1982-1983 Edmonton Oilers

National Hockey League » Edmonton Oilers » 1983

Season Overview

47-21-12 Lost Final
Record Outcome

1982-83 Edmonton Oilers

What was the record of the 1982-83 Edmonton Oilers?

The Edmonton Oilers finished the regular season with a 47-21-12 record. They went 25-9-6 at home and 22-12-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Edmonton Oilers went 58-26-12. Their final game was a loss in the Stanley Cup Final to the New York Islanders.

What division did the 1982-83 Edmonton Oilers play in?

The 1982-83 Edmonton Oilers played in the Smythe Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

What was the 1982-83 Edmonton Oilers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1982-83 Edmonton Oilers had their best month in March, when they went 11-2 and had a 84.6% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 4-6-3 and had a 42.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '82 4-6-3 42.3% -6
November '82 7-3-3 65.4% +17
December '82 8-3-2 69.2% +28
January '83 10-3-2 73.3% +33
February '83 6-4-1 59.1% +6
March '83 11-2 84.6% +26
April '83 1-0-1 75% +5

Did the 1982-83 Edmonton Oilers Win The Stanley Cup?

No. While the 1982-83 Edmonton Oilers did play in the Stanley Cup Finals, they lost to the New York Islanders.

How did the 1982-83 Edmonton Oilers perform in overtime games?

The 1982-83 Edmonton Oilers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1982-83 Edmonton Oilers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1982-83 Edmonton Oilers was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1982-83 Edmonton Oilers?

The longest losing streak that the Edmonton Oilers had during the 1982-83 regular season was 2 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1982-83 Edmonton Oilers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 5, 1982 vs Calgary Flames Win 7 - 5
Fri, Oct 8, 1982 vs New York Islanders Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Oct 9, 1982 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 6 - 3
Tue, Oct 12, 1982 @ Calgary Flames Loss 4 - 9
Thu, Oct 14, 1982 @ Hartford Whalers Tie 4 - 4
Sat, Oct 16, 1982 @ Boston Bruins Tie 6 - 6
Sun, Oct 17, 1982 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Oct 20, 1982 vs Hartford Whalers Win 4 - 2
Thu, Oct 21, 1982 vs Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Oct 24, 1982 @ Winnipeg Jets Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Oct 27, 1982 vs Chicago Black Hawks Tie 4 - 4
Fri, Oct 29, 1982 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 6 - 3
Sun, Oct 31, 1982 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Nov 3, 1982 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 7 - 2
Fri, Nov 5, 1982 vs New York Rangers Win 5 - 1
Mon, Nov 8, 1982 @ Quebec Nordiques Tie 5 - 5
Wed, Nov 10, 1982 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Nov 11, 1982 @ New Jersey Devils Win 5 - 1
Sat, Nov 13, 1982 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 4 - 3
Sun, Nov 14, 1982 @ New York Rangers Win 7 - 2
Tue, Nov 16, 1982 @ New York Islanders Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Nov 20, 1982 vs Vancouver Canucks Tie 3 - 3
Sun, Nov 21, 1982 vs Quebec Nordiques Loss 7 - 9
Wed, Nov 24, 1982 vs Washington Capitals Tie 3 - 3
Fri, Nov 26, 1982 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 6 - 5
Sun, Nov 28, 1982 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 7 - 5
Wed, Dec 1, 1982 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 4, 1982 vs Calgary Flames Win 7 - 5
Sun, Dec 5, 1982 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 7 - 3
Tue, Dec 7, 1982 vs St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 2
Thu, Dec 9, 1982 @ Los Angeles Kings Tie 3 - 3
Sat, Dec 11, 1982 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Dec 17, 1982 vs New Jersey Devils Win 10 - 4
Sun, Dec 19, 1982 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 5 - 2
Wed, Dec 22, 1982 vs Minnesota North Stars Win 8 - 2
Thu, Dec 23, 1982 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 6 - 2
Sun, Dec 26, 1982 @ Calgary Flames Tie 4 - 4
Wed, Dec 29, 1982 vs Chicago Black Hawks Loss 6 - 8
Fri, Dec 31, 1982 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 8 - 1
Sat, Jan 1, 1983 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jan 4, 1983 @ Calgary Flames Win 6 - 3
Wed, Jan 5, 1983 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 8 - 3
Fri, Jan 7, 1983 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 7 - 2
Sun, Jan 9, 1983 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jan 11, 1983 @ St. Louis Blues Win 7 - 5
Wed, Jan 12, 1983 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 10 - 4
Sat, Jan 15, 1983 @ Minnesota North Stars Win 10 - 4
Tue, Jan 18, 1983 @ Los Angeles Kings Tie 3 - 3
Wed, Jan 19, 1983 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 9 - 4
Sat, Jan 22, 1983 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jan 23, 1983 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 8 - 6
Wed, Jan 26, 1983 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 6 - 6
Sat, Jan 29, 1983 vs Calgary Flames Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jan 30, 1983 vs New York Islanders Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Feb 3, 1983 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Feb 4, 1983 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 7 - 3
Fri, Feb 11, 1983 vs Quebec Nordiques Win 7 - 3
Mon, Feb 14, 1983 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Feb 17, 1983 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Feb 19, 1983 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 10 - 7
Sun, Feb 20, 1983 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 4
Tue, Feb 22, 1983 @ Calgary Flames Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Feb 23, 1983 vs Washington Capitals Win 6 - 3
Fri, Feb 25, 1983 vs St. Louis Blues Tie 5 - 5
Sun, Feb 27, 1983 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 3 - 0
Tue, Mar 1, 1983 @ New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 3
Wed, Mar 2, 1983 @ Washington Capitals Win 5 - 3
Sat, Mar 5, 1983 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 6 - 3
Sun, Mar 6, 1983 @ Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Mar 8, 1983 @ Hartford Whalers Win 9 - 4
Fri, Mar 11, 1983 vs New York Rangers Win 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 13, 1983 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 6 - 2
Wed, Mar 16, 1983 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 19, 1983 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 9 - 7
Mon, Mar 21, 1983 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 1
Wed, Mar 23, 1983 @ Winnipeg Jets Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Mar 26, 1983 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 9 - 3
Tue, Mar 29, 1983 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 1, 1983 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 7 - 2
Sun, Apr 3, 1983 vs Calgary Flames Tie 3 - 3
Playoffs
First Round (Won 3 - 0)
Wed, Apr 6, 1983 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 6 - 3
Thu, Apr 7, 1983 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 9, 1983 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 4 - 3
Conference Semi-Finals (Won 4 - 1)
Thu, Apr 14, 1983 vs Calgary Flames Win 6 - 3
Fri, Apr 15, 1983 vs Calgary Flames Win 5 - 1
Sun, Apr 17, 1983 @ Calgary Flames Win 10 - 2
Mon, Apr 18, 1983 @ Calgary Flames Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Apr 20, 1983 vs Calgary Flames Win 9 - 1
Conference Finals (Won 4 - 0)
Sun, Apr 24, 1983 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 8 - 4
Tue, Apr 26, 1983 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 8 - 2
Sun, May 1, 1983 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 3 - 2
Tue, May 3, 1983 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 6 - 3
Stanley Cup Final (Lost 0 - 4)
Tue, May 10, 1983 vs New York Islanders Loss 0 - 2
Thu, May 12, 1983 vs New York Islanders Loss 3 - 6
Sat, May 14, 1983 @ New York Islanders Loss 1 - 5
Tue, May 17, 1983 @ New York Islanders Loss 2 - 4

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy