2005-2006 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets

New Orleans Pelicans » 2006

Season Overview

38-44 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets

What was the record of the 2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets?

The New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets finished the regular season with a 38-44 record. They went 24-17 at home and 14-27 on the road.

What division did the 2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets play in?

The 2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets played in the Southwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets make the Playoffs?

No, the Hornets didn't make the Playoffs in 2006.

What was the point differential for the 2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets?

The New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets finished the regular season with a point differential of -231. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Hornets could have been expected to have about 32.6 wins, or a 33-49 record in the regular season.

How did the 2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets went 9-6.

How did the 2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets went 2-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets?

The longest losing streak that the New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets had during the 2005-06 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2005-06 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Nov 1, 2005 vs Kings W 93 - 67
Wed, Nov 2, 2005 @ Cavaliers L 87 - 109
Sat, Nov 5, 2005 @ Rockets W 91 - 84
Wed, Nov 9, 2005 vs Magic L 83 - 88
Sat, Nov 12, 2005 vs Mavericks L 103 - 109
Tue, Nov 15, 2005 @ Heat L 102 - 109 OT
Wed, Nov 16, 2005 vs Nuggets L 81 - 91
Fri, Nov 18, 2005 vs Hawks W 95 - 92
Sat, Nov 19, 2005 @ Magic W 98 - 95
Mon, Nov 21, 2005 @ 76ers L 91 - 103
Wed, Nov 23, 2005 vs Timberwolves W 84 - 80
Sat, Nov 26, 2005 @ SuperSonics W 105 - 99
Mon, Nov 28, 2005 @ Warriors L 83 - 99
Wed, Nov 30, 2005 @ Nuggets W 102 - 95
Fri, Dec 2, 2005 vs 76ers W 88 - 86
Sat, Dec 3, 2005 @ Mavericks L 88 - 97
Tue, Dec 6, 2005 @ Grizzlies L 73 - 89
Wed, Dec 7, 2005 vs Celtics L 87 - 101
Fri, Dec 9, 2005 @ Trail Blazers L 95 - 98 OT
Sun, Dec 11, 2005 @ Kings L 100 - 110
Mon, Dec 12, 2005 @ Suns W 91 - 87
Wed, Dec 14, 2005 vs Clippers W 102 - 89
Fri, Dec 16, 2005 vs Suns L 88 - 101
Sun, Dec 18, 2005 vs Spurs W 89 - 76
Wed, Dec 21, 2005 @ Timberwolves L 69 - 88
Fri, Dec 23, 2005 @ Bucks L 94 - 101
Wed, Dec 28, 2005 vs Rockets W 92 - 90
Thu, Dec 29, 2005 @ Spurs L 84 - 111
Sat, Dec 31, 2005 vs Mavericks L 90 - 95
Mon, Jan 2 vs Bobcats W 103 - 86
Wed, Jan 4 vs Heat W 107 - 92
Fri, Jan 6 vs Trail Blazers W 90 - 80
Sat, Jan 7 @ Hawks L 93 - 101
Tue, Jan 10 vs Pistons L 86 - 96
Fri, Jan 13 vs Kings W 90 - 76
Sat, Jan 14 @ Rockets W 86 - 80
Mon, Jan 16 @ Bobcats W 107 - 92
Wed, Jan 18 vs Grizzlies W 87 - 79
Fri, Jan 20 @ Wizards L 99 - 110
Sat, Jan 21 @ Knicks W 109 - 98
Mon, Jan 23 @ Celtics L 78 - 91
Wed, Jan 25 vs Spurs L 68 - 84
Sat, Jan 28 @ Grizzlies W 95 - 86
Mon, Jan 30 vs Bucks W 94 - 93
Wed, Feb 1 vs Bulls W 100 - 95
Sat, Feb 4 vs Lakers W 106 - 90
Mon, Feb 6 @ Nets L 91 - 99
Wed, Feb 8 vs SuperSonics W 109 - 102
Fri, Feb 10 vs Knicks W 111 - 100
Sat, Feb 11 @ Timberwolves W 100 - 94
Mon, Feb 13 vs Wizards W 97 - 96
Wed, Feb 15 vs Trail Blazers W 102 - 86
Tue, Feb 21 @ Pacers L 75 - 97
Wed, Feb 22 vs Jazz L 76 - 82
Sat, Feb 25 @ Jazz W 100 - 95
Sun, Feb 26 @ Trail Blazers W 88 - 75
Tue, Feb 28 @ SuperSonics L 104 - 114
Wed, Mar 1 @ Clippers L 67 - 89
Mon, Mar 6 vs Suns L 88 - 101
Wed, Mar 8 vs Lakers L 107 - 113
Fri, Mar 10 vs Pacers L 90 - 92
Sun, Mar 12 vs Nets L 84 - 95
Tue, Mar 14 @ Spurs L 81 - 96
Sat, Mar 18 vs Nuggets L 94 - 109
Tue, Mar 21 vs Clippers W 120 - 108
Thu, Mar 23 vs Rockets L 92 - 93
Fri, Mar 24 @ Bulls L 82 - 96
Sun, Mar 26 @ Lakers L 94 - 105
Mon, Mar 27 @ Jazz L 80 - 104
Wed, Mar 29 @ Warriors W 86 - 85
Fri, Mar 31 vs Grizzlies W 107 - 102
Sun, Apr 2 @ Raptors W 120 - 113 2OT
Tue, Apr 4 @ Pistons L 93 - 101
Wed, Apr 5 vs Warriors W 114 - 109 OT
Fri, Apr 7 vs Raptors W 95 - 89
Sat, Apr 8 @ Mavericks L 77 - 101
Mon, Apr 10 vs Cavaliers L 101 - 103
Wed, Apr 12 vs SuperSonics W 104 - 99
Fri, Apr 14 vs Jazz L 104 - 105
Sun, Apr 16 @ Kings L 79 - 96
Mon, Apr 17 @ Suns L 78 - 115
Wed, Apr 19 @ Lakers L 95 - 115

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy