2003-2004 Colorado Avalanche

Colorado Avalanche » 2004

Season Overview

40-22-13-7 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2003-04 Colorado Avalanche

What was the record of the 2003-04 Colorado Avalanche?

The Colorado Avalanche finished the regular season with a 40-22-13-7 record. They went 19-14-6-2 at home and 21-8-7-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Colorado Avalanche went 46-27-13-7. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the San Jose Sharks.

What division did the 2003-04 Colorado Avalanche play in?

The 2003-04 Colorado Avalanche played in the Northwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2003-04 Colorado Avalanche make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Colorado Avalanche made the Playoffs in 2004. They won their first series against the Dallas Stars in the First Round. They eventually lost against the San Jose Sharks in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 2003-04 Colorado Avalanche perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2003-04 Colorado Avalanche went 8-7 in overtime games.

How did the 2003-04 Colorado Avalanche perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2003-04 Colorado Avalanche went 3-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2003-04 Colorado Avalanche?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2003-04 Colorado Avalanche was a 4 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2003-04 Colorado Avalanche?

The longest losing streak that the Colorado Avalanche had during the 2003-04 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2003-04 Colorado Avalanche Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 10, 2003 vs Blackhawks W 5 - 0
Sun, Oct 12, 2003 vs Blues L 1 - 2
Thu, Oct 16, 2003 @ Wild W 5 - 2
Sat, Oct 18, 2003 @ Oilers L 3 - 6
Tue, Oct 21, 2003 vs Bruins L 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 23, 2003 vs Oilers W 6 - 1
Sat, Oct 25, 2003 @ Predators W 5 - 3
Sun, Oct 26, 2003 vs Sabres L 1 - 3
Tue, Oct 28, 2003 vs Flames W 4 - 2
Sat, Nov 1, 2003 @ Devils L 3 - 4
Sun, Nov 2, 2003 @ Rangers W 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Nov 4, 2003 vs Wild T 4 - 4 OT
Thu, Nov 6, 2003 vs Coyotes W 2 - 1
Sun, Nov 9, 2003 @ Blackhawks W 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Nov 11, 2003 @ Sharks W 4 - 3
Thu, Nov 13, 2003 @ Coyotes L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Nov 15, 2003 vs Stars W 3 - 0
Tue, Nov 18, 2003 vs Mighty Ducks W 2 - 1 OT
Thu, Nov 20, 2003 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Sat, Nov 22, 2003 vs Kings L 0 - 2
Mon, Nov 24, 2003 vs Predators L 2 - 3
Thu, Nov 27, 2003 @ Flames W 6 - 5 OT
Fri, Nov 28, 2003 @ Oilers W 4 - 1
Sun, Nov 30, 2003 vs Devils T 1 - 1 OT
Thu, Dec 4, 2003 @ Sharks T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Dec 6, 2003 vs Blue Jackets W 5 - 1
Mon, Dec 8, 2003 vs Capitals W 4 - 1
Thu, Dec 11, 2003 @ Canucks T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Dec 13, 2003 @ Flames T 1 - 1 OT
Wed, Dec 17, 2003 vs Wild L 2 - 3
Fri, Dec 19, 2003 @ Mighty Ducks L 0 - 1
Sat, Dec 20, 2003 @ Kings T 3 - 3 OT
Fri, Dec 26, 2003 @ Blues T 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Dec 27, 2003 vs Flyers W 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Dec 29, 2003 vs Canucks L 2 - 3
Wed, Dec 31, 2003 @ Flames W 2 - 1
Fri, Jan 2 @ Canucks W 4 - 2
Sun, Jan 4 vs Wild W 3 - 1
Tue, Jan 6 vs Blue Jackets W 6 - 0
Thu, Jan 8 @ Predators L 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 10 @ Stars W 4 - 2
Sun, Jan 11 @ Blackhawks W 5 - 4 OT
Tue, Jan 13 vs Mighty Ducks W 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 15 vs Stars W 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 17 vs Sharks L 1 - 2
Mon, Jan 19 @ Lightning W 5 - 4 OT
Wed, Jan 21 @ Panthers W 6 - 5
Thu, Jan 22 @ Thrashers T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Jan 24 @ Penguins W 5 - 3
Tue, Jan 27 vs Oilers W 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 29 @ Kings T 3 - 3 OT
Fri, Jan 30 @ Mighty Ducks L 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Feb 3 vs Hurricanes W 3 - 1
Thu, Feb 5 vs Red Wings L 2 - 3 OT
Tue, Feb 10 vs Islanders T 1 - 1 OT
Thu, Feb 12 @ Blues W 4 - 0
Sat, Feb 14 @ Red Wings W 5 - 2
Mon, Feb 16 vs Canucks L 0 - 1
Wed, Feb 18 vs Oilers L 1 - 5
Fri, Feb 20 @ Stars L 1 - 5
Sun, Feb 22 @ Wild W 3 - 1
Tue, Feb 24 vs Flames L 0 - 2
Thu, Feb 26 vs Blues T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Feb 28 @ Blue Jackets L 4 - 5 OT
Mon, Mar 1 vs Lightning L 0 - 3
Wed, Mar 3 vs Canucks T 5 - 5 OT
Fri, Mar 5 vs Sharks W 5 - 1
Sun, Mar 7 vs Flames L 1 - 7
Mon, Mar 8 @ Canucks W 9 - 2
Wed, Mar 10 @ Oilers W 3 - 2 OT
Fri, Mar 12 @ Coyotes W 3 - 2
Sun, Mar 14 vs Coyotes W 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 16 @ Canadiens L 2 - 4
Thu, Mar 18 @ Senators L 0 - 2
Sat, Mar 20 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 5
Tue, Mar 23 vs Blackhawks T 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 25 vs Red Wings L 1 - 3
Sat, Mar 27 @ Red Wings L 0 - 2
Mon, Mar 29 vs Kings W 2 - 1
Wed, Mar 31 @ Wild L 4 - 5 OT
Fri, Apr 2 @ Blue Jackets W 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 4 vs Predators L 1 - 2 OT
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 7 vs Stars W 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 9 vs Stars W 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 12 @ Stars L 3 - 4 OT
Wed, Apr 14 @ Stars W 3 - 2 2OT
Sat, Apr 17 vs Stars W 5 - 1
Conference Semi-Finals
Thu, Apr 22 @ Sharks L 2 - 5
Sat, Apr 24 @ Sharks L 1 - 4
Mon, Apr 26 vs Sharks L 0 - 1
Wed, Apr 28 vs Sharks W 1 - 0 OT
Sat, May 1 @ Sharks W 2 - 1 OT
Tue, May 4 vs Sharks L 1 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy