1997-1998 San Jose Sharks

San Jose Sharks » 1998

Season Overview

34-38-10 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1997-98 San Jose Sharks

What was the record of the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks?

The San Jose Sharks finished the regular season with a 34-38-10 record. They went 17-19-5 at home and 17-19-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the San Jose Sharks went 36-42-10. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Dallas Stars.

What division did the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks play in?

The 1997-98 San Jose Sharks played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the San Jose Sharks made the Playoffs in 1998. They lost their only series against the Dallas Stars in the First Round.

How did the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks went 0-2 in overtime games.

How did the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks was a 3 game winning streak on 4 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks?

The longest losing streak that the San Jose Sharks had during the 1997-98 regular season was 4 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1997-98 San Jose Sharks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 1, 1997 vs Oilers L 3 - 5
Sat, Oct 4, 1997 vs Blackhawks W 3 - 2
Tue, Oct 7, 1997 vs Senators L 0 - 1
Thu, Oct 9, 1997 @ Avalanche L 2 - 3
Sat, Oct 11, 1997 vs Bruins W 5 - 2
Mon, Oct 13, 1997 vs Flyers L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Oct 16, 1997 vs Islanders L 2 - 5
Sun, Oct 19, 1997 @ Coyotes L 3 - 5
Wed, Oct 22, 1997 vs Penguins L 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 25, 1997 @ Devils W 4 - 3
Mon, Oct 27, 1997 @ Islanders W 2 - 1
Wed, Oct 29, 1997 @ Red Wings L 3 - 4
Fri, Oct 31, 1997 @ Blackhawks L 3 - 5
Sat, Nov 1, 1997 @ Blues L 0 - 2
Tue, Nov 4, 1997 vs Maple Leafs T 0 - 0 OT
Fri, Nov 7, 1997 vs Canadiens L 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 8, 1997 vs Lightning W 3 - 1
Mon, Nov 10, 1997 @ Mighty Ducks W 6 - 4
Wed, Nov 12, 1997 vs Canucks L 2 - 5
Thu, Nov 13, 1997 @ Kings L 3 - 6
Sat, Nov 15, 1997 vs Coyotes L 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 18, 1997 vs Mighty Ducks W 4 - 2
Thu, Nov 20, 1997 @ Flyers W 3 - 0
Sat, Nov 22, 1997 @ Capitals W 5 - 2
Mon, Nov 24, 1997 @ Canadiens T 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Nov 25, 1997 @ Maple Leafs L 1 - 3
Fri, Nov 28, 1997 vs Devils L 2 - 4
Sun, Nov 30, 1997 @ Oilers L 1 - 6
Mon, Dec 1, 1997 @ Flames L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Dec 4, 1997 @ Canucks W 3 - 2
Wed, Dec 10, 1997 vs Capitals T 3 - 3 OT
Fri, Dec 12, 1997 @ Stars W 1 - 0
Sun, Dec 14, 1997 @ Blackhawks W 2 - 1
Tue, Dec 16, 1997 vs Red Wings W 5 - 1
Thu, Dec 18, 1997 vs Canucks T 0 - 0 OT
Sun, Dec 21, 1997 @ Mighty Ducks W 4 - 2
Fri, Dec 26, 1997 vs Coyotes L 0 - 4
Mon, Dec 29, 1997 @ Lightning L 1 - 2
Tue, Dec 30, 1997 @ Panthers T 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Jan 2 @ Red Wings W 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 3 @ Bruins L 0 - 3
Tue, Jan 6 vs Blues L 1 - 5
Sat, Jan 10 vs Sabres W 5 - 2
Mon, Jan 12 vs Stars L 1 - 3
Wed, Jan 14 vs Kings L 2 - 4
Thu, Jan 15 @ Avalanche T 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Jan 21 vs Flames W 7 - 1
Fri, Jan 23 vs Oilers W 3 - 2
Sat, Jan 24 vs Panthers T 1 - 1 OT
Tue, Jan 27 vs Mighty Ducks W 4 - 2
Thu, Jan 29 vs Blackhawks L 0 - 3
Sat, Jan 31 vs Avalanche W 5 - 2
Mon, Feb 2 vs Rangers L 2 - 3
Wed, Feb 4 @ Oilers W 3 - 0
Thu, Feb 5 @ Flames L 2 - 4
Sat, Feb 7 @ Canucks L 3 - 6
Thu, Feb 26 vs Blues W 3 - 1
Sat, Feb 28 @ Oilers L 1 - 4
Mon, Mar 2 vs Hurricanes L 1 - 3
Thu, Mar 5 vs Red Wings W 5 - 4
Fri, Mar 6 @ Mighty Ducks W 3 - 0
Mon, Mar 9 vs Maple Leafs W 3 - 2
Wed, Mar 11 @ Rangers L 3 - 5
Thu, Mar 12 @ Sabres L 1 - 3
Sat, Mar 14 @ Hurricanes W 2 - 1
Mon, Mar 16 vs Kings W 2 - 1
Wed, Mar 18 vs Stars L 1 - 3
Sat, Mar 21 vs Avalanche L 0 - 2
Sun, Mar 22 @ Coyotes L 1 - 3
Tue, Mar 24 vs Kings L 3 - 4
Thu, Mar 26 @ Kings W 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 28 @ Stars W 4 - 1
Mon, Mar 30 @ Blues L 2 - 6
Wed, Apr 1 @ Penguins W 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 2 @ Senators T 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Apr 4 @ Maple Leafs W 5 - 3
Tue, Apr 7 vs Flames W 6 - 0
Thu, Apr 9 vs Mighty Ducks W 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 11 vs Canucks T 1 - 1 OT
Wed, Apr 15 @ Flames T 3 - 3 OT
Thu, Apr 16 @ Avalanche L 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 18 vs Flames W 4 - 1
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 22 @ Stars L 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 24 @ Stars L 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 26 vs Stars W 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 28 vs Stars W 1 - 0 OT
Thu, Apr 30 @ Stars L 2 - 3
Sat, May 2 vs Stars L 2 - 3 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy