2015-2016 Winnipeg Jets

National Hockey League » Winnipeg Jets » 2016

Season Overview

35-39-8 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2015-16 Winnipeg Jets

What was the record of the 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets?

The Winnipeg Jets finished the regular season with a 35-39-8 record. They went 18-19-4 at home and 17-20-4 on the road.

What division did the 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets play in?

The 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets played in the Central Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets record by month?

The 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets had their best month in April, when they went 4-1 and had a 80% win percentage. Their worst month was November, when they went 4-9-1 and had a 28.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '15 7-4 63.6% +7
November '15 4-9-1 28.6% -20
December '15 6-6 50% +3
January '16 5-6-1 41.7% -4
February '16 4-7-1 33.3% -10
March '16 5-11 31.2% -6
April '16 4-1 80% +6

Did the 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets make the Playoffs?

No, the Jets didn't make the Playoffs in 2016.

How did the 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets went 6-8 in overtime games.

How did the 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets went 3-3.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 Winnipeg Jets?

The longest losing streak that the Winnipeg Jets had during the 2015-16 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2015-16 Winnipeg Jets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 8, 2015 @ Boston Bruins Win 6 - 2
Fri, Oct 9, 2015 @ New Jersey Devils Win 3 - 1
Mon, Oct 12, 2015 @ New York Islanders Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Oct 13, 2015 @ New York Rangers Win 4 - 1
Fri, Oct 16, 2015 vs Calgary Flames Win 3 - 1
Sun, Oct 18, 2015 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Oct 23, 2015 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sun, Oct 25, 2015 vs Minnesota Wild Win 5 - 4
Tue, Oct 27, 2015 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 29, 2015 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 3 - 1
Sat, Oct 31, 2015 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 3 - 2
Sun, Nov 1, 2015 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Nov 4, 2015 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 2
Thu, Nov 5, 2015 @ Ottawa Senators Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Nov 10, 2015 @ Minnesota Wild Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Nov 12, 2015 @ Dallas Stars Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 @ Nashville Predators Loss 0 - 7
Mon, Nov 16, 2015 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Nov 18, 2015 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 1
Sat, Nov 21, 2015 vs Arizona Coyotes Win 3 - 2
Mon, Nov 23, 2015 vs Colorado Avalanche Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 @ Washington Capitals Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 @ Minnesota Wild Win 3 - 1
Sat, Nov 28, 2015 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Dec 2, 2015 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 6 - 1
Sat, Dec 5, 2015 vs Washington Capitals Win 2 - 1 OT
Sun, Dec 6, 2015 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Dec 10, 2015 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 6 - 4
Fri, Dec 11, 2015 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Dec 15, 2015 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Dec 18, 2015 vs New York Rangers Win 5 - 2
Mon, Dec 21, 2015 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Dec 22, 2015 @ Calgary Flames Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Dec 27, 2015 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 1 - 0
Tue, Dec 29, 2015 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 4 - 1
Thu, Dec 31, 2015 @ Arizona Coyotes Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jan 2, 2016 @ San Jose Sharks Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jan 3, 2016 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jan 5, 2016 @ Nashville Predators Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jan 7, 2016 @ Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sun, Jan 10, 2016 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jan 12, 2016 vs San Jose Sharks Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jan 14, 2016 vs Nashville Predators Win 5 - 4 OT
Fri, Jan 15, 2016 @ Minnesota Wild Win 1 - 0
Mon, Jan 18, 2016 vs Colorado Avalanche Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jan 21, 2016 vs Nashville Predators Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jan 23, 2016 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jan 26, 2016 vs Arizona Coyotes Win 5 - 2
Tue, Feb 2, 2016 vs Dallas Stars Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Feb 5, 2016 vs Carolina Hurricanes Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Feb 6, 2016 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 4 - 2
Tue, Feb 9, 2016 @ St. Louis Blues Win 2 - 1 OT/SO
Thu, Feb 11, 2016 vs Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Feb 13, 2016 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 2 - 1 OT/SO
Tue, Feb 16, 2016 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Feb 18, 2016 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 5 - 6 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 20, 2016 @ Florida Panthers Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Feb 23, 2016 vs Dallas Stars Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Feb 25, 2016 @ Dallas Stars Win 6 - 3
Sat, Feb 27, 2016 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Mar 1, 2016 vs Florida Panthers Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Mar 3, 2016 vs New York Islanders Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Mar 5, 2016 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 6, 2016 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Mar 8, 2016 vs Nashville Predators Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Mar 10, 2016 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Mar 12, 2016 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 3 - 2
Mon, Mar 14, 2016 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 5 - 2
Wed, Mar 16, 2016 @ Calgary Flames Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Mar 18, 2016 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Mar 20, 2016 vs Anaheim Ducks Loss 2 - 3 OT
Tue, Mar 22, 2016 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 2 - 0
Thu, Mar 24, 2016 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 4 - 1
Sat, Mar 26, 2016 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Mar 28, 2016 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Mar 30, 2016 vs Ottawa Senators Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 1, 2016 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 4 - 5 OT
Sun, Apr 3, 2016 vs Minnesota Wild Win 5 - 1
Tue, Apr 5, 2016 @ Anaheim Ducks Win 2 - 1 OT
Thu, Apr 7, 2016 @ San Jose Sharks Win 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 9, 2016 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 4 - 3 OT/SO

Longest Championship Drought By City

Most Championships By City

Frequently Asked Questions

How Scoring Works

Accuracy and Fact Checking

All NHL stats, streaks, droughts and records are updated based on games played on or before Apr 11, 2024.

Copyright © 2015-2024 ChampsOrChumps.us
TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout