2015-2016 New York Rangers

National Hockey League » New York Rangers » 2016

Season Overview

46-27-9 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2015-16 New York Rangers

What was the record of the 2015-16 New York Rangers?

The New York Rangers finished the regular season with a 46-27-9 record. They went 27-10-4 at home and 19-17-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New York Rangers went 47-31-9. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Pittsburgh Penguins.

What division did the 2015-16 New York Rangers play in?

The 2015-16 New York Rangers played in the Metropolitan Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2015-16 New York Rangers record by month?

The 2015-16 New York Rangers had their best month in November, when they went 10-4 and had a 71.4% win percentage. Their worst month was December, when they went 4-8-1 and had a 30.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '15 7-3-1 63.6% +10
November '15 10-4 71.4% +11
December '15 4-8-1 30.8% -9
January '16 6-5 54.5% +1
February '16 10-4 71.4% +8
March '16 6-8 42.9% -2
April '16 3-2 60% 0

Did the 2015-16 New York Rangers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New York Rangers made the Playoffs in 2016. They lost their only series against the Pittsburgh Penguins in the First Round.

How did the 2015-16 New York Rangers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 New York Rangers went 7-9 in overtime games.

How did the 2015-16 New York Rangers perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2015-16 New York Rangers went 3-2.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 New York Rangers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015-16 New York Rangers was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 New York Rangers?

The longest losing streak that the New York Rangers had during the 2015-16 regular season was 3 games, which occured 5 separate times.

2015-16 New York Rangers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 7, 2015 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 3 - 2
Fri, Oct 9, 2015 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 4 - 2
Sat, Oct 10, 2015 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 5 - 2
Tue, Oct 13, 2015 vs Winnipeg Jets Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 15, 2015 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Oct 18, 2015 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 1 - 2 OT
Mon, Oct 19, 2015 vs San Jose Sharks Win 4 - 0
Thu, Oct 22, 2015 vs Arizona Coyotes Win 4 - 1
Sat, Oct 24, 2015 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sun, Oct 25, 2015 vs Calgary Flames Win 4 - 1
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 1
Tue, Nov 3, 2015 vs Washington Capitals Win 5 - 2
Fri, Nov 6, 2015 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 2 - 1
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 @ Arizona Coyotes Win 4 - 1
Tue, Nov 10, 2015 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 3 - 0
Thu, Nov 12, 2015 vs St. Louis Blues Win 6 - 3
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 @ Ottawa Senators Win 2 - 1 OT/SO
Sun, Nov 15, 2015 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 3
Thu, Nov 19, 2015 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Nov 21, 2015 @ Florida Panthers Win 5 - 4 OT
Mon, Nov 23, 2015 vs Nashville Predators Win 3 - 0
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 @ Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 28, 2015 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Nov 30, 2015 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 4 - 3
Wed, Dec 2, 2015 @ New York Islanders Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Dec 3, 2015 vs Colorado Avalanche Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Dec 6, 2015 vs Ottawa Senators Win 4 - 1
Wed, Dec 9, 2015 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Dec 11, 2015 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 @ Calgary Flames Loss 4 - 5 OT
Tue, Dec 15, 2015 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 4 - 2
Thu, Dec 17, 2015 @ Minnesota Wild Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Dec 18, 2015 @ Winnipeg Jets Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Dec 20, 2015 vs Washington Capitals Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Dec 22, 2015 vs Anaheim Ducks Win 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Dec 28, 2015 @ Nashville Predators Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Dec 30, 2015 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jan 2, 2016 @ Florida Panthers Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Jan 5, 2016 vs Dallas Stars Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jan 9, 2016 vs Washington Capitals Loss 3 - 4 OT
Mon, Jan 11, 2016 vs Boston Bruins Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jan 14, 2016 @ New York Islanders Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jan 16, 2016 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sun, Jan 17, 2016 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jan 19, 2016 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 3 - 2 OT
Fri, Jan 22, 2016 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jan 24, 2016 @ Ottawa Senators Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Jan 25, 2016 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 6 - 3
Tue, Feb 2, 2016 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Feb 4, 2016 vs Minnesota Wild Win 4 - 2
Sat, Feb 6, 2016 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Mon, Feb 8, 2016 vs New Jersey Devils Win 2 - 1
Wed, Feb 10, 2016 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 3 - 0
Fri, Feb 12, 2016 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 4 - 5 OT
Sun, Feb 14, 2016 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 3 - 1
Wed, Feb 17, 2016 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Feb 18, 2016 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 2
Sun, Feb 21, 2016 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 1 - 0 OT
Tue, Feb 23, 2016 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Feb 25, 2016 @ St. Louis Blues Win 2 - 1
Sat, Feb 27, 2016 @ Dallas Stars Win 3 - 2
Mon, Feb 29, 2016 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 2 - 1
Thu, Mar 3, 2016 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Mar 4, 2016 @ Washington Capitals Win 3 - 2
Sun, Mar 6, 2016 vs New York Islanders Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Mar 8, 2016 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 12, 2016 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Mar 13, 2016 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Mar 16, 2016 @ Anaheim Ducks Win 2 - 1
Thu, Mar 17, 2016 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Mar 19, 2016 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Mar 21, 2016 vs Florida Panthers Win 4 - 2
Wed, Mar 23, 2016 vs Boston Bruins Win 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 26, 2016 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 27, 2016 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Mar 31, 2016 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 2, 2016 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 4, 2016 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 5, 2016 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 7, 2016 vs New York Islanders Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 9, 2016 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 3 - 2
Playoffs
First Round (Lost 1 - 4)
Wed, Apr 13, 2016 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Apr 16, 2016 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 19, 2016 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 21, 2016 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 23, 2016 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3 - 6

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy