2009-2010 New York Islanders

National Hockey League » New York Islanders » 2010

Season Overview

34-37-11 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2009-10 New York Islanders

What was the record of the 2009-10 New York Islanders?

The New York Islanders finished the regular season with a 34-37-11 record. They went 23-14-4 at home and 11-23-7 on the road.

What division did the 2009-10 New York Islanders play in?

The 2009-10 New York Islanders played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2009-10 New York Islanders record by month?

The 2009-10 New York Islanders had their best month in January, when they went 7-7 and had a 50% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 4-7-2 and had a 30.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '9 4-7-2 30.8% -7
November '9 6-6-2 42.9% -5
December '9 6-8-1 40% -16
January '10 7-7 50% -1
February '10 2-4 33.3% -6
March '10 6-7-1 42.9% -2
April '10 3-3 50% -5

Did the 2009-10 New York Islanders make the Playoffs?

No, the Islanders didn't make the Playoffs in 2010.

How did the 2009-10 New York Islanders perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2009-10 New York Islanders went 14-11 in overtime games.

How did the 2009-10 New York Islanders perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2009-10 New York Islanders went 8-6.

What was the longest win streak for the 2009-10 New York Islanders?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2009-10 New York Islanders was a 4 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2009-10 New York Islanders?

The longest losing streak that the New York Islanders had during the 2009-10 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2009-10 New York Islanders Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 3, 2009 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3 - 4 OT/SO
Thu, Oct 8, 2009 @ Ottawa Senators Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 10, 2009 @ Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 4 OT/SO
Mon, Oct 12, 2009 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Oct 16, 2009 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Oct 17, 2009 vs San Jose Sharks Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Oct 21, 2009 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Oct 22, 2009 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Oct 24, 2009 vs Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 3 OT
Mon, Oct 26, 2009 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Oct 28, 2009 vs New York Rangers Win 3 - 1
Fri, Oct 30, 2009 @ Washington Capitals Win 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 31, 2009 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 0
Mon, Nov 2, 2009 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 3 - 1
Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Nov 6, 2009 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Nov 7, 2009 vs Atlanta Thrashers Win 6 - 3
Wed, Nov 11, 2009 @ Washington Capitals Loss 4 - 5 OT/SO
Fri, Nov 13, 2009 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Nov 14, 2009 @ Florida Panthers Loss 4 - 5 OT/SO
Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ Boston Bruins Win 4 - 1
Fri, Nov 20, 2009 @ Minnesota Wild Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 21, 2009 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 25, 2009 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Nov 27, 2009 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 3 - 2
Sat, Nov 28, 2009 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ Atlanta Thrashers Win 4 - 1
Sat, Dec 5, 2009 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 0 - 4
Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Dec 9, 2009 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Dec 12, 2009 vs Boston Bruins Win 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Dec 14, 2009 vs Florida Panthers Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ New York Rangers Win 2 - 1
Thu, Dec 17, 2009 vs New York Rangers Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Dec 19, 2009 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Dec 21, 2009 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Dec 23, 2009 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 1
Sat, Dec 26, 2009 @ New York Rangers Win 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Dec 27, 2009 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Dec 29, 2009 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 2 - 1 OT/SO
Thu, Dec 31, 2009 @ Ottawa Senators Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Jan 2, 2010 vs Atlanta Thrashers Win 6 - 5 OT/SO
Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jan 8, 2010 @ Dallas Stars Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jan 9, 2010 @ Phoenix Coyotes Win 5 - 4 OT/SO
Tue, Jan 12, 2010 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 6 - 0
Sat, Jan 16, 2010 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Mon, Jan 18, 2010 vs New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 0
Tue, Jan 19, 2010 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Jan 21, 2010 vs Florida Panthers Win 2 - 1 OT/SO
Sat, Jan 23, 2010 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jan 26, 2010 vs Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 7
Thu, Jan 28, 2010 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jan 30, 2010 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jan 31, 2010 @ Florida Panthers Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Feb 6, 2010 vs Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Feb 9, 2010 vs Nashville Predators Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Wed, Feb 10, 2010 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Feb 13, 2010 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 5 - 4
Sun, Feb 14, 2010 vs Ottawa Senators Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Mar 2, 2010 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 5 - 3
Thu, Mar 4, 2010 @ Atlanta Thrashers Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Mar 6, 2010 vs Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Mar 9, 2010 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Mar 11, 2010 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Mar 13, 2010 vs New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 14, 2010 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 5 - 2
Fri, Mar 19, 2010 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 4 - 5 OT
Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Mar 24, 2010 @ New York Rangers Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Mar 25, 2010 vs Calgary Flames Win 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 27, 2010 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Mar 30, 2010 vs New York Rangers Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Apr 1, 2010 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 6 - 4
Sat, Apr 3, 2010 vs Ottawa Senators Win 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 6, 2010 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Apr 8, 2010 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Apr 10, 2010 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Apr 11, 2010 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 5 - 6 OT

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy