2009-2010 New York Islanders

New York Islanders » 2010

Season Overview

34-37-11 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2009-10 New York Islanders

What was the record of the 2009-10 New York Islanders?

The New York Islanders finished the regular season with a 34-37-11 record. They went 23-14-4 at home and 11-23-7 on the road.

What division did the 2009-10 New York Islanders play in?

The 2009-10 New York Islanders played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2009-10 New York Islanders make the Playoffs?

No, the Islanders didn't make the Playoffs in 2010.

How did the 2009-10 New York Islanders perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2009-10 New York Islanders went 14-11 in overtime games.

How did the 2009-10 New York Islanders perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2009-10 New York Islanders went 8-6.

What was the longest win streak for the 2009-10 New York Islanders?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2009-10 New York Islanders was a 4 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2009-10 New York Islanders?

The longest losing streak that the New York Islanders had during the 2009-10 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2009-10 New York Islanders Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 3, 2009 vs Penguins L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Thu, Oct 8, 2009 @ Senators L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 10, 2009 @ Bruins L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Mon, Oct 12, 2009 vs Kings L 1 - 2
Fri, Oct 16, 2009 @ Sabres L 3 - 6
Sat, Oct 17, 2009 vs Sharks L 1 - 4
Wed, Oct 21, 2009 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Oct 22, 2009 @ Canadiens L 1 - 5
Sat, Oct 24, 2009 vs Capitals L 2 - 3 OT
Mon, Oct 26, 2009 @ Canadiens L 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Oct 28, 2009 vs Rangers W 3 - 1
Fri, Oct 30, 2009 @ Capitals W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 31, 2009 vs Sabres W 5 - 0
Mon, Nov 2, 2009 vs Oilers W 3 - 1
Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ Sabres L 0 - 3
Fri, Nov 6, 2009 @ Devils L 1 - 2
Sat, Nov 7, 2009 vs Thrashers W 6 - 3
Wed, Nov 11, 2009 @ Capitals L 4 - 5 OT/SO
Fri, Nov 13, 2009 @ Hurricanes W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Nov 14, 2009 @ Panthers L 4 - 5 OT/SO
Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ Bruins W 4 - 1
Fri, Nov 20, 2009 @ Wild L 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 21, 2009 @ Blues L 1 - 4
Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ Maple Leafs W 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 25, 2009 vs Flyers L 1 - 2
Fri, Nov 27, 2009 vs Penguins W 3 - 2
Sat, Nov 28, 2009 @ Devils L 1 - 6
Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ Thrashers W 4 - 1
Sat, Dec 5, 2009 @ Lightning L 0 - 4
Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ Flyers L 2 - 6
Wed, Dec 9, 2009 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 3
Sat, Dec 12, 2009 vs Bruins W 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Dec 14, 2009 vs Panthers L 1 - 7
Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ Rangers W 2 - 1
Thu, Dec 17, 2009 vs Rangers L 2 - 5
Sat, Dec 19, 2009 vs Canadiens L 0 - 3
Mon, Dec 21, 2009 vs Lightning L 2 - 4
Wed, Dec 23, 2009 vs Maple Leafs W 3 - 1
Sat, Dec 26, 2009 @ Rangers W 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Dec 27, 2009 vs Flyers L 1 - 2
Tue, Dec 29, 2009 vs Blue Jackets W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Thu, Dec 31, 2009 @ Senators L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Jan 2 vs Thrashers W 6 - 5 OT/SO
Wed, Jan 6 @ Avalanche W 3 - 2
Fri, Jan 8 @ Stars L 3 - 4
Sat, Jan 9 @ Coyotes W 5 - 4 OT/SO
Tue, Jan 12 vs Red Wings W 6 - 0
Sat, Jan 16 vs Sabres W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Mon, Jan 18 vs Devils W 4 - 0
Tue, Jan 19 @ Penguins L 4 - 6
Thu, Jan 21 vs Panthers W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Sat, Jan 23 vs Devils L 2 - 4
Tue, Jan 26 vs Capitals L 2 - 7
Thu, Jan 28 @ Hurricanes L 1 - 4
Sat, Jan 30 @ Flyers L 1 - 2
Sun, Jan 31 @ Panthers L 0 - 2
Thu, Feb 4 @ Lightning L 2 - 5
Sat, Feb 6 vs Hurricanes L 1 - 3
Tue, Feb 9 vs Predators W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Wed, Feb 10 @ Penguins L 1 - 3
Sat, Feb 13 vs Lightning W 5 - 4
Sun, Feb 14 vs Senators L 3 - 4
Tue, Mar 2 vs Blackhawks W 5 - 3
Thu, Mar 4 @ Thrashers L 3 - 6
Sat, Mar 6 vs Bruins L 2 - 3
Tue, Mar 9 @ Flyers L 2 - 3
Thu, Mar 11 vs Blues L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Mar 13 vs Devils W 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 14 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 16 @ Canucks W 5 - 2
Fri, Mar 19 @ Ducks L 4 - 5 OT
Sat, Mar 20 @ Kings L 0 - 1
Wed, Mar 24 @ Rangers L 0 - 5
Thu, Mar 25 vs Flames W 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 27 @ Blue Jackets W 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Mar 30 vs Rangers L 3 - 4
Thu, Apr 1 vs Flyers W 6 - 4
Sat, Apr 3 vs Senators W 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 6 vs Canadiens W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Apr 8 @ Penguins L 3 - 7
Sat, Apr 10 @ Devils L 1 - 7
Sun, Apr 11 vs Penguins L 5 - 6 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy