2015-2016 New York Rangers

New York Rangers » 2016

Season Overview

46-27-9 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2015-16 New York Rangers

What was the record of the 2015-16 New York Rangers?

The New York Rangers finished the regular season with a 46-27-9 record. They went 27-10-4 at home and 19-17-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New York Rangers went 47-31-9. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Pittsburgh Penguins.

What division did the 2015-16 New York Rangers play in?

The 2015-16 New York Rangers played in the Metropolitan Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2015-16 New York Rangers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New York Rangers made the Playoffs in 2016. They lost their only series against the Pittsburgh Penguins in the First Round.

How did the 2015-16 New York Rangers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 New York Rangers went 7-9 in overtime games.

How did the 2015-16 New York Rangers perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2015-16 New York Rangers went 3-2.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 New York Rangers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015-16 New York Rangers was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 New York Rangers?

The longest losing streak that the New York Rangers had during the 2015-16 regular season was 3 games, which occured 5 separate times.

2015-16 New York Rangers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 7, 2015 @ Blackhawks W 3 - 2
Fri, Oct 9, 2015 @ Blue Jackets W 4 - 2
Sat, Oct 10, 2015 vs Blue Jackets W 5 - 2
Tue, Oct 13, 2015 vs Jets L 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 15, 2015 @ Canadiens L 0 - 3
Sun, Oct 18, 2015 vs Devils L 1 - 2 OT
Mon, Oct 19, 2015 vs Sharks W 4 - 0
Thu, Oct 22, 2015 vs Coyotes W 4 - 1
Sat, Oct 24, 2015 @ Flyers L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sun, Oct 25, 2015 vs Flames W 4 - 1
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 vs Maple Leafs W 3 - 1
Tue, Nov 3, 2015 vs Capitals W 5 - 2
Fri, Nov 6, 2015 @ Avalanche W 2 - 1
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 @ Coyotes W 4 - 1
Tue, Nov 10, 2015 vs Hurricanes W 3 - 0
Thu, Nov 12, 2015 vs Blues W 6 - 3
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 @ Senators W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Sun, Nov 15, 2015 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 3
Thu, Nov 19, 2015 @ Lightning L 1 - 2
Sat, Nov 21, 2015 @ Panthers W 5 - 4 OT
Mon, Nov 23, 2015 vs Predators W 3 - 0
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 vs Canadiens L 1 - 5
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 @ Bruins L 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 28, 2015 vs Flyers L 0 - 3
Mon, Nov 30, 2015 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 3
Wed, Dec 2, 2015 @ Islanders L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Dec 3, 2015 vs Avalanche L 1 - 2
Sun, Dec 6, 2015 vs Senators W 4 - 1
Wed, Dec 9, 2015 @ Canucks L 1 - 2
Fri, Dec 11, 2015 @ Oilers L 5 - 7
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 @ Flames L 4 - 5 OT
Tue, Dec 15, 2015 vs Oilers W 4 - 2
Thu, Dec 17, 2015 @ Wild L 2 - 5
Fri, Dec 18, 2015 @ Jets L 2 - 5
Sun, Dec 20, 2015 vs Capitals L 3 - 7
Tue, Dec 22, 2015 vs Ducks W 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Dec 28, 2015 @ Predators L 3 - 5
Wed, Dec 30, 2015 @ Lightning W 5 - 2
Sat, Jan 2 @ Panthers L 0 - 3
Tue, Jan 5 vs Stars W 6 - 2
Sat, Jan 9 vs Capitals L 3 - 4 OT
Mon, Jan 11 vs Bruins W 2 - 1
Thu, Jan 14 @ Islanders L 1 - 3
Sat, Jan 16 @ Flyers W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sun, Jan 17 @ Capitals L 2 - 5
Tue, Jan 19 vs Canucks W 3 - 2 OT
Fri, Jan 22 @ Hurricanes W 4 - 1
Sun, Jan 24 @ Senators L 0 - 3
Mon, Jan 25 vs Sabres W 6 - 3
Tue, Feb 2 @ Devils L 2 - 3
Thu, Feb 4 vs Wild W 4 - 2
Sat, Feb 6 @ Flyers W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Mon, Feb 8 vs Devils W 2 - 1
Wed, Feb 10 @ Penguins W 3 - 0
Fri, Feb 12 vs Kings L 4 - 5 OT
Sun, Feb 14 vs Flyers W 3 - 1
Wed, Feb 17 vs Blackhawks L 3 - 5
Thu, Feb 18 @ Maple Leafs W 4 - 2
Sun, Feb 21 vs Red Wings W 1 - 0 OT
Tue, Feb 23 @ Devils L 2 - 5
Thu, Feb 25 @ Blues W 2 - 1
Sat, Feb 27 @ Stars W 3 - 2
Mon, Feb 29 vs Blue Jackets W 2 - 1
Thu, Mar 3 @ Penguins L 1 - 4
Fri, Mar 4 @ Capitals W 3 - 2
Sun, Mar 6 vs Islanders L 4 - 6
Tue, Mar 8 @ Sabres W 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 12 @ Red Wings L 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Mar 13 vs Penguins L 3 - 5
Wed, Mar 16 @ Ducks W 2 - 1
Thu, Mar 17 @ Kings L 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Mar 19 @ Sharks L 1 - 4
Mon, Mar 21 vs Panthers W 4 - 2
Wed, Mar 23 vs Bruins W 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 26 @ Canadiens W 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 27 vs Penguins L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Mar 31 @ Hurricanes L 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 2 vs Sabres L 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 4 @ Blue Jackets W 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 5 vs Lightning W 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 7 vs Islanders L 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 9 vs Red Wings W 3 - 2
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 13 @ Penguins L 2 - 5
Sat, Apr 16 @ Penguins W 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 19 vs Penguins L 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 21 vs Penguins L 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 23 @ Penguins L 3 - 6

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy