2005-2006 Houston Rockets
Houston Rockets » 2006

Season Overview

34-48 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2005-06 Houston Rockets

What was the record of the 2005-06 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a 34-48 record. They went 15-26 at home and 19-22 on the road.

What division did the 2005-06 Houston Rockets play in?

The 2005-06 Houston Rockets played in the Southwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2005-06 Houston Rockets make the Playoffs?

No, the Rockets didn't make the Playoffs in 2006.

What was the point differential for the 2005-06 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a point differential of -130. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rockets could have been expected to have about 36.0 wins, or a 36-46 record in the regular season.

How did the 2005-06 Houston Rockets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2005-06 Houston Rockets went 8-10.

How did the 2005-06 Houston Rockets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2005-06 Houston Rockets went 2-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2005-06 Houston Rockets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2005-06 Houston Rockets was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2005-06 Houston Rockets?

The longest losing streak that the Houston Rockets had during the 2005-06 regular season was 7 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2005-06 Houston Rockets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Nov 2, 2005 vs Kings W 98 - 89
Sat, Nov 5, 2005 vs Hornets L 84 - 91
Tue, Nov 8, 2005 vs Magic L 74 - 76
Thu, Nov 10, 2005 @ Heat L 84 - 88
Sat, Nov 12, 2005 @ Nets W 99 - 91
Sun, Nov 13, 2005 @ Celtics L 82 - 102
Tue, Nov 15, 2005 @ Timberwolves W 94 - 89
Thu, Nov 17, 2005 @ Spurs L 80 - 86
Fri, Nov 18, 2005 vs Pistons L 70 - 78
Sun, Nov 20, 2005 @ Pacers L 74 - 85
Tue, Nov 22, 2005 @ Mavericks L 93 - 102
Wed, Nov 23, 2005 vs Suns L 88 - 100
Fri, Nov 25, 2005 @ Grizzlies L 81 - 86
Sat, Nov 26, 2005 vs Bulls L 89 - 94
Tue, Nov 29, 2005 vs Hawks W 100 - 85
Sat, Dec 3, 2005 vs Grizzlies L 75 - 90
Tue, Dec 6, 2005 vs Celtics W 91 - 73
Thu, Dec 8, 2005 @ Kings W 106 - 95
Sun, Dec 11, 2005 @ Trail Blazers W 100 - 86
Wed, Dec 14, 2005 @ Warriors W 111 - 105 OT
Thu, Dec 15, 2005 @ SuperSonics W 104 - 98
Sat, Dec 17, 2005 @ Clippers L 81 - 89
Sun, Dec 18, 2005 @ Lakers W 76 - 74
Wed, Dec 21, 2005 vs Raptors L 81 - 94
Fri, Dec 23, 2005 @ Nuggets L 86 - 108
Tue, Dec 27, 2005 vs Jazz L 74 - 82
Wed, Dec 28, 2005 @ Hornets L 90 - 92
Sat, Dec 31, 2005 vs Warriors L 89 - 94
Tue, Jan 3 @ Wizards W 123 - 111
Thu, Jan 5 @ Cavaliers W 90 - 81
Fri, Jan 6 @ Raptors L 92 - 112
Sun, Jan 8 vs Nuggets L 90 - 92
Tue, Jan 10 @ Bobcats L 106 - 111 2OT
Wed, Jan 11 vs Kings L 80 - 88
Sat, Jan 14 vs Hornets L 80 - 86
Mon, Jan 16 @ Hawks L 83 - 94
Wed, Jan 18 vs Mavericks L 76 - 103
Fri, Jan 20 @ Bulls W 109 - 108 2OT
Sun, Jan 22 @ Pistons L 97 - 99
Mon, Jan 23 @ Bucks W 97 - 80
Wed, Jan 25 vs Bobcats W 102 - 78
Fri, Jan 27 vs Timberwolves L 92 - 96
Sun, Jan 29 vs Heat L 95 - 101
Mon, Jan 30 @ Grizzlies L 77 - 86
Wed, Feb 1 vs Bucks W 86 - 84
Fri, Feb 3 vs SuperSonics W 100 - 77
Sun, Feb 5 @ Knicks W 93 - 89
Mon, Feb 6 @ 76ers W 87 - 81
Wed, Feb 8 vs Lakers L 78 - 89
Sat, Feb 11 vs Jazz W 102 - 88
Sun, Feb 12 vs Knicks W 90 - 83
Tue, Feb 14 @ Clippers W 128 - 97
Thu, Feb 16 @ Suns L 75 - 109
Wed, Feb 22 vs Clippers W 106 - 102
Fri, Feb 24 vs Warriors W 91 - 88
Sun, Feb 26 @ Magic W 89 - 84
Mon, Feb 27 vs Suns L 94 - 111
Wed, Mar 1 vs 76ers L 101 - 106
Fri, Mar 3 vs Nuggets W 89 - 78
Sun, Mar 5 vs Trail Blazers W 102 - 84
Tue, Mar 7 @ Timberwolves W 93 - 87
Wed, Mar 8 vs Pacers W 103 - 99
Sun, Mar 12 @ Spurs L 81 - 88
Mon, Mar 13 vs Nets L 77 - 90
Wed, Mar 15 vs Mavericks L 81 - 95
Sat, Mar 18 vs Spurs L 77 - 92
Mon, Mar 20 vs Clippers L 91 - 99
Tue, Mar 21 @ Mavericks L 72 - 88
Thu, Mar 23 @ Hornets W 93 - 92
Sun, Mar 26 vs Cavaliers L 102 - 104 OT
Wed, Mar 29 vs SuperSonics W 115 - 87
Fri, Mar 31 vs Wizards W 105 - 103
Sun, Apr 2 @ Lakers L 88 - 104
Tue, Apr 4 @ SuperSonics L 87 - 104
Wed, Apr 5 @ Trail Blazers L 75 - 76
Fri, Apr 7 @ Warriors W 100 - 93
Sun, Apr 9 @ Kings L 77 - 86
Mon, Apr 10 @ Jazz L 83 - 85
Wed, Apr 12 vs Timberwolves L 79 - 82
Sat, Apr 15 vs Grizzlies L 81 - 93
Mon, Apr 17 @ Nuggets W 86 - 83
Wed, Apr 19 vs Spurs L 87 - 89

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy