2012-2013 Pittsburgh Penguins

Pittsburgh Penguins » 2013

Season Overview

36-12 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins

What was the record of the 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The Pittsburgh Penguins finished the regular season with a 36-12 record. They went 18-6 at home and 18-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Pittsburgh Penguins went 44-19. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Finals to the Boston Bruins.

What division did the 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins play in?

The 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Pittsburgh Penguins made the Playoffs in 2013. They won their first series against the Ottawa Senators in the Conference Semi-Finals. They eventually lost against the Boston Bruins in the Conference Finals.

How did the 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins went 5-0 in overtime games.

How did the 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins went 2-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins went 3-0.

What was the longest win streak for the 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins was a 15 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Penguins had during the 2012-13 regular season was 2 games, which occured 5 separate times.

2012-13 Pittsburgh Penguins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Jan 19 @ Flyers W 3 - 1
Sun, Jan 20 @ Rangers W 6 - 3
Wed, Jan 23 vs Maple Leafs L 2 - 5
Fri, Jan 25 @ Jets L 2 - 4
Sun, Jan 27 @ Senators W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Tue, Jan 29 vs Islanders L 1 - 4
Thu, Jan 31 @ Rangers W 3 - 0
Sat, Feb 2 vs Devils W 5 - 1
Sun, Feb 3 @ Capitals W 6 - 3
Tue, Feb 5 @ Islanders W 4 - 2
Thu, Feb 7 vs Capitals W 5 - 2
Sat, Feb 9 @ Devils L 1 - 3
Sun, Feb 10 vs Devils L 1 - 3
Wed, Feb 13 vs Senators W 4 - 2
Fri, Feb 15 @ Jets W 3 - 1
Sun, Feb 17 @ Sabres W 4 - 3
Wed, Feb 20 vs Flyers L 5 - 6
Fri, Feb 22 vs Panthers W 3 - 1
Sun, Feb 24 vs Lightning W 5 - 3
Tue, Feb 26 @ Panthers L 4 - 6
Thu, Feb 28 @ Hurricanes L 1 - 4
Sat, Mar 2 @ Canadiens W 7 - 6 OT
Mon, Mar 4 vs Lightning W 4 - 3
Thu, Mar 7 @ Flyers W 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 9 @ Maple Leafs W 5 - 4 OT/SO
Sun, Mar 10 vs Islanders W 6 - 1
Tue, Mar 12 vs Bruins W 3 - 2
Thu, Mar 14 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 16 vs Rangers W 3 - 0
Sun, Mar 17 vs Bruins W 2 - 1
Tue, Mar 19 vs Capitals W 2 - 1
Fri, Mar 22 @ Islanders W 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 24 vs Flyers W 2 - 1 OT
Tue, Mar 26 vs Canadiens W 1 - 0
Thu, Mar 28 vs Jets W 4 - 0
Sat, Mar 30 vs Islanders W 2 - 0
Tue, Apr 2 vs Sabres L 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 3 @ Rangers L 1 - 6
Fri, Apr 5 vs Rangers W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Tue, Apr 9 @ Hurricanes W 5 - 3
Thu, Apr 11 @ Lightning W 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 13 @ Panthers W 3 - 1
Wed, Apr 17 vs Canadiens W 6 - 4
Sat, Apr 20 @ Bruins W 3 - 2
Mon, Apr 22 @ Senators W 3 - 1
Tue, Apr 23 vs Sabres L 2 - 4
Thu, Apr 25 @ Devils L 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 27 vs Hurricanes W 8 - 3
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, May 1 vs Islanders W 5 - 0
Fri, May 3 vs Islanders L 3 - 4
Sun, May 5 @ Islanders W 5 - 4 OT
Tue, May 7 @ Islanders L 4 - 6
Thu, May 9 vs Islanders W 4 - 0
Sat, May 11 @ Islanders W 4 - 3 OT
Conference Semi-Finals
Tue, May 14 vs Senators W 4 - 1
Fri, May 17 vs Senators W 4 - 3
Sun, May 19 @ Senators L 1 - 2 2OT
Wed, May 22 @ Senators W 7 - 3
Fri, May 24 vs Senators W 6 - 2
Conference Finals
Sat, Jun 1 vs Bruins L 0 - 3
Mon, Jun 3 vs Bruins L 1 - 6
Wed, Jun 5 @ Bruins L 1 - 2 2OT
Fri, Jun 7 @ Bruins L 0 - 1

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy