2014-2015 Detroit Red Wings

Detroit Red Wings » 2015

Season Overview

43-25-14 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2014-15 Detroit Red Wings

What was the record of the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings?

The Detroit Red Wings finished the regular season with a 43-25-14 record. They went 22-10-9 at home and 21-15-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Detroit Red Wings went 46-29-14. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Tampa Bay Lightning.

What division did the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings play in?

The 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Detroit Red Wings made the Playoffs in 2015. They lost their only series against the Tampa Bay Lightning in the First Round.

How did the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings went 11-14 in overtime games.

How did the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings went 0-1 in overtime games.

How did the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings went 4-10.

What was the longest win streak for the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2014-15 Detroit Red Wings?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Red Wings had during the 2014-15 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2014-15 Detroit Red Wings Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 9, 2014 vs Bruins W 2 - 1
Sat, Oct 11, 2014 vs Ducks L 2 - 3
Wed, Oct 15, 2014 vs Bruins L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 @ Maple Leafs W 4 - 1
Sat, Oct 18, 2014 vs Maple Leafs W 1 - 0 OT
Tue, Oct 21, 2014 @ Canadiens L 1 - 2 OT
Thu, Oct 23, 2014 vs Penguins W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 25, 2014 @ Flyers L 2 - 4
Wed, Oct 29, 2014 @ Capitals W 4 - 2
Fri, Oct 31, 2014 vs Kings W 5 - 2
Sun, Nov 2, 2014 @ Sabres L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Tue, Nov 4, 2014 @ Senators L 1 - 3
Wed, Nov 5, 2014 @ Rangers L 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Nov 7, 2014 vs Devils W 4 - 2
Sun, Nov 9, 2014 vs Lightning L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Fri, Nov 14, 2014 vs Blackhawks W 4 - 1
Sun, Nov 16, 2014 vs Canadiens L 1 - 4
Tue, Nov 18, 2014 @ Blue Jackets W 5 - 0
Thu, Nov 20, 2014 @ Jets W 4 - 3
Sat, Nov 22, 2014 @ Maple Leafs L 1 - 4
Mon, Nov 24, 2014 vs Senators W 4 - 3
Wed, Nov 26, 2014 vs Flyers W 5 - 2
Fri, Nov 28, 2014 @ Devils W 5 - 4 OT/SO
Sun, Nov 30, 2014 vs Canucks W 5 - 3
Tue, Dec 2, 2014 vs Panthers L 3 - 4
Thu, Dec 4, 2014 vs Stars W 5 - 2
Sat, Dec 6, 2014 vs Rangers W 3 - 2
Sun, Dec 7, 2014 @ Hurricanes W 3 - 1
Wed, Dec 10, 2014 vs Maple Leafs L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Fri, Dec 12, 2014 vs Panthers L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Dec 13, 2014 @ Maple Leafs L 1 - 4
Tue, Dec 16, 2014 vs Blue Jackets L 0 - 1 OT/SO
Fri, Dec 19, 2014 vs Islanders L 1 - 2
Sun, Dec 21, 2014 vs Avalanche L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Tue, Dec 23, 2014 vs Sabres W 6 - 3
Sat, Dec 27, 2014 @ Senators W 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Dec 29, 2014 @ Bruins L 2 - 5
Wed, Dec 31, 2014 vs Devils W 3 - 1
Sat, Jan 3 @ Canucks L 1 - 4
Tue, Jan 6 @ Oilers W 4 - 2
Wed, Jan 7 @ Flames W 3 - 2
Sat, Jan 10 @ Capitals L 1 - 3
Tue, Jan 13 @ Sabres W 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 15 @ Blues W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Jan 17 vs Predators W 5 - 2
Sun, Jan 18 vs Sabres W 6 - 4
Tue, Jan 20 vs Wild W 5 - 4 OT/SO
Tue, Jan 27 @ Panthers W 5 - 4
Thu, Jan 29 @ Lightning L 1 - 5
Sat, Jan 31 vs Islanders W 4 - 1
Thu, Feb 5 @ Avalanche W 3 - 0
Sat, Feb 7 @ Coyotes W 3 - 1
Wed, Feb 11 @ Penguins L 1 - 4
Sat, Feb 14 vs Jets L 4 - 5 OT/SO
Mon, Feb 16 vs Canadiens L 0 - 2
Wed, Feb 18 @ Blackhawks W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 21 @ Stars W 7 - 6 OT
Mon, Feb 23 @ Ducks L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Tue, Feb 24 @ Kings L 0 - 1
Thu, Feb 26 @ Sharks W 3 - 2
Sat, Feb 28 @ Predators W 4 - 3
Wed, Mar 4 vs Rangers W 2 - 1 OT
Fri, Mar 6 vs Flames L 2 - 5
Sun, Mar 8 @ Bruins L 3 - 5
Mon, Mar 9 vs Oilers W 5 - 2
Thu, Mar 12 vs Blue Jackets L 1 - 3
Sat, Mar 14 @ Flyers L 2 - 7
Sun, Mar 15 @ Penguins W 5 - 1
Thu, Mar 19 @ Panthers L 1 - 3
Fri, Mar 20 @ Lightning L 1 - 3
Sun, Mar 22 vs Blues W 2 - 1 OT
Tue, Mar 24 vs Coyotes L 4 - 5 OT
Thu, Mar 26 vs Sharks L 4 - 6
Sat, Mar 28 vs Lightning W 4 - 0
Sun, Mar 29 @ Islanders L 4 - 5
Tue, Mar 31 vs Senators L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Apr 2 vs Bruins L 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 4 @ Wild W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sun, Apr 5 vs Capitals L 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 7 vs Hurricanes W 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 9 @ Canadiens L 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Apr 11 @ Hurricanes W 2 - 0
Playoffs
First Round
Thu, Apr 16 @ Lightning W 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 18 @ Lightning L 1 - 5
Tue, Apr 21 vs Lightning W 3 - 0
Thu, Apr 23 vs Lightning L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Apr 25 @ Lightning W 4 - 0
Mon, Apr 27 vs Lightning L 2 - 5
Wed, Apr 29 @ Lightning L 0 - 2

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy