1997-1998 San Jose Sharks

National Hockey League » San Jose Sharks » 1998

Season Overview

34-38-10 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1997-98 San Jose Sharks

What was the record of the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks?

The San Jose Sharks finished the regular season with a 34-38-10 record. They went 17-19-5 at home and 17-19-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the San Jose Sharks went 36-42-10. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Dallas Stars.

What division did the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks play in?

The 1997-98 San Jose Sharks played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks record by month?

The 1997-98 San Jose Sharks had their best month in April, when they went 5-1-3 and had a 72.2% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 4-9 and had a 30.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '97 4-9 30.8% -10
November '97 5-8-2 40% -7
December '97 5-3-3 59.1% +3
January '98 6-5-2 53.8% +4
February '98 2-4 33.3% -4
March '98 7-8 46.7% -4
April '98 5-1-3 72.2% +12

Did the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the San Jose Sharks made the Playoffs in 1998. They lost their only series against the Dallas Stars in the First Round.

How did the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks went 0-2 in overtime games.

How did the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks was a 3 game winning streak on 4 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1997-98 San Jose Sharks?

The longest losing streak that the San Jose Sharks had during the 1997-98 regular season was 4 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1997-98 San Jose Sharks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 1, 1997 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Oct 4, 1997 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 3 - 2
Tue, Oct 7, 1997 vs Ottawa Senators Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Oct 9, 1997 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Oct 11, 1997 vs Boston Bruins Win 5 - 2
Mon, Oct 13, 1997 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Oct 16, 1997 vs New York Islanders Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Oct 19, 1997 @ Phoenix Coyotes Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Oct 22, 1997 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 25, 1997 @ New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 3
Mon, Oct 27, 1997 @ New York Islanders Win 2 - 1
Wed, Oct 29, 1997 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Oct 31, 1997 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Nov 1, 1997 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Nov 4, 1997 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 0 - 0 OT
Fri, Nov 7, 1997 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 8, 1997 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3 - 1
Mon, Nov 10, 1997 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 6 - 4
Wed, Nov 12, 1997 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Nov 13, 1997 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Nov 15, 1997 vs Phoenix Coyotes Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 18, 1997 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 4 - 2
Thu, Nov 20, 1997 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 3 - 0
Sat, Nov 22, 1997 @ Washington Capitals Win 5 - 2
Mon, Nov 24, 1997 @ Montreal Canadiens Tie 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Nov 25, 1997 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Nov 28, 1997 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Nov 30, 1997 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Dec 1, 1997 @ Calgary Flames Loss 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Dec 4, 1997 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 3 - 2
Wed, Dec 10, 1997 vs Washington Capitals Tie 3 - 3 OT
Fri, Dec 12, 1997 @ Dallas Stars Win 1 - 0
Sun, Dec 14, 1997 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 2 - 1
Tue, Dec 16, 1997 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 1
Thu, Dec 18, 1997 vs Vancouver Canucks Tie 0 - 0 OT
Sun, Dec 21, 1997 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 4 - 2
Fri, Dec 26, 1997 vs Phoenix Coyotes Loss 0 - 4
Mon, Dec 29, 1997 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Dec 30, 1997 @ Florida Panthers Tie 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Jan 2, 1998 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 3, 1998 @ Boston Bruins Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Jan 6, 1998 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jan 10, 1998 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jan 12, 1998 vs Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jan 14, 1998 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jan 15, 1998 @ Colorado Avalanche Tie 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Jan 21, 1998 vs Calgary Flames Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jan 23, 1998 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jan 24, 1998 vs Florida Panthers Tie 1 - 1 OT
Tue, Jan 27, 1998 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jan 29, 1998 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Jan 31, 1998 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 5 - 2
Mon, Feb 2, 1998 vs New York Rangers Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Feb 4, 1998 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 3 - 0
Thu, Feb 5, 1998 @ Calgary Flames Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Feb 7, 1998 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Feb 26, 1998 vs St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 1
Sat, Feb 28, 1998 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Mar 2, 1998 vs Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Mar 5, 1998 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 4
Fri, Mar 6, 1998 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 3 - 0
Mon, Mar 9, 1998 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 2
Wed, Mar 11, 1998 @ New York Rangers Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Mar 12, 1998 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Mar 14, 1998 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 2 - 1
Mon, Mar 16, 1998 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 2 - 1
Wed, Mar 18, 1998 vs Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Mar 21, 1998 vs Colorado Avalanche Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Mar 22, 1998 @ Phoenix Coyotes Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Mar 24, 1998 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Mar 26, 1998 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 28, 1998 @ Dallas Stars Win 4 - 1
Mon, Mar 30, 1998 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Apr 1, 1998 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 2, 1998 @ Ottawa Senators Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Apr 4, 1998 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 3
Tue, Apr 7, 1998 vs Calgary Flames Win 6 - 0
Thu, Apr 9, 1998 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 11, 1998 vs Vancouver Canucks Tie 1 - 1 OT
Wed, Apr 15, 1998 @ Calgary Flames Tie 3 - 3 OT
Thu, Apr 16, 1998 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 18, 1998 vs Calgary Flames Win 4 - 1
Playoffs
First Round (Lost 2 - 4)
Wed, Apr 22, 1998 @ Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 24, 1998 @ Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 26, 1998 vs Dallas Stars Win 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 28, 1998 vs Dallas Stars Win 1 - 0 OT
Thu, Apr 30, 1998 @ Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 2, 1998 vs Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 3 OT

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy