2018-2019 New York Islanders

New York Islanders » 2019

Season Overview

48-27-7 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2018-19 New York Islanders

What was the record of the 2018-19 New York Islanders?

The New York Islanders finished the regular season with a 48-27-7 record. They went 24-13-4 at home and 24-14-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New York Islanders went 52-31-7. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Carolina Hurricanes.

What division did the 2018-19 New York Islanders play in?

The 2018-19 New York Islanders played in the Metropolitan Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2018-19 New York Islanders make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New York Islanders made the Playoffs in 2019. They won their first series against the Pittsburgh Penguins in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Carolina Hurricanes in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 2018-19 New York Islanders perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2018-19 New York Islanders went 11-7 in overtime games.

How did the 2018-19 New York Islanders perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2018-19 New York Islanders went 1-1 in overtime games.

How did the 2018-19 New York Islanders perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2018-19 New York Islanders went 5-5.

What was the longest win streak for the 2018-19 New York Islanders?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2018-19 New York Islanders was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2018-19 New York Islanders?

The longest losing streak that the New York Islanders had during the 2018-19 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

2018-19 New York Islanders Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 4, 2018 @ Hurricanes W 2 - 1 OT
Sat, Oct 6, 2018 vs Predators L 3 - 4
Mon, Oct 8, 2018 vs Sharks W 4 - 0
Sat, Oct 13, 2018 @ Predators L 2 - 5
Wed, Oct 17, 2018 @ Ducks L 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 18, 2018 @ Kings W 7 - 2
Sat, Oct 20, 2018 @ Sharks L 1 - 4
Wed, Oct 24, 2018 vs Panthers L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 27, 2018 @ Flyers W 6 - 1
Sun, Oct 28, 2018 @ Hurricanes W 2 - 1
Tue, Oct 30, 2018 @ Penguins W 6 - 3
Thu, Nov 1, 2018 vs Penguins W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Nov 3, 2018 vs Devils W 3 - 0
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 vs Canadiens L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Thu, Nov 8, 2018 @ Lightning L 2 - 4
Sat, Nov 10, 2018 @ Panthers L 2 - 4
Tue, Nov 13, 2018 vs Canucks W 5 - 2
Thu, Nov 15, 2018 vs Rangers W 7 - 5
Sun, Nov 18, 2018 vs Stars L 2 - 6
Wed, Nov 21, 2018 @ Rangers L 0 - 5
Fri, Nov 23, 2018 @ Devils W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Nov 24, 2018 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 1
Mon, Nov 26, 2018 vs Capitals L 1 - 4
Thu, Nov 29, 2018 @ Bruins L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Dec 1, 2018 vs Blue Jackets W 3 - 2
Tue, Dec 4, 2018 vs Jets L 1 - 3
Thu, Dec 6, 2018 @ Penguins L 2 - 6
Sat, Dec 8, 2018 @ Red Wings W 3 - 2
Mon, Dec 10, 2018 vs Penguins L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Wed, Dec 12, 2018 vs Golden Knights L 2 - 3
Sat, Dec 15, 2018 vs Red Wings W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Dec 17, 2018 @ Avalanche W 4 - 1
Tue, Dec 18, 2018 @ Coyotes W 3 - 1
Thu, Dec 20, 2018 @ Golden Knights L 2 - 4
Sun, Dec 23, 2018 @ Stars W 3 - 1
Fri, Dec 28, 2018 vs Senators W 6 - 3
Sat, Dec 29, 2018 @ Maple Leafs W 4 - 0
Mon, Dec 31, 2018 @ Sabres W 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 3 vs Blackhawks W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Jan 5 @ Blues W 4 - 3
Tue, Jan 8 vs Hurricanes L 3 - 4
Thu, Jan 10 @ Rangers W 4 - 3
Sat, Jan 12 vs Rangers L 1 - 2
Sun, Jan 13 vs Lightning W 5 - 1
Tue, Jan 15 vs Blues W 2 - 1 OT
Thu, Jan 17 vs Devils W 4 - 1
Fri, Jan 18 @ Capitals W 2 - 0
Sun, Jan 20 vs Ducks W 3 - 0
Tue, Jan 22 @ Blackhawks L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Fri, Feb 1 vs Lightning L 0 - 1 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 2 vs Kings W 4 - 2
Tue, Feb 5 @ Bruins L 1 - 3
Thu, Feb 7 @ Devils W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 9 vs Avalanche W 4 - 3 OT
Sun, Feb 10 vs Wild W 2 - 1
Tue, Feb 12 @ Sabres L 1 - 3
Thu, Feb 14 @ Blue Jackets W 3 - 0
Sat, Feb 16 vs Oilers W 5 - 2
Wed, Feb 20 @ Flames L 2 - 4
Thu, Feb 21 @ Oilers L 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Feb 23 @ Canucks W 4 - 0
Tue, Feb 26 vs Flames L 1 - 3
Thu, Feb 28 vs Maple Leafs W 6 - 1
Fri, Mar 1 vs Capitals L 1 - 3
Sun, Mar 3 vs Flyers L 1 - 4
Tue, Mar 5 vs Senators W 5 - 4 OT/SO
Thu, Mar 7 @ Senators W 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 9 vs Flyers L 2 - 5
Mon, Mar 11 vs Blue Jackets W 2 - 0
Thu, Mar 14 vs Canadiens W 2 - 1
Sat, Mar 16 @ Red Wings L 1 - 2
Sun, Mar 17 @ Wild W 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Mar 19 vs Bruins L 0 - 5
Thu, Mar 21 @ Canadiens L 0 - 4
Sat, Mar 23 @ Flyers W 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 24 vs Coyotes W 2 - 0
Tue, Mar 26 @ Blue Jackets L 0 - 4
Thu, Mar 28 @ Jets W 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 30 vs Sabres W 5 - 1
Mon, Apr 1 vs Maple Leafs L 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 4 @ Panthers W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Sat, Apr 6 @ Capitals W 3 - 0
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 10 vs Penguins W 4 - 3 OT
Fri, Apr 12 vs Penguins W 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 14 @ Penguins W 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 16 @ Penguins W 3 - 1
Conference Semi-Finals
Fri, Apr 26 vs Hurricanes L 0 - 1 OT
Sun, Apr 28 vs Hurricanes L 1 - 2
Wed, May 1 @ Hurricanes L 2 - 5
Fri, May 3 @ Hurricanes L 2 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy