2009-2010 San Jose Sharks

National Hockey League » San Jose Sharks » 2010

Season Overview

51-20-11 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

2009-10 San Jose Sharks

What was the record of the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks?

The San Jose Sharks finished the regular season with a 51-20-11 record. They went 27-6-8 at home and 24-14-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the San Jose Sharks went 59-27-11. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Finals to the Chicago Blackhawks.

What division did the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks play in?

The 2009-10 San Jose Sharks played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks record by month?

The 2009-10 San Jose Sharks had their best month in April, when they went 4-1 and had a 80% win percentage. Their worst month was March, when they went 7-8 and had a 46.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '9 9-4-1 64.3% +10
November '9 9-3-2 64.3% +11
December '9 8-3-2 61.5% +12
January '10 10-3-1 71.4% +20
February '10 4-3 57.1% -2
March '10 7-8 46.7% -6
April '10 4-1 80% +4

Did the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the San Jose Sharks made the Playoffs in 2010. They won their first series against the Detroit Red Wings in the Conference Semi-Finals. They eventually lost against the Chicago Blackhawks in the Conference Finals.

How did the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks went 8-11 in overtime games.

How did the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks went 3-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks went 7-6.

What was the longest win streak for the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2009-10 San Jose Sharks?

The longest losing streak that the San Jose Sharks had during the 2009-10 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2009-10 San Jose Sharks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 1, 2009 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 3, 2009 @ Anaheim Ducks Win 4 - 1
Tue, Oct 6, 2009 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Oct 8, 2009 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 6 - 3
Sat, Oct 10, 2009 vs Minnesota Wild Win 4 - 2
Mon, Oct 12, 2009 vs Phoenix Coyotes Loss 0 - 1 OT/SO
Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ Washington Capitals Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Oct 17, 2009 @ New York Islanders Win 4 - 1
Mon, Oct 19, 2009 @ New York Rangers Win 7 - 3
Thu, Oct 22, 2009 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 24, 2009 @ Atlanta Thrashers Win 4 - 3
Sun, Oct 25, 2009 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 4 - 1
Wed, Oct 28, 2009 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 2 - 1 OT/SO
Fri, Oct 30, 2009 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 3 - 1
Sun, Nov 1, 2009 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 5 - 1
Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Nov 5, 2009 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Nov 7, 2009 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 5 - 0
Tue, Nov 10, 2009 vs Nashville Predators Win 4 - 3
Thu, Nov 12, 2009 vs Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Nov 14, 2009 @ St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 1
Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Nov 17, 2009 @ Nashville Predators Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Nov 20, 2009 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 6 - 3
Sat, Nov 21, 2009 @ Anaheim Ducks Win 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 25, 2009 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Nov 27, 2009 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 5 - 4 OT/SO
Sun, Nov 29, 2009 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 2
Tue, Dec 1, 2009 vs Ottawa Senators Win 5 - 2
Thu, Dec 3, 2009 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Dec 5, 2009 vs Calgary Flames Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Dec 9, 2009 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 4 - 5 OT
Fri, Dec 11, 2009 vs Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Dec 12, 2009 @ Phoenix Coyotes Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Dec 17, 2009 vs Anaheim Ducks Win 4 - 1
Mon, Dec 21, 2009 @ Dallas Stars Win 4 - 2
Tue, Dec 22, 2009 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 3 - 2
Sat, Dec 26, 2009 vs Anaheim Ducks Win 5 - 2
Mon, Dec 28, 2009 vs Phoenix Coyotes Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Wed, Dec 30, 2009 vs Washington Capitals Win 5 - 2
Thu, Dec 31, 2009 @ Phoenix Coyotes Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Jan 2, 2010 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 4 - 1
Mon, Jan 4, 2010 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Jan 6, 2010 vs St. Louis Blues Win 2 - 1 OT
Sat, Jan 9, 2010 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Jan 11, 2010 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jan 12, 2010 @ Phoenix Coyotes Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 14, 2010 vs Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Jan 16, 2010 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 4 - 2
Mon, Jan 18, 2010 vs Calgary Flames Win 9 - 1
Tue, Jan 19, 2010 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jan 21, 2010 vs Anaheim Ducks Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jan 23, 2010 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jan 28, 2010 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 30, 2010 vs Minnesota Wild Win 5 - 2
Tue, Feb 2, 2010 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ St. Louis Blues Win 4 - 2
Sat, Feb 6, 2010 @ Nashville Predators Win 4 - 3
Mon, Feb 8, 2010 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 2
Wed, Feb 10, 2010 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Feb 11, 2010 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 13, 2010 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Mar 2, 2010 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Mar 4, 2010 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 6, 2010 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 2 - 1
Thu, Mar 11, 2010 vs Nashville Predators Win 8 - 5
Sat, Mar 13, 2010 vs Florida Panthers Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Mar 14, 2010 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Mar 18, 2010 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Mar 19, 2010 @ Calgary Flames Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Mar 23, 2010 @ Minnesota Wild Win 4 - 1
Thu, Mar 25, 2010 vs Dallas Stars Win 3 - 0
Sat, Mar 27, 2010 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 28, 2010 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 4 - 3
Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ Minnesota Wild Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 4, 2010 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 4 - 5 OT
Tue, Apr 6, 2010 @ Calgary Flames Win 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 8, 2010 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 10, 2010 vs Phoenix Coyotes Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Playoffs
First Round (Won 4 - 2)
Wed, Apr 14, 2010 vs Colorado Avalanche Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 16, 2010 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 6 - 5 OT
Sun, Apr 18, 2010 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 0 - 1 OT
Tue, Apr 20, 2010 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 2 - 1 OT
Thu, Apr 22, 2010 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 5 - 0
Sat, Apr 24, 2010 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 5 - 2
Conference Semi-Finals (Won 4 - 1)
Thu, Apr 29, 2010 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 2, 2010 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 4 - 3
Tue, May 4, 2010 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 4 - 3 OT
Thu, May 6, 2010 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 7
Sat, May 8, 2010 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 2 - 1
Conference Finals (Lost 0 - 4)
Sun, May 16, 2010 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1 - 2
Tue, May 18, 2010 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 2 - 4
Fri, May 21, 2010 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sun, May 23, 2010 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 2 - 4

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy