1984 Boston Red Sox

Boston Red Sox » 1984

Season Overview

86-76 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1984 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 1984 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 86-76 record. They went 41-40 at home and 45-36 on the road.

What division did the 1984 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 1984 Boston Red Sox played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1984 Boston Red Sox?

During the regular season, the 1984 Boston Red Sox went 45-33 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1984 Boston Red Sox record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Indians 10-3 76.9% +22
Brewers 9-4 69.2% +16
Tigers 7-6 53.8% 0
Yankees 7-6 53.8% -3
Orioles 7-6 53.8% -4
Blue Jays 5-8 38.5% +5

Did the 1984 Boston Red Sox make the Postseason?

No, the Red Sox didn't make the Postseason in 1984.

What was the run differential for the 1984 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of +46. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 85.3 wins, or a 85-77 record in the regular season.

How did the 1984 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1984 Boston Red Sox went 29-20.

How did the 1984 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1984 Boston Red Sox went 8-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1984 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1984 Boston Red Sox was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1984 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 1984 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1984 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 2 @ Angels L 1 - 2
Wed, Apr 4 @ Angels W 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 5 @ Angels W 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 6 @ Athletics L 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 7 @ Athletics W 3 - 0
Sun, Apr 8 @ Athletics L 2 - 14
Tue, Apr 10 @ Mariners L 1 - 5
Wed, Apr 11 @ Mariners L 4 - 5
Fri, Apr 13 vs Tigers L 9 - 13
Tue, Apr 17 vs Rangers L 4 - 8
Wed, Apr 18 vs Rangers L 3 - 4
Thu, Apr 19 vs Rangers L 4 - 7
Fri, Apr 20 vs Athletics W 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 21 vs Athletics L 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 22 vs Athletics W 12 - 8
Mon, Apr 23 vs Angels W 2 - 0
Tue, Apr 24 vs Angels L 7 - 8
Wed, Apr 25 vs Mariners W 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 26 vs Mariners L 5 - 6 (10)
Fri, Apr 27 @ White Sox W 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 28 @ White Sox W 8 - 7
Sun, Apr 29 @ White Sox L 4 - 6
Tue, May 1 @ Tigers L 2 - 11
Wed, May 2 @ Tigers W 5 - 4
Thu, May 3 @ Tigers W 1 - 0
Fri, May 4 vs White Sox L 3 - 5
Sat, May 5 vs White Sox L 5 - 8
Sun, May 6 vs White Sox W 3 - 1
Tue, May 8 @ Rangers L 3 - 4
Wed, May 9 @ Rangers W 2 - 0
Fri, May 11 @ Royals L 4 - 6
Sat, May 12 @ Royals L 0 - 3
Sun, May 13 @ Royals L 1 - 5
Mon, May 14 @ Indians W 6 - 1
Tue, May 15 @ Indians L 5 - 7
Wed, May 16 @ Indians W 5 - 2
Thu, May 17 @ Indians W 11 - 10 (10)
Fri, May 18 @ Twins L 3 - 8
Sat, May 19 @ Twins L 0 - 7
Sun, May 20 @ Twins W 5 - 4
Mon, May 21 vs Indians W 6 - 3
Tue, May 22 vs Indians W 7 - 1
Wed, May 23 vs Indians L 4 - 5
Fri, May 25 vs Royals L 5 - 8
Sat, May 26 vs Royals L 7 - 11
Sun, May 27 vs Royals W 6 - 0
Wed, May 30 vs Twins W 2 - 0
Fri, Jun 1 @ Brewers W 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 2 @ Brewers W 6 - 3
Sun, Jun 3 @ Brewers W 6 - 3
Mon, Jun 4 @ Yankees L 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 5 @ Yankees W 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 6 @ Yankees W 5 - 3
Thu, Jun 7 vs Brewers L 3 - 6
Fri, Jun 8 vs Brewers W 11 - 3
Sat, Jun 9 vs Brewers W 15 - 6
Sun, Jun 10 vs Brewers W 5 - 4
Mon, Jun 11 vs Yankees W 9 - 6
Tue, Jun 12 vs Yankees W 9 - 8
Wed, Jun 13 vs Yankees L 2 - 4
Thu, Jun 14 vs Yankees L 11 - 12 (10)
Fri, Jun 15 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 4 (11)
Sat, Jun 16 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 7
Sun, Jun 17 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 19 vs Orioles L 7 - 9
Wed, Jun 20 vs Orioles L 1 - 4
Thu, Jun 21 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 22 vs Blue Jays W 8 - 1
Sat, Jun 23 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 9
Sun, Jun 24 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 3 (10)
Mon, Jun 25 @ Orioles W 7 - 4
Tue, Jun 26 @ Orioles W 5 - 2
Wed, Jun 27 @ Orioles L 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 28 vs Mariners W 9 - 6 (11)
Fri, Jun 29 vs Mariners L 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 30 vs Mariners L 1 - 2
Sun, Jul 1 vs Mariners L 0 - 1
Mon, Jul 2 vs Athletics L 6 - 9 (11)
Tue, Jul 3 vs Athletics W 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 4 vs Athletics W 13 - 9 (10)
Thu, Jul 5 vs Angels W 12 - 7
Fri, Jul 6 vs Angels W 8 - 7
Sun, Jul 8 vs Angels W 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, Jul 8 vs Angels L 0 - 4
Thu, Jul 12 @ Mariners L 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 13 @ Mariners W 9 - 5
Sat, Jul 14 @ Mariners L 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 15 @ Mariners W 11 - 3
Mon, Jul 16 @ Athletics W 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 17 @ Athletics W 6 - 1
Wed, Jul 18 @ Athletics L 2 - 7
Fri, Jul 20 @ Angels W 4 - 3 (10)
Sat, Jul 21 @ Angels W 16 - 4
Sun, Jul 22 @ Angels W 3 - 0
Tue, Jul 24 vs White Sox W 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 25 vs White Sox W 3 - 2 (12)
Thu, Jul 26 vs White Sox W 7 - 0
Fri, Jul 27 @ Tigers L 1 - 9
Fri, Jul 27 @ Tigers W 4 - 0
Sat, Jul 28 @ Tigers W 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 29 @ Tigers L 0 - 3
Mon, Jul 30 @ White Sox L 0 - 7
Tue, Jul 31 @ White Sox W 14 - 4
Wed, Aug 1 @ White Sox L 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 3 vs Rangers L 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, Aug 4 vs Rangers W 5 - 2
Sun, Aug 5 vs Rangers W 4 - 2
Mon, Aug 6 vs Tigers L 7 - 9
Mon, Aug 6 vs Tigers W 10 - 2
Tue, Aug 7 vs Tigers W 12 - 7
Tue, Aug 7 vs Tigers L 5 - 7 (11)
Wed, Aug 8 vs Tigers W 8 - 0
Thu, Aug 9 @ Rangers L 3 - 7
Fri, Aug 10 @ Rangers L 4 - 8
Sat, Aug 11 @ Rangers W 5 - 4
Sun, Aug 12 @ Rangers W 3 - 2 (11)
Mon, Aug 13 @ Royals L 1 - 6
Tue, Aug 14 @ Royals W 8 - 2
Wed, Aug 15 @ Royals L 8 - 13
Thu, Aug 16 vs Twins W 7 - 5
Fri, Aug 17 vs Twins L 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 18 vs Twins L 4 - 6
Sat, Aug 18 vs Twins L 1 - 3
Sun, Aug 19 vs Twins W 5 - 4
Mon, Aug 20 vs Royals L 5 - 8
Tue, Aug 21 vs Royals W 11 - 1
Wed, Aug 22 vs Royals L 2 - 6
Fri, Aug 24 vs Indians W 7 - 6
Sat, Aug 25 vs Indians W 11 - 6
Sun, Aug 26 vs Indians W 4 - 2
Tue, Aug 28 @ Twins L 1 - 2
Wed, Aug 29 @ Twins W 4 - 0
Thu, Aug 30 @ Twins W 9 - 3
Fri, Aug 31 @ Indians W 8 - 7
Sat, Sep 1 @ Indians W 4 - 1
Sun, Sep 2 @ Indians L 3 - 8
Mon, Sep 3 @ Brewers W 8 - 5
Tue, Sep 4 @ Brewers W 3 - 1
Wed, Sep 5 @ Brewers L 5 - 7
Fri, Sep 7 vs Yankees L 2 - 4
Sat, Sep 8 vs Yankees L 6 - 12
Sun, Sep 9 vs Yankees W 10 - 1
Mon, Sep 10 vs Brewers L 4 - 7
Tue, Sep 11 vs Brewers L 6 - 14
Wed, Sep 12 vs Brewers W 5 - 4
Fri, Sep 14 @ Yankees L 1 - 7
Sat, Sep 15 @ Yankees W 4 - 3
Sun, Sep 16 @ Yankees W 5 - 3
Mon, Sep 17 @ Blue Jays L 4 - 5
Tue, Sep 18 @ Blue Jays W 10 - 3
Wed, Sep 19 @ Blue Jays W 10 - 4
Thu, Sep 20 @ Orioles L 1 - 15
Fri, Sep 21 @ Orioles W 8 - 0
Sat, Sep 22 @ Orioles W 4 - 2
Sun, Sep 23 @ Orioles W 6 - 2
Mon, Sep 24 vs Blue Jays L 8 - 9
Tue, Sep 25 vs Blue Jays W 14 - 6
Wed, Sep 26 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 8
Thu, Sep 27 vs Orioles W 4 - 3
Fri, Sep 28 vs Orioles W 5 - 4
Sat, Sep 29 vs Orioles L 3 - 6
Sun, Sep 30 vs Orioles L 3 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy