1997-1998 Calgary Flames

National Hockey League » Calgary Flames » 1998

Season Overview

26-41-15 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1997-98 Calgary Flames

What was the record of the 1997-98 Calgary Flames?

The Calgary Flames finished the regular season with a 26-41-15 record. They went 18-17-6 at home and 8-24-9 on the road.

What division did the 1997-98 Calgary Flames play in?

The 1997-98 Calgary Flames played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 1997-98 Calgary Flames record by month?

The 1997-98 Calgary Flames had their best month in February, when they went 2-1-1 and had a 62.5% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 3-8-2 and had a 30.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '97 3-8-2 30.8% -9
November '97 2-7-5 32.1% -9
December '97 6-8-1 43.3% -4
January '98 3-6-3 37.5% -9
February '98 2-1-1 62.5% +1
March '98 8-6-1 56.7% +6
April '98 2-5-2 33.3% -11

Did the 1997-98 Calgary Flames make the Playoffs?

No, the Flames didn't make the Playoffs in 1998.

How did the 1997-98 Calgary Flames perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1997-98 Calgary Flames went 4-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1997-98 Calgary Flames?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1997-98 Calgary Flames was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1997-98 Calgary Flames?

The longest losing streak that the Calgary Flames had during the 1997-98 regular season was 4 games, which occured 4 separate times.

1997-98 Calgary Flames Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 1, 1997 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Oct 3, 1997 vs Colorado Avalanche Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Oct 7, 1997 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Oct 9, 1997 vs New York Rangers Tie 1 - 1 OT
Sun, Oct 12, 1997 @ Detroit Red Wings Tie 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Oct 14, 1997 @ Dallas Stars Loss 4 - 5 OT
Fri, Oct 17, 1997 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 6 - 5 OT
Sat, Oct 18, 1997 vs Boston Bruins Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Oct 22, 1997 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 23, 1997 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Oct 25, 1997 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Oct 28, 1997 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 6 - 3
Thu, Oct 30, 1997 vs Phoenix Coyotes Win 4 - 2
Sat, Nov 1, 1997 @ Colorado Avalanche Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sun, Nov 2, 1997 @ Phoenix Coyotes Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Nov 5, 1997 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Nov 7, 1997 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sun, Nov 9, 1997 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Nov 10, 1997 @ Chicago Blackhawks Tie 1 - 1 OT
Thu, Nov 13, 1997 vs Carolina Hurricanes Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Nov 15, 1997 @ Edmonton Oilers Tie 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Nov 18, 1997 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Nov 20, 1997 @ Florida Panthers Win 2 - 1
Sat, Nov 22, 1997 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Nov 23, 1997 @ Carolina Hurricanes Tie 3 - 3 OT
Thu, Nov 27, 1997 vs Chicago Blackhawks Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Nov 29, 1997 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Dec 1, 1997 vs San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 2 OT
Wed, Dec 3, 1997 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Dec 5, 1997 @ Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Dec 6, 1997 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Dec 9, 1997 @ New York Islanders Win 3 - 1
Wed, Dec 10, 1997 @ New York Rangers Win 4 - 1
Fri, Dec 12, 1997 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 3 - 1
Tue, Dec 16, 1997 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 3 OT
Thu, Dec 18, 1997 vs Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Dec 20, 1997 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Dec 22, 1997 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Dec 23, 1997 @ Phoenix Coyotes Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Dec 27, 1997 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 2
Mon, Dec 29, 1997 vs Phoenix Coyotes Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Dec 31, 1997 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jan 3, 1998 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jan 5, 1998 @ Chicago Blackhawks Tie 1 - 1 OT
Tue, Jan 6, 1998 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 3 - 1
Fri, Jan 9, 1998 vs Florida Panthers Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Jan 10, 1998 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jan 14, 1998 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jan 20, 1998 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jan 21, 1998 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 1 - 7
Sat, Jan 24, 1998 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 5 - 2
Wed, Jan 28, 1998 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jan 29, 1998 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jan 31, 1998 vs New Jersey Devils Tie 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Feb 3, 1998 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Feb 5, 1998 vs San Jose Sharks Win 4 - 2
Sat, Feb 7, 1998 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 4 - 2
Fri, Feb 27, 1998 vs Vancouver Canucks Tie 4 - 4 OT
Sun, Mar 1, 1998 vs Ottawa Senators Win 2 - 1
Tue, Mar 3, 1998 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 2 - 1
Thu, Mar 5, 1998 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 6 - 2
Sat, Mar 7, 1998 @ Ottawa Senators Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Mar 9, 1998 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Mar 11, 1998 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Mar 12, 1998 @ Boston Bruins Win 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 14, 1998 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Mar 16, 1998 @ Montreal Canadiens Tie 3 - 3 OT
Fri, Mar 20, 1998 vs New York Islanders Win 4 - 1
Sun, Mar 22, 1998 vs St. Louis Blues Win 5 - 3
Tue, Mar 24, 1998 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Mar 26, 1998 vs Washington Capitals Win 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 28, 1998 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 2
Mon, Mar 30, 1998 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Apr 1, 1998 vs Dallas Stars Win 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 5, 1998 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Tie 3 - 3 OT
Tue, Apr 7, 1998 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 0 - 6
Thu, Apr 9, 1998 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Apr 11, 1998 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Apr 13, 1998 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 15, 1998 vs San Jose Sharks Tie 3 - 3 OT
Fri, Apr 17, 1998 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 18, 1998 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 1 - 4

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy