2009 New Orleans Saints
New Orleans Saints » 2009

Season Overview

13-3 Won SB
Record Outcome

2009 New Orleans Saints

What was the record of the 2009 New Orleans Saints?

The New Orleans Saints finished the regular season with a 13-3 record. They went 6-2 at home and 7-1 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New Orleans Saints went 16-3.

What division did the 2009 New Orleans Saints play in?

The 2009 New Orleans Saints played in the South Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2009 New Orleans Saints?

During the regular season, the 2009 New Orleans Saints went 4-2 against their NFC South opponents.

Did the 2009 New Orleans Saints Win The Super Bowl?

Yes, the 2009 New Orleans Saints won the Super Bowl in 2009. They beat the Indianapolis Colts.

What was the point differential for the 2009 New Orleans Saints?

The New Orleans Saints finished the regular season with a point differential of +169. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Saints could have been expected to have about 11.6 wins, or a 12-4 record in the regular season.

How did the 2009 New Orleans Saints perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2009 New Orleans Saints went 4-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Saints went 2-1.

How did the 2009 New Orleans Saints perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2009 New Orleans Saints went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2009 New Orleans Saints?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2009 New Orleans Saints was a 13 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2009 New Orleans Saints?

The longest losing streak that the New Orleans Saints had during the 2009 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

2009 New Orleans Saints Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 13 vs Lions W 45 - 27
2 Sun, Sep 20 @ Eagles W 48 - 22
3 Sun, Sep 27 @ Bills W 27 - 7
4 Sun, Oct 4 vs Jets W 24 - 10
6 Sun, Oct 18 vs Giants W 48 - 27
7 Sun, Oct 25 @ Dolphins W 46 - 34
8 Mon, Nov 2 vs Falcons W 35 - 27
9 Sun, Nov 8 vs Panthers W 30 - 20
10 Sun, Nov 15 @ Rams W 28 - 23
11 Sun, Nov 22 @ Buccaneers W 38 - 7
12 Mon, Nov 30 vs Patriots W 38 - 17
13 Sun, Dec 6 @ Redskins W 33 - 30 OT
14 Sun, Dec 13 @ Falcons W 26 - 23
15 Sat, Dec 19 vs Cowboys L 17 - 24
16 Sun, Dec 27 vs Buccaneers L 17 - 20 OT
17 Sun, Jan 3, 2010 @ Panthers L 10 - 23
Playoffs
Divisional Sat, Jan 16, 2010 vs Cardinals W 45 - 14
Conf Champ Sun, Jan 24, 2010 vs Vikings W 31 - 28 OT
SB Sun, Feb 7, 2010 Colts W 31 - 17

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy