2012-2013 Washington Capitals

Washington Capitals » 2013

Season Overview

27-18-3 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2012-13 Washington Capitals

What was the record of the 2012-13 Washington Capitals?

The Washington Capitals finished the regular season with a 27-18-3 record. They went 15-8-1 at home and 12-10-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Washington Capitals went 30-22-3. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the New York Rangers.

What division did the 2012-13 Washington Capitals play in?

The 2012-13 Washington Capitals played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2012-13 Washington Capitals make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Washington Capitals made the Playoffs in 2013. They lost their only series against the New York Rangers in the First Round.

How did the 2012-13 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2012-13 Washington Capitals went 7-3 in overtime games.

How did the 2012-13 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2012-13 Washington Capitals went 2-0 in overtime games.

How did the 2012-13 Washington Capitals perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2012-13 Washington Capitals went 3-0.

What was the longest win streak for the 2012-13 Washington Capitals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2012-13 Washington Capitals was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2012-13 Washington Capitals?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Capitals had during the 2012-13 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2012-13 Washington Capitals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Jan 19 @ Lightning L 3 - 6
Tue, Jan 22 vs Jets L 2 - 4
Thu, Jan 24 vs Canadiens L 1 - 4
Fri, Jan 25 @ Devils L 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Jan 27 vs Sabres W 3 - 2
Tue, Jan 29 @ Senators L 2 - 3
Thu, Jan 31 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 3
Fri, Feb 1 vs Flyers W 3 - 2
Sun, Feb 3 vs Penguins L 3 - 6
Tue, Feb 5 vs Maple Leafs L 2 - 3
Thu, Feb 7 @ Penguins L 2 - 5
Sat, Feb 9 vs Panthers W 5 - 0
Tue, Feb 12 @ Panthers W 6 - 5 OT
Thu, Feb 14 @ Lightning W 4 - 3
Sun, Feb 17 @ Rangers L 1 - 2
Thu, Feb 21 vs Devils L 2 - 3
Sat, Feb 23 vs Devils W 5 - 1
Tue, Feb 26 vs Hurricanes W 3 - 0
Wed, Feb 27 @ Flyers L 1 - 4
Sat, Mar 2 @ Jets W 3 - 0
Tue, Mar 5 vs Bruins W 4 - 3 OT
Thu, Mar 7 vs Panthers W 7 - 1
Sat, Mar 9 @ Islanders L 2 - 5
Sun, Mar 10 vs Rangers L 1 - 4
Tue, Mar 12 vs Hurricanes L 0 - 4
Thu, Mar 14 @ Hurricanes W 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 16 @ Bruins L 1 - 4
Sun, Mar 17 vs Sabres W 5 - 3
Tue, Mar 19 @ Penguins L 1 - 2
Thu, Mar 21 @ Jets W 4 - 0
Fri, Mar 22 @ Jets W 6 - 1
Sun, Mar 24 @ Rangers W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Tue, Mar 26 vs Islanders L 2 - 3
Sat, Mar 30 @ Sabres W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sun, Mar 31 @ Flyers L 4 - 5 OT
Tue, Apr 2 @ Hurricanes W 5 - 3
Thu, Apr 4 vs Islanders W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Sat, Apr 6 @ Panthers W 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 7 vs Lightning W 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 9 @ Canadiens W 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 11 vs Hurricanes W 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 13 vs Lightning W 6 - 5 OT
Tue, Apr 16 vs Maple Leafs W 5 - 1
Thu, Apr 18 @ Senators L 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 20 @ Canadiens W 5 - 1
Tue, Apr 23 vs Jets W 5 - 3
Thu, Apr 25 vs Senators L 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Apr 27 vs Bruins W 3 - 2 OT
Playoffs
First Round
Thu, May 2 vs Rangers W 3 - 1
Sat, May 4 vs Rangers W 1 - 0 OT
Mon, May 6 @ Rangers L 3 - 4
Wed, May 8 @ Rangers L 3 - 4
Fri, May 10 vs Rangers W 2 - 1 OT
Sun, May 12 @ Rangers L 0 - 1
Mon, May 13 vs Rangers L 0 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy