2016-2017 Winnipeg Jets

National Hockey League » Winnipeg Jets » 2017

Season Overview

40-35-7 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2016-17 Winnipeg Jets

What was the record of the 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets?

The Winnipeg Jets finished the regular season with a 40-35-7 record. They went 22-18-1 at home and 18-17-6 on the road.

What division did the 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets play in?

The 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets played in the Central Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets record by month?

The 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets had their best month in April, when they went 4-0 and were undefeated. Their worst month was February, when they went 4-7 and had a 36.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '16 4-5 44.4% -4
November '16 7-9 43.8% -2
December '16 6-7-1 42.9% -8
January '17 7-7 50% +5
February '17 4-7 36.4% -7
March '17 8-6 57.1% +2
April '17 4-0 100% +7

Did the 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets make the Playoffs?

No, the Jets didn't make the Playoffs in 2017.

How did the 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets went 7-7 in overtime games.

How did the 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets went 3-1.

What was the longest win streak for the 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2016-17 Winnipeg Jets?

The longest losing streak that the Winnipeg Jets had during the 2016-17 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2016-17 Winnipeg Jets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 13, 2016 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Oct 15, 2016 @ Minnesota Wild Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Oct 17, 2016 vs Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Oct 19, 2016 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 4 OT
Sun, Oct 23, 2016 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Oct 25, 2016 @ Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Oct 27, 2016 vs Dallas Stars Win 4 - 1
Fri, Oct 28, 2016 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 1 - 0
Sun, Oct 30, 2016 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Nov 1, 2016 vs Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Nov 3, 2016 @ Washington Capitals Loss 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Nov 4, 2016 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 3
Sun, Nov 6, 2016 @ New York Rangers Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Nov 8, 2016 vs Dallas Stars Win 8 - 2
Thu, Nov 10, 2016 @ Arizona Coyotes Win 3 - 2
Fri, Nov 11, 2016 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Nov 13, 2016 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Tue, Nov 15, 2016 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 0
Thu, Nov 17, 2016 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Nov 19, 2016 @ Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Nov 20, 2016 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Nov 23, 2016 @ Minnesota Wild Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Nov 25, 2016 @ Nashville Predators Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Nov 27, 2016 vs Nashville Predators Win 3 - 0
Tue, Nov 29, 2016 vs New Jersey Devils Win 3 - 2
Thu, Dec 1, 2016 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Dec 3, 2016 @ St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Dec 4, 2016 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 2 - 1
Tue, Dec 6, 2016 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 4 OT/SO
Thu, Dec 8, 2016 vs New York Rangers Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Dec 10, 2016 @ Calgary Flames Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Dec 11, 2016 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Dec 15, 2016 vs Florida Panthers Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sun, Dec 18, 2016 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 4 - 1
Tue, Dec 20, 2016 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Dec 22, 2016 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 1
Tue, Dec 27, 2016 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 3 - 1
Thu, Dec 29, 2016 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Dec 31, 2016 vs New York Islanders Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jan 3, 2017 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 6 - 4
Wed, Jan 4, 2017 @ Florida Panthers Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 7, 2017 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jan 9, 2017 vs Calgary Flames Win 2 - 0
Wed, Jan 11, 2017 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jan 13, 2017 @ Arizona Coyotes Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jan 14, 2017 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 3 OT
Mon, Jan 16, 2017 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Jan 18, 2017 vs Arizona Coyotes Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jan 21, 2017 vs St. Louis Blues Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jan 23, 2017 vs Anaheim Ducks Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jan 24, 2017 vs San Jose Sharks Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jan 31, 2017 @ St. Louis Blues Win 5 - 3
Thu, Feb 2, 2017 @ Dallas Stars Win 4 - 3
Sat, Feb 4, 2017 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Feb 7, 2017 vs Minnesota Wild Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Feb 10, 2017 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Feb 11, 2017 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Feb 14, 2017 vs Dallas Stars Win 5 - 2
Thu, Feb 16, 2017 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Feb 18, 2017 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 3 - 1
Sun, Feb 19, 2017 @ Ottawa Senators Win 3 - 2
Tue, Feb 21, 2017 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 4 - 5 OT
Tue, Feb 28, 2017 vs Minnesota Wild Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Mar 3, 2017 vs St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 0
Sat, Mar 4, 2017 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 6 - 1
Mon, Mar 6, 2017 vs San Jose Sharks Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Mar 8, 2017 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Mar 11, 2017 vs Calgary Flames Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Mar 13, 2017 @ Nashville Predators Loss 4 - 5 OT
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 @ New York Islanders Win 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 19, 2017 vs Minnesota Wild Win 5 - 4
Tue, Mar 21, 2017 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 3 - 2
Thu, Mar 23, 2017 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Mar 26, 2017 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 2 - 1
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 @ New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 vs Anaheim Ducks Win 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Apr 1, 2017 vs Ottawa Senators Win 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 4, 2017 @ St. Louis Blues Win 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 6, 2017 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 8, 2017 vs Nashville Predators Win 2 - 1

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy