2005-2006 Minnesota Timberwolves
Minnesota Timberwolves » 2006

Season Overview

33-49 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves

What was the record of the 2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves?

The Minnesota Timberwolves finished the regular season with a 33-49 record. They went 24-17 at home and 9-32 on the road.

What division did the 2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves play in?

The 2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves played in the Northwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves make the Playoffs?

No, the Timberwolves didn't make the Playoffs in 2006.

What was the point differential for the 2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves?

The Minnesota Timberwolves finished the regular season with a point differential of -154. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Timberwolves could have been expected to have about 35.3 wins, or a 35-47 record in the regular season.

How did the 2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves went 4-12.

How did the 2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves went 1-5 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves?

The longest losing streak that the Minnesota Timberwolves had during the 2005-06 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2005-06 Minnesota Timberwolves Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Nov 2, 2005 vs Trail Blazers W 90 - 86
Fri, Nov 4, 2005 @ SuperSonics L 102 - 107 OT
Sat, Nov 5, 2005 @ Clippers L 99 - 100 OT
Mon, Nov 7, 2005 vs Clippers W 93 - 78
Wed, Nov 9, 2005 vs Lakers W 88 - 74
Sun, Nov 13, 2005 @ Nuggets L 91 - 102
Tue, Nov 15, 2005 vs Rockets L 89 - 94
Thu, Nov 17, 2005 vs Wizards W 109 - 98
Sat, Nov 19, 2005 vs Bobcats W 102 - 89
Wed, Nov 23, 2005 @ Hornets L 80 - 84
Fri, Nov 25, 2005 vs Bucks W 99 - 91
Sat, Nov 26, 2005 @ Cavaliers W 89 - 85
Tue, Nov 29, 2005 vs Clippers L 84 - 93
Fri, Dec 2, 2005 @ Lakers W 113 - 108
Sun, Dec 4, 2005 @ Kings W 85 - 77
Mon, Dec 5, 2005 @ Jazz W 91 - 77
Wed, Dec 7, 2005 @ Trail Blazers W 84 - 74
Sat, Dec 10, 2005 vs Lakers W 95 - 82
Mon, Dec 12, 2005 @ 76ers L 89 - 90 OT
Tue, Dec 13, 2005 vs Kings L 91 - 93
Thu, Dec 15, 2005 vs Spurs L 88 - 90
Sun, Dec 18, 2005 @ Mavericks L 95 - 102
Wed, Dec 21, 2005 vs Hornets W 88 - 69
Fri, Dec 23, 2005 vs Trail Blazers L 83 - 91
Mon, Dec 26, 2005 vs Suns L 89 - 103
Wed, Dec 28, 2005 vs SuperSonics W 108 - 95
Fri, Dec 30, 2005 @ Magic L 87 - 107
Sun, Jan 1 @ Heat L 70 - 97
Wed, Jan 4 vs Mavericks W 91 - 78
Fri, Jan 6 @ Spurs L 77 - 83
Sat, Jan 7 @ Mavericks L 79 - 83
Tue, Jan 10 @ Bucks L 92 - 95
Wed, Jan 11 vs Bulls W 99 - 93
Fri, Jan 13 vs Nuggets W 103 - 89
Mon, Jan 16 @ Knicks W 96 - 90
Wed, Jan 18 @ Celtics L 96 - 103
Fri, Jan 20 vs Pacers W 90 - 85
Sun, Jan 22 vs 76ers L 84 - 86
Tue, Jan 24 vs Pistons L 83 - 107
Wed, Jan 25 @ Grizzlies L 87 - 107
Fri, Jan 27 @ Rockets W 96 - 92
Sat, Jan 28 @ Spurs L 88 - 102
Mon, Jan 30 vs Celtics W 110 - 85
Wed, Feb 1 @ Pistons L 74 - 90
Fri, Feb 3 @ Trail Blazers L 85 - 89
Sat, Feb 4 @ Warriors L 77 - 109
Mon, Feb 6 @ Suns W 103 - 101
Wed, Feb 8 vs Cavaliers L 91 - 97
Fri, Feb 10 vs Jazz L 80 - 94
Sat, Feb 11 vs Hornets L 94 - 100
Mon, Feb 13 vs Raptors L 94 - 98
Wed, Feb 15 vs SuperSonics W 102 - 92
Tue, Feb 21 @ Wizards L 78 - 90
Fri, Feb 24 vs Nuggets L 101 - 102 OT
Sun, Feb 26 vs Grizzlies W 105 - 99
Tue, Feb 28 @ Bulls L 100 - 111
Wed, Mar 1 vs Nets W 100 - 90
Sun, Mar 5 vs Warriors W 103 - 90
Tue, Mar 7 vs Rockets L 87 - 93
Wed, Mar 8 @ Jazz L 93 - 96
Fri, Mar 10 @ SuperSonics L 96 - 107
Sat, Mar 11 @ Suns L 102 - 110
Mon, Mar 13 @ Clippers L 87 - 95
Wed, Mar 15 @ Lakers L 89 - 92
Thu, Mar 16 @ Warriors L 97 - 105
Sun, Mar 19 vs Kings W 95 - 89
Tue, Mar 21 vs Heat W 100 - 96
Thu, Mar 23 @ Nets L 82 - 86
Fri, Mar 24 @ Raptors L 77 - 97
Sun, Mar 26 vs Knicks W 98 - 94
Wed, Mar 29 vs Magic W 103 - 91
Fri, Mar 31 @ Nuggets L 94 - 106
Sun, Apr 2 vs Warriors W 106 - 104 OT
Tue, Apr 4 @ Bobcats L 92 - 97
Wed, Apr 5 @ Hawks L 99 - 101
Fri, Apr 7 vs Jazz L 95 - 103
Sun, Apr 9 vs Hawks W 84 - 83
Tue, Apr 11 @ Grizzlies L 76 - 92
Wed, Apr 12 @ Rockets W 82 - 79
Fri, Apr 14 @ Pacers L 77 - 89
Sun, Apr 16 vs Spurs L 90 - 103
Wed, Apr 19 vs Grizzlies L 92 - 102 2OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy