2012-2013 Boston Bruins

National Hockey League » Boston Bruins » 2013

Season Overview

28-14-6 Lost Final
Record Outcome

2012-13 Boston Bruins

What was the record of the 2012-13 Boston Bruins?

The Boston Bruins finished the regular season with a 28-14-6 record. They went 16-5-3 at home and 12-9-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Boston Bruins went 42-22-6. Their final game was a loss in the Stanley Cup Final to the Chicago Blackhawks.

What division did the 2012-13 Boston Bruins play in?

The 2012-13 Boston Bruins played in the Northeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2012-13 Boston Bruins record by month?

The 2012-13 Boston Bruins had their best month in February, when they went 8-1-1 and had a 80% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 6-7-1 and had a 42.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
January 5-2 71.4% +4
February 8-1-1 80% +11
March 9-7-1 52.9% +7
April 6-7-1 42.9% 0

Did the 2012-13 Boston Bruins Win The Stanley Cup?

No. While the 2012-13 Boston Bruins did play in the Stanley Cup Finals, they lost to the Chicago Blackhawks.

How did the 2012-13 Boston Bruins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2012-13 Boston Bruins went 5-6 in overtime games.

How did the 2012-13 Boston Bruins perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2012-13 Boston Bruins went 5-3 in overtime games.

How did the 2012-13 Boston Bruins perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2012-13 Boston Bruins went 4-3.

What was the longest win streak for the 2012-13 Boston Bruins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2012-13 Boston Bruins was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2012-13 Boston Bruins?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Bruins had during the 2012-13 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2012-13 Boston Bruins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Jan 19, 2013 vs New York Rangers Win 3 - 1
Mon, Jan 21, 2013 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 2 - 1 OT/SO
Wed, Jan 23, 2013 @ New York Rangers Loss 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Jan 25, 2013 vs New York Islanders Win 4 - 2
Mon, Jan 28, 2013 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jan 29, 2013 vs New Jersey Devils Win 2 - 1 OT/SO
Thu, Jan 31, 2013 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Feb 2, 2013 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 1 - 0
Wed, Feb 6, 2013 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 2 - 1
Sun, Feb 10, 2013 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 3 - 1
Tue, Feb 12, 2013 vs New York Rangers Loss 3 - 4 OT/SO
Fri, Feb 15, 2013 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 3 - 2
Thu, Feb 21, 2013 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 2
Sun, Feb 24, 2013 @ Florida Panthers Win 4 - 1
Tue, Feb 26, 2013 @ New York Islanders Win 4 - 1
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 vs Ottawa Senators Win 2 - 1 OT
Sat, Mar 2, 2013 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3 - 2
Sun, Mar 3, 2013 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Mar 5, 2013 @ Washington Capitals Loss 3 - 4 OT
Thu, Mar 7, 2013 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 9, 2013 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 3 - 0
Mon, Mar 11, 2013 @ Ottawa Senators Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Tue, Mar 12, 2013 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Mar 14, 2013 vs Florida Panthers Win 4 - 1
Sat, Mar 16, 2013 vs Washington Capitals Win 4 - 1
Sun, Mar 17, 2013 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Mar 19, 2013 @ Winnipeg Jets Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Mar 21, 2013 @ Ottawa Senators Win 2 - 1
Sat, Mar 23, 2013 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Wed, Mar 27, 2013 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 5 - 6 OT/SO
Sat, Mar 30, 2013 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Mar 31, 2013 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 2 - 0
Tue, Apr 2, 2013 vs Ottawa Senators Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 4, 2013 vs New Jersey Devils Win 1 - 0
Sat, Apr 6, 2013 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Apr 8, 2013 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 6 - 2
Wed, Apr 10, 2013 @ New Jersey Devils Win 5 - 4
Thu, Apr 11, 2013 vs New York Islanders Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 13, 2013 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 17, 2013 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Apr 20, 2013 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 21, 2013 vs Florida Panthers Win 3 - 0
Tue, Apr 23, 2013 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Apr 25, 2013 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 27, 2013 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Apr 28, 2013 vs Ottawa Senators Loss 2 - 4
Playoffs
First Round (Won 4 - 3)
Wed, May 1, 2013 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 1
Sat, May 4, 2013 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 4
Mon, May 6, 2013 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 2
Wed, May 8, 2013 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 3 OT
Fri, May 10, 2013 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 2
Sun, May 12, 2013 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 2
Mon, May 13, 2013 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 4 OT
Conference Semi-Finals (Won 4 - 1)
Thu, May 16, 2013 vs New York Rangers Win 3 - 2 OT
Sun, May 19, 2013 vs New York Rangers Win 5 - 2
Tue, May 21, 2013 @ New York Rangers Win 2 - 1
Thu, May 23, 2013 @ New York Rangers Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, May 25, 2013 vs New York Rangers Win 3 - 1
Conference Finals (Won 4 - 0)
Sat, Jun 1, 2013 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 3 - 0
Mon, Jun 3, 2013 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 6 - 1
Wed, Jun 5, 2013 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 2 - 1 OT2
Fri, Jun 7, 2013 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 1 - 0
Stanley Cup Final (Lost 2 - 4)
Wed, Jun 12, 2013 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 3 - 4 OT3
Sat, Jun 15, 2013 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 2 - 1 OT
Mon, Jun 17, 2013 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 2 - 0
Wed, Jun 19, 2013 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 5 - 6 OT
Sat, Jun 22, 2013 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Jun 24, 2013 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 2 - 3

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy