2014-2015 Detroit Red Wings

National Hockey League » Detroit Red Wings » 2015

Season Overview

43-25-14 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2014-15 Detroit Red Wings

What was the record of the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings?

The Detroit Red Wings finished the regular season with a 43-25-14 record. They went 22-10-9 at home and 21-15-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Detroit Red Wings went 46-29-14. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Tampa Bay Lightning.

What division did the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings play in?

The 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings record by month?

The 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings had their best month in January, when they went 9-3 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was March, when they went 5-9-1 and had a 33.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '14 6-3-1 60% +6
November '14 8-4-2 57.1% +7
December '14 6-4-4 42.9% 0
January '15 9-3 75% +7
February '15 6-3-2 54.5% +1
March '15 5-9-1 33.3% -8
April '15 3-3 50% +1

Did the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Detroit Red Wings made the Playoffs in 2015. They lost their only series against the Tampa Bay Lightning in the First Round.

How did the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings went 11-14 in overtime games.

How did the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings went 0-1 in overtime games.

How did the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings went 4-10.

What was the longest win streak for the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Red Wings had during the 2014-15 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2014-15 Detroit Red Wings Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 9, 2014 vs Boston Bruins Win 2 - 1
Sat, Oct 11, 2014 vs Anaheim Ducks Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Oct 15, 2014 vs Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 1
Sat, Oct 18, 2014 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 1 - 0 OT
Tue, Oct 21, 2014 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 2 OT
Thu, Oct 23, 2014 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 25, 2014 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Oct 29, 2014 @ Washington Capitals Win 4 - 2
Fri, Oct 31, 2014 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 2
Sun, Nov 2, 2014 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Tue, Nov 4, 2014 @ Ottawa Senators Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Nov 5, 2014 @ New York Rangers Loss 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Nov 7, 2014 vs New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 2
Sun, Nov 9, 2014 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 3 - 4 OT/SO
Fri, Nov 14, 2014 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 1
Sun, Nov 16, 2014 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Nov 18, 2014 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 5 - 0
Thu, Nov 20, 2014 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 4 - 3
Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Nov 24, 2014 vs Ottawa Senators Win 4 - 3
Wed, Nov 26, 2014 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 2
Fri, Nov 28, 2014 @ New Jersey Devils Win 5 - 4 OT/SO
Sun, Nov 30, 2014 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 5 - 3
Tue, Dec 2, 2014 vs Florida Panthers Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Dec 4, 2014 vs Dallas Stars Win 5 - 2
Sat, Dec 6, 2014 vs New York Rangers Win 3 - 2
Sun, Dec 7, 2014 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 3 - 1
Wed, Dec 10, 2014 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Fri, Dec 12, 2014 vs Florida Panthers Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Dec 13, 2014 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Dec 16, 2014 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 0 - 1 OT/SO
Fri, Dec 19, 2014 vs New York Islanders Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Dec 21, 2014 vs Colorado Avalanche Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Tue, Dec 23, 2014 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 6 - 3
Sat, Dec 27, 2014 @ Ottawa Senators Win 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Dec 29, 2014 @ Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Dec 31, 2014 vs New Jersey Devils Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jan 3, 2015 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jan 6, 2015 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jan 7, 2015 @ Calgary Flames Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jan 10, 2015 @ Washington Capitals Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jan 13, 2015 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 15, 2015 @ St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Jan 17, 2015 vs Nashville Predators Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jan 18, 2015 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jan 20, 2015 vs Minnesota Wild Win 5 - 4 OT/SO
Tue, Jan 27, 2015 @ Florida Panthers Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jan 29, 2015 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jan 31, 2015 vs New York Islanders Win 4 - 1
Thu, Feb 5, 2015 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 3 - 0
Sat, Feb 7, 2015 @ Arizona Coyotes Win 3 - 1
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Feb 14, 2015 vs Winnipeg Jets Loss 4 - 5 OT/SO
Mon, Feb 16, 2015 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Feb 18, 2015 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 21, 2015 @ Dallas Stars Win 7 - 6 OT
Mon, Feb 23, 2015 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 3 - 4 OT/SO
Tue, Feb 24, 2015 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 @ San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 2
Sat, Feb 28, 2015 @ Nashville Predators Win 4 - 3
Wed, Mar 4, 2015 vs New York Rangers Win 2 - 1 OT
Fri, Mar 6, 2015 vs Calgary Flames Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Mar 8, 2015 @ Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Mar 9, 2015 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 5 - 2
Thu, Mar 12, 2015 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Mar 14, 2015 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Mar 15, 2015 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 5 - 1
Thu, Mar 19, 2015 @ Florida Panthers Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Mar 20, 2015 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Mar 22, 2015 vs St. Louis Blues Win 2 - 1 OT
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 vs Arizona Coyotes Loss 4 - 5 OT
Thu, Mar 26, 2015 vs San Jose Sharks Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Mar 28, 2015 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 0
Sun, Mar 29, 2015 @ New York Islanders Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Mar 31, 2015 vs Ottawa Senators Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Apr 2, 2015 vs Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 4, 2015 @ Minnesota Wild Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sun, Apr 5, 2015 vs Washington Capitals Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 7, 2015 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 9, 2015 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Apr 11, 2015 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 2 - 0
Playoffs
First Round (Lost 3 - 4)
Thu, Apr 16, 2015 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 18, 2015 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Apr 21, 2015 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3 - 0
Thu, Apr 23, 2015 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Apr 25, 2015 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 0
Mon, Apr 27, 2015 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Apr 29, 2015 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 0 - 2

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy