1982-1983 Pittsburgh Penguins

Pittsburgh Penguins » 1983

Season Overview

18-53-9 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1982-83 Pittsburgh Penguins

What was the record of the 1982-83 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The Pittsburgh Penguins finished the regular season with a 18-53-9 record. They went 14-22-4 at home and 4-31-5 on the road.

What division did the 1982-83 Pittsburgh Penguins play in?

The 1982-83 Pittsburgh Penguins played in the Patrick Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1982-83 Pittsburgh Penguins make the Playoffs?

No, the Penguins didn't make the Playoffs in 1983.

How did the 1982-83 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in overtime games?

The 1982-83 Pittsburgh Penguins did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1982-83 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1982-83 Pittsburgh Penguins was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1982-83 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Penguins had during the 1982-83 regular season was 11 games, which happened once during the season.

1982-83 Pittsburgh Penguins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 5, 1982 @ Devils T 3 - 3
Sat, Oct 9, 1982 vs Rangers L 3 - 5
Sun, Oct 10, 1982 @ Bruins L 3 - 4
Tue, Oct 12, 1982 vs Canucks W 5 - 4
Thu, Oct 14, 1982 @ Islanders L 0 - 9
Sat, Oct 16, 1982 vs Devils L 5 - 6
Wed, Oct 20, 1982 vs Blues L 3 - 5
Thu, Oct 21, 1982 @ Nordiques L 4 - 8
Sat, Oct 23, 1982 vs Flyers W 4 - 2
Wed, Oct 27, 1982 vs Capitals W 7 - 5
Thu, Oct 28, 1982 @ Flyers L 2 - 9
Sat, Oct 30, 1982 vs Flames L 1 - 4
Sun, Oct 31, 1982 @ Rangers L 2 - 6
Tue, Nov 2, 1982 @ Islanders W 3 - 1
Thu, Nov 4, 1982 @ Devils T 4 - 4
Sat, Nov 6, 1982 @ Kings L 2 - 6
Wed, Nov 10, 1982 vs Oilers W 5 - 4
Sat, Nov 13, 1982 vs Flames L 1 - 3
Sun, Nov 14, 1982 @ Sabres T 6 - 6
Wed, Nov 17, 1982 vs Whalers W 4 - 3
Sat, Nov 20, 1982 vs Bruins W 4 - 3
Wed, Nov 24, 1982 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 3
Fri, Nov 26, 1982 @ North Stars T 6 - 6
Sat, Nov 27, 1982 @ Blues L 3 - 5
Wed, Dec 1, 1982 vs Black Hawks L 2 - 4
Thu, Dec 2, 1982 @ Capitals L 4 - 5
Sat, Dec 4, 1982 vs Flyers T 0 - 0
Wed, Dec 8, 1982 vs Sabres W 4 - 2
Sat, Dec 11, 1982 vs Nordiques L 4 - 7
Sun, Dec 12, 1982 @ Flyers L 3 - 4
Wed, Dec 15, 1982 vs Red Wings T 4 - 4
Sat, Dec 18, 1982 vs Capitals L 1 - 3
Mon, Dec 20, 1982 @ Rangers L 3 - 6
Tue, Dec 21, 1982 @ Whalers W 3 - 2
Thu, Dec 23, 1982 @ Red Wings L 4 - 6
Sun, Dec 26, 1982 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Tue, Dec 28, 1982 @ Capitals L 3 - 6
Wed, Dec 29, 1982 vs Blues L 5 - 6
Sat, Jan 1 vs Islanders W 2 - 1
Sun, Jan 2 @ Canadiens L 1 - 5
Fri, Jan 7 @ Oilers L 2 - 7
Sun, Jan 9 @ Jets L 3 - 4
Wed, Jan 12 vs North Stars L 0 - 7
Thu, Jan 13 @ Flyers L 1 - 8
Sat, Jan 15 vs Canadiens L 7 - 8
Wed, Jan 19 vs Devils T 1 - 1
Sat, Jan 22 vs Nordiques L 3 - 7
Mon, Jan 24 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 8
Wed, Jan 26 vs Capitals L 2 - 6
Fri, Jan 28 @ Capitals L 2 - 7
Sat, Jan 29 vs Rangers L 1 - 2
Mon, Jan 31 @ Devils L 2 - 3
Wed, Feb 2 @ Black Hawks L 4 - 7
Fri, Feb 4 @ Jets L 4 - 6
Sat, Feb 5 @ Flames L 4 - 7
Wed, Feb 9 vs Canucks L 2 - 6
Thu, Feb 10 @ Bruins L 3 - 7
Sat, Feb 12 vs Kings W 6 - 4
Tue, Feb 15 vs Red Wings L 3 - 7
Thu, Feb 17 @ Islanders L 1 - 4
Sat, Feb 19 vs Oilers L 7 - 10
Mon, Feb 21 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 4
Wed, Feb 23 vs Jets W 6 - 4
Thu, Feb 24 @ Flyers L 3 - 6
Sat, Feb 26 vs Devils W 5 - 4
Mon, Feb 28 @ Rangers L 3 - 9
Tue, Mar 1 vs Rangers T 3 - 3
Fri, Mar 4 @ Sabres L 2 - 10
Sun, Mar 6 vs Flyers L 3 - 5
Thu, Mar 10 vs Islanders L 3 - 4
Sat, Mar 12 @ Whalers W 7 - 2
Sun, Mar 13 vs Black Hawks L 3 - 4
Wed, Mar 16 @ North Stars L 2 - 3
Sat, Mar 19 @ Kings W 7 - 4
Mon, Mar 21 @ Canucks L 3 - 7
Sat, Mar 26 @ Capitals T 4 - 4
Sun, Mar 27 vs Islanders L 1 - 4
Wed, Mar 30 vs Canadiens W 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 2 @ Islanders L 3 - 6
Sun, Apr 3 vs Devils L 3 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy