2015-2016 Columbus Blue Jackets

Columbus Blue Jackets » 2016

Season Overview

34-40-8 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets

What was the record of the 2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets?

The Columbus Blue Jackets finished the regular season with a 34-40-8 record. They went 18-17-6 at home and 16-23-2 on the road.

What division did the 2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets play in?

The 2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets played in the Metropolitan Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets make the Playoffs?

No, the Blue Jackets didn't make the Playoffs in 2016.

How did the 2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets went 8-8 in overtime games.

How did the 2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets went 6-4.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets?

The longest losing streak that the Columbus Blue Jackets had during the 2015-16 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2015-16 Columbus Blue Jackets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 9, 2015 vs Rangers L 2 - 4
Sat, Oct 10, 2015 @ Rangers L 2 - 5
Mon, Oct 12, 2015 @ Sabres L 2 - 4
Wed, Oct 14, 2015 vs Senators L 3 - 7
Fri, Oct 16, 2015 vs Maple Leafs L 3 - 6
Sat, Oct 17, 2015 @ Blackhawks L 1 - 4
Tue, Oct 20, 2015 vs Islanders L 0 - 4
Thu, Oct 22, 2015 @ Wild L 2 - 3
Sat, Oct 24, 2015 @ Avalanche W 4 - 3
Tue, Oct 27, 2015 @ Devils W 3 - 1
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 @ Capitals L 1 - 2
Sat, Oct 31, 2015 vs Jets L 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 3, 2015 @ Sharks W 5 - 2
Thu, Nov 5, 2015 @ Kings W 3 - 2
Fri, Nov 6, 2015 @ Ducks L 2 - 4
Tue, Nov 10, 2015 vs Canucks L 3 - 5
Fri, Nov 13, 2015 @ Penguins W 2 - 1
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 vs Coyotes W 5 - 2
Tue, Nov 17, 2015 vs Blues W 3 - 1
Thu, Nov 19, 2015 @ Senators L 0 - 3
Fri, Nov 20, 2015 vs Predators W 4 - 0
Sun, Nov 22, 2015 vs Sharks L 3 - 5
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 @ Devils W 2 - 1
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 vs Penguins W 2 - 1 OT
Sat, Nov 28, 2015 @ Blues L 1 - 3
Tue, Dec 1, 2015 @ Canadiens L 1 - 2
Fri, Dec 4, 2015 vs Panthers L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Dec 5, 2015 @ Flyers W 4 - 1
Tue, Dec 8, 2015 vs Kings L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Dec 10, 2015 @ Jets L 4 - 6
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 vs Islanders L 2 - 3 OT
Mon, Dec 14, 2015 vs Lightning L 1 - 2
Tue, Dec 15, 2015 @ Stars L 1 - 5
Thu, Dec 17, 2015 @ Coyotes W 7 - 5
Sat, Dec 19, 2015 vs Flyers W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Mon, Dec 21, 2015 @ Penguins L 2 - 5
Sat, Dec 26, 2015 @ Lightning L 2 - 5
Sun, Dec 27, 2015 @ Panthers L 2 - 3
Tue, Dec 29, 2015 vs Stars W 6 - 3
Sat, Jan 2 vs Capitals W 5 - 4 OT/SO
Tue, Jan 5 vs Wild L 2 - 4
Fri, Jan 8 @ Hurricanes L 1 - 4
Sat, Jan 9 vs Hurricanes L 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Jan 12 @ Islanders L 2 - 5
Wed, Jan 13 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 1
Sat, Jan 16 vs Avalanche W 2 - 1
Tue, Jan 19 vs Capitals L 3 - 6
Thu, Jan 21 vs Flames L 2 - 4
Sat, Jan 23 @ Bruins L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Jan 25 vs Canadiens W 5 - 2
Tue, Jan 26 @ Canadiens W 5 - 2
Tue, Feb 2 @ Oilers L 1 - 5
Thu, Feb 4 @ Canucks W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Fri, Feb 5 @ Flames W 2 - 1
Tue, Feb 9 vs Islanders L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Feb 11 vs Ducks W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 13 vs Senators W 4 - 2
Tue, Feb 16 vs Bruins L 1 - 2 OT
Fri, Feb 19 vs Sabres L 0 - 4
Mon, Feb 22 @ Bruins W 6 - 4
Tue, Feb 23 @ Red Wings L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Feb 25 vs Devils W 6 - 1
Sat, Feb 27 vs Panthers W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Feb 29 @ Rangers L 1 - 2
Fri, Mar 4 vs Oilers W 6 - 3
Sat, Mar 5 @ Flyers L 0 - 6
Tue, Mar 8 vs Red Wings W 5 - 3
Fri, Mar 11 vs Penguins L 2 - 3
Sun, Mar 13 vs Lightning L 0 - 4
Thu, Mar 17 vs Red Wings L 1 - 3
Sat, Mar 19 vs Devils W 6 - 3
Sun, Mar 20 @ Devils L 1 - 2
Tue, Mar 22 vs Flyers W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Mar 24 vs Hurricanes L 2 - 3
Sat, Mar 26 @ Predators L 1 - 5
Mon, Mar 28 @ Capitals L 1 - 4
Thu, Mar 31 @ Islanders L 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 2 @ Hurricanes W 5 - 1
Mon, Apr 4 vs Rangers L 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 6 @ Maple Leafs W 5 - 1
Fri, Apr 8 @ Sabres W 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 9 vs Blackhawks W 5 - 4 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy