2005-2006 Atlanta Hawks

National Basketball Association » Atlanta Hawks » 2006

Season Overview

26-56 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2005-06 Atlanta Hawks

What was the record of the 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks?

The Atlanta Hawks finished the regular season with a 26-56 record. They went 18-23 at home and 8-33 on the road.

What division did the 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks play in?

The 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks record by month?

The 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks had their best month in February, when they went 6-6 and had a 50% win percentage. Their worst month was November, when they went 2-12 and had a 14.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
November '5 2-12 14.3% -125
December '5 5-9 35.7% -48
January '6 5-10 33.3% -81
February '6 6-6 50% -47
March '6 4-12 25% -69
April '6 4-7 36.4% -20

Did the 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks make the Playoffs?

No, the Hawks didn't make the Playoffs in 2006.

What was the point differential for the 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks?

The Atlanta Hawks finished the regular season with a point differential of -390. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Hawks could have been expected to have about 27.9 wins, or a 28-54 record in the regular season.

How did the 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks went 13-14.

How did the 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks went 5-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2005-06 Atlanta Hawks?

The longest losing streak that the Atlanta Hawks had during the 2005-06 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

2005-06 Atlanta Hawks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Nov 2, 2005 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 97 - 122
Fri, Nov 4, 2005 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 77 - 92
Sat, Nov 5, 2005 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 93 - 94
Tue, Nov 8, 2005 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 97 - 103
Thu, Nov 10, 2005 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 95 - 102
Sat, Nov 12, 2005 vs Memphis Grizzlies Loss 84 - 85
Tue, Nov 15, 2005 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 79 - 103
Thu, Nov 17, 2005 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 78 - 87
Fri, Nov 18, 2005 @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets Loss 92 - 95
Wed, Nov 23, 2005 vs Boston Celtics Win 120 - 117
Fri, Nov 25, 2005 @ Indiana Pacers Win 87 - 85
Sun, Nov 27, 2005 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 75 - 77
Tue, Nov 29, 2005 @ Houston Rockets Loss 85 - 100
Wed, Nov 30, 2005 vs Miami Heat Loss 74 - 96
Fri, Dec 2, 2005 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 101 - 102
Sun, Dec 4, 2005 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 94 - 112
Tue, Dec 6, 2005 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 116 - 125
Wed, Dec 7, 2005 @ Utah Jazz Loss 83 - 95
Sat, Dec 10, 2005 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 94 - 84
Tue, Dec 13, 2005 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 100 - 94
Wed, Dec 14, 2005 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 101 - 106
Fri, Dec 16, 2005 vs New York Knicks Win 122 - 111
Sun, Dec 18, 2005 vs Denver Nuggets Win 110 - 107 OT
Tue, Dec 20, 2005 @ Miami Heat Loss 92 - 111
Fri, Dec 23, 2005 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 111 - 108
Tue, Dec 27, 2005 vs Charlotte Bobcats Loss 90 - 93
Wed, Dec 28, 2005 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 102 - 108
Fri, Dec 30, 2005 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 91 - 99
Tue, Jan 3, 2006 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 97 - 108
Fri, Jan 6, 2006 @ Boston Celtics Win 103 - 98
Sat, Jan 7, 2006 vs New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets Win 101 - 93
Tue, Jan 10, 2006 vs Boston Celtics Loss 94 - 98
Wed, Jan 11, 2006 @ Washington Wizards Loss 72 - 103
Fri, Jan 13, 2006 @ New York Knicks Loss 94 - 105
Sat, Jan 14, 2006 vs Washington Wizards Loss 106 - 114 OT
Mon, Jan 16, 2006 vs Houston Rockets Win 94 - 83
Wed, Jan 18, 2006 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 89 - 117
Fri, Jan 20, 2006 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 102 - 118
Mon, Jan 23, 2006 vs Indiana Pacers Win 104 - 94
Wed, Jan 25, 2006 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 97 - 106
Fri, Jan 27, 2006 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 106 - 110
Sat, Jan 28, 2006 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 99 - 111
Mon, Jan 30, 2006 vs New York Knicks Win 120 - 101
Wed, Feb 1, 2006 @ Charlotte Bobcats Win 102 - 92
Fri, Feb 3, 2006 vs Orlando Magic Win 96 - 94
Sat, Feb 4, 2006 @ Washington Wizards Loss 85 - 98
Tue, Feb 7, 2006 vs Detroit Pistons Win 99 - 98
Fri, Feb 10, 2006 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 91 - 99
Sun, Feb 12, 2006 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 84 - 109
Wed, Feb 15, 2006 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 114 - 110
Tue, Feb 21, 2006 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 87 - 97
Wed, Feb 22, 2006 vs Seattle SuperSonics Loss 109 - 114
Fri, Feb 24, 2006 @ Indiana Pacers Win 117 - 112 OT
Sat, Feb 25, 2006 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 89 - 99
Mon, Feb 27, 2006 vs New Jersey Nets Win 104 - 102 OT
Wed, Mar 1, 2006 @ Toronto Raptors Win 113 - 111 OT
Fri, Mar 3, 2006 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 93 - 102
Sat, Mar 4, 2006 @ Miami Heat Loss 93 - 95
Tue, Mar 7, 2006 vs Golden State Warriors Win 113 - 106
Sat, Mar 11, 2006 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 90 - 95
Mon, Mar 13, 2006 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 87 - 88
Wed, Mar 15, 2006 @ New York Knicks Loss 117 - 121 OT2
Fri, Mar 17, 2006 vs Utah Jazz Loss 101 - 111
Sun, Mar 19, 2006 vs Orlando Magic Win 108 - 107 OT
Mon, Mar 20, 2006 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 84 - 91
Wed, Mar 22, 2006 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 106 - 115
Sat, Mar 25, 2006 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 83 - 98
Sun, Mar 26, 2006 @ Orlando Magic Loss 101 - 108
Tue, Mar 28, 2006 @ Charlotte Bobcats Loss 117 - 125
Wed, Mar 29, 2006 vs Indiana Pacers Win 94 - 93
Fri, Mar 31, 2006 vs New Jersey Nets Loss 88 - 91
Sun, Apr 2, 2006 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 87 - 98
Tue, Apr 4, 2006 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 94 - 96
Wed, Apr 5, 2006 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 101 - 99
Fri, Apr 7, 2006 vs Washington Wizards Win 114 - 101
Sun, Apr 9, 2006 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 83 - 84
Mon, Apr 10, 2006 @ Orlando Magic Loss 88 - 105
Wed, Apr 12, 2006 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 90 - 96
Fri, Apr 14, 2006 vs Charlotte Bobcats Loss 110 - 116
Sat, Apr 15, 2006 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 120 - 114
Tue, Apr 18, 2006 vs Miami Heat Win 103 - 100
Wed, Apr 19, 2006 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 99 - 100

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy