2016-2017 Tampa Bay Lightning

Tampa Bay Lightning » 2017

Season Overview

42-30-10 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning

What was the record of the 2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning?

The Tampa Bay Lightning finished the regular season with a 42-30-10 record. They went 23-14-4 at home and 19-16-6 on the road.

What division did the 2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning play in?

The 2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning make the Playoffs?

No, the Lightning didn't make the Playoffs in 2017.

How did the 2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning went 10-10 in overtime games.

How did the 2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning went 4-3.

What was the longest win streak for the 2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning was a 4 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning?

The longest losing streak that the Tampa Bay Lightning had during the 2016-17 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2016-17 Tampa Bay Lightning Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 13, 2016 vs Red Wings W 6 - 4
Sat, Oct 15, 2016 vs Devils W 3 - 2
Tue, Oct 18, 2016 vs Panthers W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Oct 20, 2016 vs Avalanche L 0 - 4
Sat, Oct 22, 2016 @ Senators W 4 - 1
Tue, Oct 25, 2016 @ Maple Leafs W 7 - 3
Thu, Oct 27, 2016 @ Canadiens L 1 - 3
Sat, Oct 29, 2016 @ Devils L 1 - 3
Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ Rangers L 1 - 6
Tue, Nov 1, 2016 @ Islanders W 6 - 1
Thu, Nov 3, 2016 vs Bruins L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Sat, Nov 5, 2016 vs Devils W 4 - 1
Mon, Nov 7, 2016 @ Panthers L 1 - 3
Thu, Nov 10, 2016 vs Islanders W 4 - 1
Sat, Nov 12, 2016 vs Sharks L 1 - 3
Mon, Nov 14, 2016 @ Islanders W 4 - 0
Tue, Nov 15, 2016 @ Red Wings W 4 - 3
Thu, Nov 17, 2016 @ Sabres W 4 - 1
Sat, Nov 19, 2016 @ Flyers W 3 - 0
Mon, Nov 21, 2016 @ Predators L 1 - 3
Wed, Nov 23, 2016 vs Flyers W 4 - 2
Fri, Nov 25, 2016 vs Blue Jackets L 3 - 5
Sun, Nov 27, 2016 @ Bruins L 1 - 4
Tue, Nov 29, 2016 @ Blue Jackets L 1 - 5
Thu, Dec 1, 2016 @ Blues L 4 - 5
Sat, Dec 3, 2016 vs Capitals W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Sun, Dec 4, 2016 @ Hurricanes L 0 - 1 OT
Thu, Dec 8, 2016 vs Canucks L 1 - 5
Sat, Dec 10, 2016 vs Penguins L 3 - 4
Wed, Dec 14, 2016 @ Flames W 6 - 3
Fri, Dec 16, 2016 @ Canucks L 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 17, 2016 @ Oilers L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Tue, Dec 20, 2016 vs Red Wings W 4 - 1
Thu, Dec 22, 2016 vs Blues W 5 - 2
Fri, Dec 23, 2016 @ Capitals L 0 - 4
Wed, Dec 28, 2016 vs Canadiens W 4 - 3 OT
Thu, Dec 29, 2016 vs Maple Leafs L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Dec 31, 2016 vs Hurricanes W 3 - 1
Tue, Jan 3 vs Jets L 4 - 6
Thu, Jan 5 vs Predators L 1 - 6
Sat, Jan 7 @ Flyers L 2 - 4
Sun, Jan 8 @ Penguins L 2 - 6
Thu, Jan 12 vs Sabres W 4 - 2
Fri, Jan 13 vs Blue Jackets L 1 - 3
Mon, Jan 16 @ Kings W 2 - 1
Tue, Jan 17 @ Ducks L 1 - 2 OT
Thu, Jan 19 @ Sharks L 1 - 2
Sat, Jan 21 @ Coyotes L 3 - 5
Tue, Jan 24 @ Blackhawks W 5 - 2
Thu, Jan 26 @ Panthers L 1 - 2 OT
Tue, Jan 31 vs Bruins L 3 - 4
Thu, Feb 2 vs Senators L 2 - 5
Sat, Feb 4 vs Ducks W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Tue, Feb 7 vs Kings W 5 - 0
Fri, Feb 10 @ Wild L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 11 @ Jets W 4 - 1
Sat, Feb 18 @ Stars L 3 - 4 OT
Sun, Feb 19 @ Avalanche W 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Feb 21 vs Oilers W 4 - 1
Thu, Feb 23 vs Flames L 2 - 3
Mon, Feb 27 vs Senators W 5 - 1
Wed, Mar 1 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 3 OT
Fri, Mar 3 @ Penguins L 2 - 5
Sat, Mar 4 @ Sabres W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Mon, Mar 6 vs Rangers L 0 - 1 OT
Thu, Mar 9 vs Wild W 4 - 1
Sat, Mar 11 vs Panthers W 3 - 2
Mon, Mar 13 @ Rangers W 3 - 2
Tue, Mar 14 @ Senators W 2 - 1 OT
Thu, Mar 16 vs Maple Leafs L 0 - 5
Sat, Mar 18 vs Capitals L 3 - 5
Tue, Mar 21 vs Coyotes L 3 - 5
Thu, Mar 23 @ Bruins W 6 - 3
Fri, Mar 24 @ Red Wings W 2 - 1 OT
Mon, Mar 27 vs Blackhawks W 5 - 4 OT
Thu, Mar 30 vs Red Wings W 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 1 vs Canadiens L 1 - 2 OT
Sun, Apr 2 vs Stars W 6 - 3
Tue, Apr 4 @ Bruins L 0 - 4
Thu, Apr 6 @ Maple Leafs W 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 7 @ Canadiens W 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 9 vs Sabres W 4 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy