1995 Houston Oilers

Tennessee Titans » 1995

Season Overview

7-9 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1995 Houston Oilers

What was the record of the 1995 Houston Oilers?

The Houston Oilers finished the regular season with a 7-9 record. They went 3-5 at home and 4-4 on the road.

What division did the 1995 Houston Oilers play in?

The 1995 Houston Oilers played in the Central Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1995 Houston Oilers?

During the regular season, the 1995 Houston Oilers went 3-5 against their AFC Central opponents.

What was the 1995 Houston Oilers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Browns 1-1 50.0% +20
Jaguars 1-1 50.0% +6
Bengals 1-1 50.0% +3
Steelers 0-2 0.0% -31

Did the 1995 Houston Oilers make the Playoffs?

No, the Oilers didn't make the Playoffs in 1995.

What was the point differential for the 1995 Houston Oilers?

The Houston Oilers finished the regular season with a point differential of +24. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Oilers could have been expected to have about 8.7 wins, or a 9-7 record in the regular season.

How did the 1995 Houston Oilers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1995 Houston Oilers went 1-7. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Oilers went 0-3.

How did the 1995 Houston Oilers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1995 Houston Oilers went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1995 Houston Oilers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1995 Houston Oilers was a 2 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1995 Houston Oilers?

The longest losing streak that the Houston Oilers had during the 1995 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1995 Houston Oilers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 3 @ Jaguars W 10 - 3
2 Sun, Sep 10 vs Steelers L 17 - 34
3 Sun, Sep 17 vs Browns L 7 - 14
4 Sun, Sep 24 @ Bengals W 38 - 28
5 Sun, Oct 1 vs Jaguars L 16 - 17
6 Sun, Oct 8 @ Vikings L 17 - 23 OT
8 Sun, Oct 22 @ Bears L 32 - 35
9 Sun, Oct 29 vs Buccaneers W 19 - 7
10 Sun, Nov 5 @ Browns W 37 - 10
11 Sun, Nov 12 vs Bengals L 25 - 32
12 Sun, Nov 19 @ Chiefs L 13 - 20
13 Sun, Nov 26 vs Broncos W 42 - 33
14 Sun, Dec 3 @ Steelers L 7 - 21
15 Sun, Dec 10 vs Lions L 17 - 24
16 Sun, Dec 17 vs Jets W 23 - 6
17 Sun, Dec 24 @ Bills W 28 - 17

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy