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a 32-50 record. They went 18-23 at home and 14-27 on the road.

What division did the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons play in?

The 2000-01 Detroit Pistons played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons make the Playoffs?

No, the Pistons didn't make the Playoffs in 2001.

What was the point differential for the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a point differential of -139. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pistons could have been expected to have about 36.0 wins, or a 36-46 record in the regular season.

How did the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons went 4-7.

How did the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons went 2-5 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Pistons had during the 2000-01 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2000-01 Detroit Pistons Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 31, 2000 @ Raptors W 104 - 95
Wed, Nov 1, 2000 @ Celtics L 83 - 103
Fri, Nov 3, 2000 vs Kings L 93 - 100
Sat, Nov 4, 2000 @ Bucks L 88 - 97
Wed, Nov 8, 2000 @ 76ers L 94 - 103
Thu, Nov 9, 2000 @ Nets W 108 - 94
Sat, Nov 11, 2000 @ Pacers L 84 - 94
Sun, Nov 12, 2000 vs SuperSonics W 101 - 92
Wed, Nov 15, 2000 vs Pacers L 88 - 92
Fri, Nov 17, 2000 @ Hornets W 96 - 89
Sun, Nov 19, 2000 vs Hornets L 96 - 105
Tue, Nov 21, 2000 @ Cavaliers L 98 - 117
Fri, Nov 24, 2000 vs Grizzlies W 118 - 96
Sun, Nov 26, 2000 vs Jazz L 79 - 94
Wed, Nov 29, 2000 vs Nets W 97 - 76
Fri, Dec 1, 2000 vs Cavaliers W 103 - 93
Sun, Dec 3, 2000 vs Wizards W 93 - 87
Tue, Dec 5, 2000 @ Grizzlies L 83 - 91
Wed, Dec 6, 2000 @ SuperSonics W 112 - 99
Sat, Dec 9, 2000 @ Trail Blazers L 83 - 114
Sun, Dec 10, 2000 @ Lakers L 88 - 112
Wed, Dec 13, 2000 vs Hawks W 92 - 69
Fri, Dec 15, 2000 vs Timberwolves L 90 - 99
Sun, Dec 17, 2000 vs Mavericks L 90 - 99
Tue, Dec 19, 2000 @ Suns W 89 - 84
Wed, Dec 20, 2000 @ Nuggets L 106 - 108
Sat, Dec 23, 2000 vs Bulls W 106 - 93
Tue, Dec 26, 2000 vs Celtics W 101 - 96
Thu, Dec 28, 2000 @ Magic L 96 - 102
Sat, Dec 30, 2000 vs Heat L 102 - 110 OT
Sun, Dec 31, 2000 @ Wizards L 96 - 110
Wed, Jan 3 @ Mavericks W 107 - 104
Thu, Jan 4 @ Rockets L 97 - 107
Sat, Jan 6 @ Spurs L 101 - 108
Wed, Jan 10 vs Raptors L 85 - 110
Fri, Jan 12 vs Spurs L 90 - 111
Sun, Jan 14 vs Trail Blazers L 96 - 103
Tue, Jan 16 @ Heat L 85 - 93
Thu, Jan 18 @ Bulls W 116 - 110
Fri, Jan 19 vs Knicks L 91 - 97
Sun, Jan 21 vs Bucks L 98 - 102
Wed, Jan 24 vs Suns L 73 - 106
Fri, Jan 26 @ 76ers L 89 - 105
Sat, Jan 27 @ Bucks W 108 - 103
Mon, Jan 29 @ Celtics L 87 - 99
Wed, Jan 31 @ Nets W 112 - 103
Fri, Feb 2 vs Celtics L 95 - 102
Sat, Feb 3 @ Cavaliers W 88 - 81 OT
Tue, Feb 6 vs Nuggets W 94 - 83
Thu, Feb 8 vs Rockets L 90 - 103
Wed, Feb 14 vs Nets W 105 - 86
Thu, Feb 15 @ Pacers L 73 - 82
Mon, Feb 19 vs Clippers L 106 - 111 OT
Wed, Feb 21 vs Knicks W 90 - 85
Fri, Feb 23 vs 76ers L 78 - 99
Sun, Feb 25 vs Cavaliers L 94 - 101
Wed, Feb 28 @ Timberwolves L 100 - 111
Fri, Mar 2 vs Heat L 93 - 97 OT
Sun, Mar 4 vs Magic W 93 - 84
Mon, Mar 5 @ Heat L 84 - 87
Wed, Mar 7 @ Magic L 102 - 112
Fri, Mar 9 vs Bulls W 108 - 75
Sun, Mar 11 vs Pacers W 95 - 78
Wed, Mar 14 @ Wizards L 96 - 103
Thu, Mar 15 vs Lakers L 119 - 125 OT
Sat, Mar 17 @ Hawks W 106 - 90
Sun, Mar 18 vs Bucks L 96 - 100
Tue, Mar 20 @ Jazz L 79 - 84
Thu, Mar 22 @ Kings L 98 - 103
Sat, Mar 24 @ Warriors L 95 - 103
Tue, Mar 27 @ Clippers L 94 - 101
Fri, Mar 30 vs Magic W 100 - 97
Sun, Apr 1 vs Warriors W 104 - 87
Tue, Apr 3 @ Bulls W 110 - 83
Wed, Apr 4 vs 76ers L 84 - 90
Sat, Apr 7 @ Hornets W 97 - 92
Mon, Apr 9 vs Hawks W 81 - 69
Wed, Apr 11 vs Raptors W 99 - 87
Sat, Apr 14 @ Hawks W 129 - 124 OT
Sun, Apr 15 vs Hornets L 90 - 99
Tue, Apr 17 @ Raptors L 92 - 94 OT
Wed, Apr 18 @ Knicks L 88 - 94

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy