2016-2017 Montreal Canadiens

Montreal Canadiens » 2017

Season Overview

47-26-9 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2016-17 Montreal Canadiens

What was the record of the 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens?

The Montreal Canadiens finished the regular season with a 47-26-9 record. They went 24-12-5 at home and 23-14-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Montreal Canadiens went 49-30-9. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the New York Rangers.

What division did the 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens play in?

The 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Montreal Canadiens made the Playoffs in 2017. They lost their only series against the New York Rangers in the First Round.

How did the 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens went 14-9 in overtime games.

How did the 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens went 1-1 in overtime games.

How did the 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens went 3-2.

What was the longest win streak for the 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2016-17 Montreal Canadiens?

The longest losing streak that the Montreal Canadiens had during the 2016-17 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2016-17 Montreal Canadiens Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 13, 2016 @ Sabres W 4 - 1
Sat, Oct 15, 2016 @ Senators L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Tue, Oct 18, 2016 vs Penguins W 4 - 0
Thu, Oct 20, 2016 vs Coyotes W 5 - 2
Sat, Oct 22, 2016 @ Bruins W 4 - 2
Mon, Oct 24, 2016 vs Flyers W 3 - 1
Wed, Oct 26, 2016 @ Islanders W 3 - 2
Thu, Oct 27, 2016 vs Lightning W 3 - 1
Sat, Oct 29, 2016 vs Maple Leafs W 2 - 1
Wed, Nov 2, 2016 vs Canucks W 3 - 0
Fri, Nov 4, 2016 @ Blue Jackets L 0 - 10
Sat, Nov 5, 2016 vs Flyers W 5 - 4
Tue, Nov 8, 2016 vs Bruins W 3 - 2
Thu, Nov 10, 2016 vs Kings W 4 - 1
Sat, Nov 12, 2016 vs Red Wings W 5 - 0
Sun, Nov 13, 2016 @ Blackhawks L 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 15, 2016 vs Panthers L 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Nov 18, 2016 @ Hurricanes L 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 19, 2016 vs Maple Leafs W 2 - 1
Tue, Nov 22, 2016 vs Senators L 3 - 4
Thu, Nov 24, 2016 vs Hurricanes W 2 - 1
Sat, Nov 26, 2016 @ Red Wings W 2 - 1 OT
Tue, Nov 29, 2016 @ Ducks L 1 - 2
Fri, Dec 2, 2016 @ Sharks L 1 - 2
Sun, Dec 4, 2016 @ Kings W 5 - 4 OT/SO
Tue, Dec 6, 2016 @ Blues L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Dec 8, 2016 vs Devils W 5 - 2
Sat, Dec 10, 2016 vs Avalanche W 10 - 1
Mon, Dec 12, 2016 vs Bruins L 1 - 2 OT
Fri, Dec 16, 2016 vs Sharks L 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 17, 2016 @ Capitals W 2 - 1
Tue, Dec 20, 2016 vs Ducks W 5 - 1
Thu, Dec 22, 2016 vs Wild L 2 - 4
Fri, Dec 23, 2016 @ Blue Jackets L 1 - 2
Wed, Dec 28, 2016 @ Lightning L 3 - 4 OT
Thu, Dec 29, 2016 @ Panthers W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Dec 31, 2016 @ Penguins L 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Jan 3 @ Predators W 2 - 1 OT
Wed, Jan 4 @ Stars W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Jan 7 @ Maple Leafs W 5 - 3
Mon, Jan 9 vs Capitals L 1 - 4
Wed, Jan 11 @ Jets W 7 - 4
Thu, Jan 12 @ Wild L 1 - 7
Sat, Jan 14 vs Rangers W 5 - 4
Mon, Jan 16 @ Red Wings L 0 - 1
Wed, Jan 18 vs Penguins L 1 - 4
Fri, Jan 20 @ Devils W 3 - 1
Sat, Jan 21 vs Sabres L 2 - 3 OT
Tue, Jan 24 vs Flames W 5 - 1
Thu, Jan 26 @ Islanders L 1 - 3
Tue, Jan 31 vs Sabres W 5 - 2
Thu, Feb 2 @ Flyers L 1 - 3
Sat, Feb 4 vs Capitals L 2 - 3
Sun, Feb 5 vs Oilers L 0 - 1 OT/SO
Tue, Feb 7 @ Avalanche L 0 - 4
Thu, Feb 9 @ Coyotes W 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Feb 11 vs Blues L 2 - 4
Sun, Feb 12 @ Bruins L 0 - 4
Sat, Feb 18 vs Jets L 1 - 3
Tue, Feb 21 @ Rangers W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Feb 23 vs Islanders L 0 - 3
Sat, Feb 25 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Feb 27 @ Devils W 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Feb 28 vs Blue Jackets W 1 - 0 OT
Thu, Mar 2 vs Predators W 2 - 1
Sat, Mar 4 @ Rangers W 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 7 @ Canucks W 2 - 1 OT
Thu, Mar 9 @ Flames L 0 - 5
Sun, Mar 12 @ Oilers W 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 14 vs Blackhawks L 2 - 4
Sat, Mar 18 @ Senators W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sun, Mar 19 vs Senators W 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 21 vs Red Wings L 1 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 23 vs Hurricanes L 1 - 4
Sat, Mar 25 vs Senators W 3 - 1
Tue, Mar 28 vs Stars W 4 - 1
Thu, Mar 30 vs Panthers W 6 - 2
Sat, Apr 1 @ Lightning W 2 - 1 OT
Mon, Apr 3 @ Panthers W 4 - 1
Wed, Apr 5 @ Sabres L 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 7 vs Lightning L 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 8 @ Red Wings W 3 - 2 OT
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 12 vs Rangers L 0 - 2
Fri, Apr 14 vs Rangers W 4 - 3 OT
Sun, Apr 16 @ Rangers W 3 - 1
Tue, Apr 18 @ Rangers L 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 20 vs Rangers L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Apr 22 @ Rangers L 1 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy