1982-1983 New Jersey Devils

New Jersey Devils » 1983

Season Overview

17-49-14 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1982-83 New Jersey Devils

What was the record of the 1982-83 New Jersey Devils?

The New Jersey Devils finished the regular season with a 17-49-14 record. They went 11-20-9 at home and 6-29-5 on the road.

What division did the 1982-83 New Jersey Devils play in?

The 1982-83 New Jersey Devils played in the Patrick Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1982-83 New Jersey Devils make the Playoffs?

No, the Devils didn't make the Playoffs in 1983.

How did the 1982-83 New Jersey Devils perform in overtime games?

The 1982-83 New Jersey Devils did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1982-83 New Jersey Devils?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1982-83 New Jersey Devils was a 2 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1982-83 New Jersey Devils?

The longest losing streak that the New Jersey Devils had during the 1982-83 regular season was 7 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1982-83 New Jersey Devils Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 5, 1982 vs Penguins T 3 - 3
Fri, Oct 8, 1982 vs Rangers W 3 - 2
Sat, Oct 9, 1982 @ Maple Leafs T 5 - 5
Tue, Oct 12, 1982 vs Bruins T 2 - 2
Thu, Oct 14, 1982 vs Canadiens L 3 - 5
Sat, Oct 16, 1982 @ Penguins W 6 - 5
Mon, Oct 18, 1982 vs Flyers W 3 - 1
Wed, Oct 20, 1982 @ Kings L 4 - 7
Fri, Oct 22, 1982 @ Jets L 1 - 3
Tue, Oct 26, 1982 vs North Stars L 3 - 5
Thu, Oct 28, 1982 vs Islanders L 2 - 4
Sat, Oct 30, 1982 @ Islanders L 5 - 8
Mon, Nov 1, 1982 vs Flames L 3 - 6
Tue, Nov 2, 1982 @ Canadiens L 4 - 5
Thu, Nov 4, 1982 vs Penguins T 4 - 4
Sat, Nov 6, 1982 @ Red Wings T 1 - 1
Mon, Nov 8, 1982 vs Capitals T 2 - 2
Wed, Nov 10, 1982 @ Capitals L 0 - 3
Thu, Nov 11, 1982 vs Oilers L 1 - 5
Sat, Nov 13, 1982 @ Nordiques L 2 - 7
Tue, Nov 16, 1982 @ Blues L 2 - 7
Wed, Nov 17, 1982 @ Black Hawks L 3 - 5
Sat, Nov 20, 1982 @ North Stars L 1 - 5
Wed, Nov 24, 1982 @ Kings L 0 - 3
Fri, Nov 26, 1982 @ Canucks T 4 - 4
Sat, Nov 27, 1982 @ Flames W 4 - 3
Mon, Nov 29, 1982 vs Black Hawks L 1 - 3
Wed, Dec 1, 1982 vs Maple Leafs W 7 - 3
Fri, Dec 3, 1982 vs Whalers W 5 - 4
Sat, Dec 4, 1982 @ Red Wings L 2 - 6
Mon, Dec 6, 1982 vs Jets L 3 - 5
Thu, Dec 9, 1982 vs Capitals L 4 - 6
Sat, Dec 11, 1982 @ Islanders L 1 - 7
Sun, Dec 12, 1982 @ Rangers L 0 - 4
Fri, Dec 17, 1982 @ Oilers L 4 - 10
Sun, Dec 19, 1982 @ Jets W 3 - 2
Wed, Dec 22, 1982 vs Flyers L 1 - 3
Sun, Dec 26, 1982 @ Bruins L 2 - 5
Thu, Dec 30, 1982 vs Rangers L 2 - 5
Sun, Jan 2 vs Canucks W 3 - 1
Wed, Jan 5 vs Maple Leafs T 4 - 4
Fri, Jan 7 vs Bruins T 2 - 2
Sun, Jan 9 @ Rangers L 3 - 4
Mon, Jan 10 vs Nordiques W 6 - 2
Thu, Jan 13 vs Islanders L 2 - 5
Sat, Jan 15 @ Whalers L 1 - 2
Sun, Jan 16 vs Kings W 5 - 3
Wed, Jan 19 @ Penguins T 1 - 1
Thu, Jan 20 vs Blues T 3 - 3
Sun, Jan 23 @ Capitals L 1 - 3
Tue, Jan 25 @ Flyers L 1 - 5
Sat, Jan 29 @ Nordiques L 4 - 6
Mon, Jan 31 vs Penguins W 3 - 2
Thu, Feb 3 vs Islanders L 2 - 7
Sat, Feb 5 @ Capitals L 4 - 5
Sun, Feb 6 vs Canucks T 4 - 4
Wed, Feb 9 @ Black Hawks L 4 - 5
Sat, Feb 12 @ Blues L 1 - 5
Tue, Feb 15 vs North Stars L 2 - 3
Sun, Feb 20 @ Flyers L 0 - 3
Mon, Feb 21 vs Sabres T 4 - 4
Thu, Feb 24 vs Red Wings W 4 - 1
Sat, Feb 26 @ Penguins L 4 - 5
Sun, Feb 27 @ Sabres L 2 - 6
Tue, Mar 1 vs Oilers L 3 - 4
Thu, Mar 3 vs Flyers L 1 - 4
Sat, Mar 5 @ Islanders L 1 - 5
Sun, Mar 6 @ Rangers W 6 - 4
Tue, Mar 8 vs Capitals L 4 - 5
Thu, Mar 10 vs Whalers L 0 - 3
Sat, Mar 12 @ Canadiens W 7 - 3
Mon, Mar 14 vs Flames L 0 - 7
Thu, Mar 17 vs Islanders L 5 - 9
Mon, Mar 21 vs Rangers W 4 - 2
Thu, Mar 24 @ Capitals L 3 - 5
Fri, Mar 25 vs Flyers W 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 27 @ Flyers L 1 - 4
Thu, Mar 31 vs Sabres L 5 - 8
Fri, Apr 1 @ Rangers T 3 - 3
Sun, Apr 3 @ Penguins W 5 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy