2000-2001 Detroit Pistons

National Basketball Association » Detroit Pistons » 2001

Season Overview

32-50 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2000-01 Detroit Pistons

What was the record of the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a 32-50 record. They went 18-23 at home and 14-27 on the road.

What division did the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons play in?

The 2000-01 Detroit Pistons played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons had their best month in April, when they went 6-4 and had a 60% win percentage. Their worst month was January, when they went 4-11 and had a 26.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '0 1-0 100% +9
November '0 5-9 35.7% -29
December '0 7-9 43.8% -36
January '1 4-11 26.7% -126
February '1 4-7 36.4% -31
March '1 5-10 33.3% +19
April '1 6-4 60% +55

Did the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons make the Playoffs?

No, the Pistons didn't make the Playoffs in 2001.

What was the point differential for the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a point differential of -139. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pistons could have been expected to have about 36.0 wins, or a 36-46 record in the regular season.

How did the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons went 4-7.

How did the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons went 2-5 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2000-01 Detroit Pistons?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Pistons had during the 2000-01 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2000-01 Detroit Pistons Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 31, 2000 @ Toronto Raptors Win 104 - 95
Wed, Nov 1, 2000 @ Boston Celtics Loss 83 - 103
Fri, Nov 3, 2000 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 93 - 100
Sat, Nov 4, 2000 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 88 - 97
Wed, Nov 8, 2000 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 94 - 103
Thu, Nov 9, 2000 @ New Jersey Nets Win 108 - 94
Sat, Nov 11, 2000 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 84 - 94
Sun, Nov 12, 2000 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 101 - 92
Wed, Nov 15, 2000 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 88 - 92
Fri, Nov 17, 2000 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 96 - 89
Sun, Nov 19, 2000 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 96 - 105
Tue, Nov 21, 2000 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 98 - 117
Fri, Nov 24, 2000 vs Vancouver Grizzlies Win 118 - 96
Sun, Nov 26, 2000 vs Utah Jazz Loss 79 - 94
Wed, Nov 29, 2000 vs New Jersey Nets Win 97 - 76
Fri, Dec 1, 2000 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 103 - 93
Sun, Dec 3, 2000 vs Washington Wizards Win 93 - 87
Tue, Dec 5, 2000 @ Vancouver Grizzlies Loss 83 - 91
Wed, Dec 6, 2000 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 112 - 99
Sat, Dec 9, 2000 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 83 - 114
Sun, Dec 10, 2000 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 88 - 112
Wed, Dec 13, 2000 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 92 - 69
Fri, Dec 15, 2000 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 90 - 99
Sun, Dec 17, 2000 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 90 - 99
Tue, Dec 19, 2000 @ Phoenix Suns Win 89 - 84
Wed, Dec 20, 2000 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 106 - 108
Sat, Dec 23, 2000 vs Chicago Bulls Win 106 - 93
Tue, Dec 26, 2000 vs Boston Celtics Win 101 - 96
Thu, Dec 28, 2000 @ Orlando Magic Loss 96 - 102
Sat, Dec 30, 2000 vs Miami Heat Loss 102 - 110 OT
Sun, Dec 31, 2000 @ Washington Wizards Loss 96 - 110
Wed, Jan 3, 2001 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 107 - 104
Thu, Jan 4, 2001 @ Houston Rockets Loss 97 - 107
Sat, Jan 6, 2001 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 101 - 108
Wed, Jan 10, 2001 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 85 - 110
Fri, Jan 12, 2001 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 90 - 111
Sun, Jan 14, 2001 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 96 - 103
Tue, Jan 16, 2001 @ Miami Heat Loss 85 - 93
Thu, Jan 18, 2001 @ Chicago Bulls Win 116 - 110
Fri, Jan 19, 2001 vs New York Knicks Loss 91 - 97
Sun, Jan 21, 2001 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 98 - 102
Wed, Jan 24, 2001 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 73 - 106
Fri, Jan 26, 2001 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 89 - 105
Sat, Jan 27, 2001 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 108 - 103
Mon, Jan 29, 2001 @ Boston Celtics Loss 87 - 99
Wed, Jan 31, 2001 @ New Jersey Nets Win 112 - 103
Fri, Feb 2, 2001 vs Boston Celtics Loss 95 - 102
Sat, Feb 3, 2001 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 88 - 81 OT
Tue, Feb 6, 2001 vs Denver Nuggets Win 94 - 83
Thu, Feb 8, 2001 vs Houston Rockets Loss 90 - 103
Wed, Feb 14, 2001 vs New Jersey Nets Win 105 - 86
Thu, Feb 15, 2001 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 73 - 82
Mon, Feb 19, 2001 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 106 - 111 OT
Wed, Feb 21, 2001 vs New York Knicks Win 90 - 85
Fri, Feb 23, 2001 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 78 - 99
Sun, Feb 25, 2001 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 94 - 101
Wed, Feb 28, 2001 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 100 - 111
Fri, Mar 2, 2001 vs Miami Heat Loss 93 - 97 OT
Sun, Mar 4, 2001 vs Orlando Magic Win 93 - 84
Mon, Mar 5, 2001 @ Miami Heat Loss 84 - 87
Wed, Mar 7, 2001 @ Orlando Magic Loss 102 - 112
Fri, Mar 9, 2001 vs Chicago Bulls Win 108 - 75
Sun, Mar 11, 2001 vs Indiana Pacers Win 95 - 78
Wed, Mar 14, 2001 @ Washington Wizards Loss 96 - 103
Thu, Mar 15, 2001 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 119 - 125 OT
Sat, Mar 17, 2001 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 106 - 90
Sun, Mar 18, 2001 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 96 - 100
Tue, Mar 20, 2001 @ Utah Jazz Loss 79 - 84
Thu, Mar 22, 2001 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 98 - 103
Sat, Mar 24, 2001 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 95 - 103
Tue, Mar 27, 2001 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 94 - 101
Fri, Mar 30, 2001 vs Orlando Magic Win 100 - 97
Sun, Apr 1, 2001 vs Golden State Warriors Win 104 - 87
Tue, Apr 3, 2001 @ Chicago Bulls Win 110 - 83
Wed, Apr 4, 2001 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 84 - 90
Sat, Apr 7, 2001 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 97 - 92
Mon, Apr 9, 2001 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 81 - 69
Wed, Apr 11, 2001 vs Toronto Raptors Win 99 - 87
Sat, Apr 14, 2001 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 129 - 124 OT
Sun, Apr 15, 2001 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 90 - 99
Tue, Apr 17, 2001 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 92 - 94 OT
Wed, Apr 18, 2001 @ New York Knicks Loss 88 - 94

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy