2005-2006 Detroit Pistons
Detroit Pistons » 2006

Season Overview

64-18 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

2005-06 Detroit Pistons

What was the record of the 2005-06 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a 64-18 record. They went 37-4 at home and 27-14 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Detroit Pistons went 74-26. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Finals to the Miami Heat.

What division did the 2005-06 Detroit Pistons play in?

The 2005-06 Detroit Pistons played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2005-06 Detroit Pistons make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Detroit Pistons made the Playoffs in 2006. They won their first series against the Cleveland Cavaliers in the Eastern Conference Semifinals. They eventually lost against the Miami Heat in the Eastern Conference Finals.

What was the point differential for the 2005-06 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a point differential of +547. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pistons could have been expected to have about 59.8 wins, or a 60-22 record in the regular season.

How did the 2005-06 Detroit Pistons perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2005-06 Detroit Pistons went 8-6.

How did the 2005-06 Detroit Pistons perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2005-06 Detroit Pistons went 2-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2005-06 Detroit Pistons?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2005-06 Detroit Pistons was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2005-06 Detroit Pistons?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Pistons had during the 2005-06 regular season was 2 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2005-06 Detroit Pistons Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Nov 2, 2005 vs 76ers W 108 - 88
Fri, Nov 4, 2005 @ Celtics W 82 - 81
Sat, Nov 5, 2005 vs Raptors W 117 - 84
Tue, Nov 8, 2005 @ Kings W 102 - 88
Thu, Nov 10, 2005 @ Suns W 111 - 104
Fri, Nov 11, 2005 @ Trail Blazers W 84 - 81
Tue, Nov 15, 2005 vs Celtics W 115 - 100
Fri, Nov 18, 2005 @ Rockets W 78 - 70
Sat, Nov 19, 2005 @ Mavericks L 82 - 119
Wed, Nov 23, 2005 vs Nuggets W 114 - 89
Fri, Nov 25, 2005 vs Wizards L 114 - 120 2OT
Sat, Nov 26, 2005 @ Bucks W 85 - 76
Wed, Nov 30, 2005 @ Nets W 93 - 83
Fri, Dec 2, 2005 vs Knicks W 106 - 98
Sat, Dec 3, 2005 @ Bulls W 92 - 79
Fri, Dec 9, 2005 @ Warriors W 106 - 103
Sun, Dec 11, 2005 @ Clippers W 109 - 101
Mon, Dec 12, 2005 @ Jazz L 78 - 92
Wed, Dec 14, 2005 vs Kings W 109 - 98
Fri, Dec 16, 2005 vs Bulls W 110 - 82
Sat, Dec 17, 2005 @ Bobcats W 103 - 78
Mon, Dec 19, 2005 @ Grizzlies W 106 - 104 2OT
Tue, Dec 20, 2005 vs Trail Blazers W 93 - 89
Fri, Dec 23, 2005 vs Warriors W 97 - 85
Sun, Dec 25, 2005 vs Spurs W 85 - 70
Tue, Dec 27, 2005 vs Raptors W 113 - 106
Thu, Dec 29, 2005 vs Heat W 106 - 101
Sat, Dec 31, 2005 @ Cavaliers L 84 - 97
Tue, Jan 3 vs Magic W 108 - 99
Fri, Jan 6 vs SuperSonics W 97 - 85
Sat, Jan 7 vs Jazz L 90 - 94 OT
Tue, Jan 10 @ Hornets W 96 - 86
Thu, Jan 12 @ Spurs W 83 - 68
Sat, Jan 14 vs Bobcats W 114 - 91
Mon, Jan 16 vs Celtics W 94 - 84
Wed, Jan 18 @ Hawks W 117 - 89
Thu, Jan 19 @ Knicks W 105 - 79
Sun, Jan 22 vs Rockets W 99 - 97
Tue, Jan 24 @ Timberwolves W 107 - 83
Wed, Jan 25 vs Bucks W 106 - 102 OT
Fri, Jan 27 vs Grizzlies W 95 - 89
Sun, Jan 29 vs Lakers W 102 - 93
Tue, Jan 31 @ Nets L 84 - 91
Wed, Feb 1 vs Timberwolves W 90 - 74
Fri, Feb 3 @ 76ers W 87 - 80
Sat, Feb 4 @ Pacers L 85 - 93
Tue, Feb 7 @ Hawks L 98 - 99
Wed, Feb 8 vs Clippers W 97 - 87
Fri, Feb 10 @ Magic W 84 - 73
Sun, Feb 12 @ Heat L 98 - 100
Tue, Feb 14 vs Nets W 85 - 71
Tue, Feb 21 vs Hawks W 97 - 87
Thu, Feb 23 vs Pacers W 88 - 83
Fri, Feb 24 @ Bulls W 95 - 87
Sun, Feb 26 vs Cavaliers W 90 - 78
Mon, Feb 27 @ Cavaliers W 84 - 72
Wed, Mar 1 @ Nuggets L 87 - 98
Fri, Mar 3 @ SuperSonics W 98 - 96
Sat, Mar 4 @ Lakers L 94 - 105
Wed, Mar 8 vs Bulls W 106 - 101
Sat, Mar 11 @ Wizards L 92 - 110
Sun, Mar 12 vs Bobcats W 94 - 78
Wed, Mar 15 @ Raptors W 105 - 98
Fri, Mar 17 @ Knicks L 103 - 105
Sat, Mar 18 @ Bobcats W 108 - 103
Mon, Mar 20 vs Hawks W 91 - 84
Wed, Mar 22 vs Heat W 82 - 73
Fri, Mar 24 @ Pacers W 75 - 72
Sun, Mar 26 vs Nets L 74 - 79
Tue, Mar 28 vs Mavericks W 97 - 90
Wed, Mar 29 @ 76ers W 101 - 91
Fri, Mar 31 vs Bucks W 112 - 105
Sun, Apr 2 vs Suns W 109 - 102
Tue, Apr 4 vs Hornets W 101 - 93
Thu, Apr 6 @ Heat W 95 - 82
Fri, Apr 7 @ Magic L 87 - 89
Sun, Apr 9 vs Pacers W 98 - 73
Wed, Apr 12 vs Cavaliers W 96 - 73
Fri, Apr 14 @ Raptors L 103 - 108
Sun, Apr 16 vs Knicks W 103 - 97
Mon, Apr 17 @ Bucks L 93 - 113
Wed, Apr 19 vs Wizards L 80 - 96
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Sun, Apr 23 vs Bucks W 92 - 74
Wed, Apr 26 vs Bucks W 109 - 98
Sat, Apr 29 @ Bucks L 104 - 124
Mon, May 1 @ Bucks W 109 - 99
Wed, May 3 vs Bucks W 122 - 93
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Sun, May 7 vs Cavaliers W 113 - 86
Tue, May 9 vs Cavaliers W 97 - 91
Sat, May 13 @ Cavaliers L 77 - 86
Mon, May 15 @ Cavaliers L 72 - 74
Wed, May 17 vs Cavaliers L 84 - 86
Fri, May 19 @ Cavaliers W 84 - 82
Sun, May 21 vs Cavaliers W 79 - 61
Eastern Conference Finals
Tue, May 23 vs Heat L 86 - 91
Thu, May 25 vs Heat W 92 - 88
Sat, May 27 @ Heat L 83 - 98
Mon, May 29 @ Heat L 78 - 89
Wed, May 31 vs Heat W 91 - 78
Fri, Jun 2 @ Heat L 78 - 95

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy