2018-2019 Washington Capitals

Washington Capitals » 2019

Season Overview

48-26-8 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2018-19 Washington Capitals

What was the record of the 2018-19 Washington Capitals?

The Washington Capitals finished the regular season with a 48-26-8 record. They went 24-11-6 at home and 24-15-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Washington Capitals went 51-30-8. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Carolina Hurricanes.

What division did the 2018-19 Washington Capitals play in?

The 2018-19 Washington Capitals played in the Metropolitan Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2018-19 Washington Capitals make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Washington Capitals made the Playoffs in 2019. They lost their only series against the Carolina Hurricanes in the First Round.

How did the 2018-19 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2018-19 Washington Capitals went 9-8 in overtime games.

How did the 2018-19 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2018-19 Washington Capitals went 1-1 in overtime games.

How did the 2018-19 Washington Capitals perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2018-19 Washington Capitals went 4-1.

What was the longest win streak for the 2018-19 Washington Capitals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2018-19 Washington Capitals was a 7 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2018-19 Washington Capitals?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Capitals had during the 2018-19 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2018-19 Washington Capitals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 3, 2018 vs Bruins W 7 - 0
Thu, Oct 4, 2018 @ Penguins L 6 - 7 OT
Wed, Oct 10, 2018 vs Golden Knights W 5 - 2
Thu, Oct 11, 2018 @ Devils L 0 - 6
Sat, Oct 13, 2018 vs Maple Leafs L 2 - 4
Wed, Oct 17, 2018 vs Rangers W 4 - 3 OT
Fri, Oct 19, 2018 vs Panthers L 5 - 6 OT/SO
Mon, Oct 22, 2018 @ Canucks W 5 - 2
Thu, Oct 25, 2018 @ Oilers L 1 - 4
Sat, Oct 27, 2018 @ Flames W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Nov 1, 2018 @ Canadiens L 4 - 6
Sat, Nov 3, 2018 vs Stars L 3 - 4 OT
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 vs Oilers W 4 - 2
Wed, Nov 7, 2018 vs Penguins W 2 - 1
Fri, Nov 9, 2018 vs Blue Jackets L 1 - 2
Sun, Nov 11, 2018 vs Coyotes L 1 - 4
Tue, Nov 13, 2018 @ Wild W 5 - 2
Wed, Nov 14, 2018 @ Jets L 1 - 3
Fri, Nov 16, 2018 @ Avalanche W 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Nov 19, 2018 @ Canadiens W 5 - 4 OT
Wed, Nov 21, 2018 vs Blackhawks W 4 - 2
Fri, Nov 23, 2018 vs Red Wings W 3 - 1
Sat, Nov 24, 2018 @ Rangers W 5 - 3
Mon, Nov 26, 2018 @ Islanders W 4 - 1
Fri, Nov 30, 2018 vs Devils W 6 - 3
Sun, Dec 2, 2018 vs Ducks L 5 - 6
Tue, Dec 4, 2018 @ Golden Knights L 3 - 5
Thu, Dec 6, 2018 @ Coyotes W 4 - 2
Sat, Dec 8, 2018 @ Blue Jackets W 4 - 0
Tue, Dec 11, 2018 vs Red Wings W 6 - 2
Fri, Dec 14, 2018 @ Hurricanes W 6 - 5 OT/SO
Sat, Dec 15, 2018 vs Sabres W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Wed, Dec 19, 2018 vs Penguins L 1 - 2
Fri, Dec 21, 2018 vs Sabres W 2 - 1
Sat, Dec 22, 2018 @ Senators W 4 - 0
Thu, Dec 27, 2018 vs Hurricanes W 3 - 1
Sat, Dec 29, 2018 @ Senators W 3 - 2
Mon, Dec 31, 2018 vs Predators L 3 - 6
Thu, Jan 3 @ Blues L 2 - 5
Fri, Jan 4 @ Stars L 1 - 2 OT
Sun, Jan 6 @ Red Wings W 3 - 2
Tue, Jan 8 vs Flyers W 5 - 3
Thu, Jan 10 @ Bruins W 4 - 2
Sat, Jan 12 vs Blue Jackets L 1 - 2 OT
Mon, Jan 14 vs Blues L 1 - 4
Tue, Jan 15 @ Predators L 2 - 7
Fri, Jan 18 vs Islanders L 0 - 2
Sun, Jan 20 @ Blackhawks L 5 - 8
Tue, Jan 22 vs Sharks L 6 - 7 OT
Wed, Jan 23 @ Maple Leafs L 3 - 6
Fri, Feb 1 vs Flames W 4 - 3
Sun, Feb 3 vs Bruins L 0 - 1
Tue, Feb 5 vs Canucks W 3 - 2
Thu, Feb 7 vs Avalanche W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Feb 9 vs Panthers L 4 - 5 OT
Mon, Feb 11 vs Kings W 6 - 4
Tue, Feb 12 @ Blue Jackets L 0 - 3
Thu, Feb 14 @ Sharks W 5 - 1
Sun, Feb 17 @ Ducks L 2 - 5
Mon, Feb 18 @ Kings W 3 - 2
Thu, Feb 21 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 2
Sat, Feb 23 @ Sabres L 2 - 5
Sun, Feb 24 vs Rangers W 6 - 5 OT
Tue, Feb 26 vs Senators W 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 1 @ Islanders W 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 3 @ Rangers W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Wed, Mar 6 @ Flyers W 5 - 3
Fri, Mar 8 vs Devils W 3 - 0
Sun, Mar 10 vs Jets W 3 - 1
Tue, Mar 12 @ Penguins L 3 - 5
Thu, Mar 14 @ Flyers W 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 16 @ Lightning L 3 - 6
Tue, Mar 19 @ Devils W 4 - 1
Wed, Mar 20 vs Lightning L 4 - 5 OT
Fri, Mar 22 vs Wild L 1 - 2
Sun, Mar 24 vs Flyers W 3 - 1
Tue, Mar 26 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 1
Thu, Mar 28 @ Hurricanes W 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 30 @ Lightning W 6 - 3
Mon, Apr 1 @ Panthers L 3 - 5
Thu, Apr 4 vs Canadiens W 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 6 vs Islanders L 0 - 3
Playoffs
First Round
Thu, Apr 11 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 13 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 3 OT
Mon, Apr 15 @ Hurricanes L 0 - 5
Thu, Apr 18 @ Hurricanes L 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 20 vs Hurricanes W 6 - 0
Mon, Apr 22 @ Hurricanes L 2 - 5
Wed, Apr 24 vs Hurricanes L 3 - 4 2OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy