1984 Cleveland Indians

MLB » Cleveland Guardians » 1984

Season Overview

75-87 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1984 Cleveland Indians

What was the record of the 1984 Cleveland Indians?

The Cleveland Indians finished the regular season with a 75-87 record. They went 41-39 at home and 34-48 on the road.

What division did the 1984 Cleveland Indians play in?

The 1984 Cleveland Indians played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1984 Cleveland Indians?

During the regular season, the 1984 Cleveland Indians went 30-48 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1984 Cleveland Indians record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 69.2% +23
Toronto Blue Jays 6-7 46.2% +6
Baltimore Orioles 6-7 46.2% 0
Detroit Tigers 4-9 30.8% -19
Boston Red Sox 3-10 23.1% -22
New York Yankees 2-11 15.4% -46

What was the 1984 Cleveland Indians record by month?

The 1984 Cleveland Indians had their best month in September, when they went 15-11 and had a 57.7% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 7-19 and had a 26.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 10-9 52.6% +6
May 7-19 26.9% -36
June 14-14 50% +10
July 13-16 44.8% +7
August 16-18 47.1% -11
September 15-11 57.7% +19

Did the 1984 Cleveland Indians make the Postseason?

No, the Indians didn't make the Postseason in 1984.

What was the run differential for the 1984 Cleveland Indians?

The Cleveland Indians finished the regular season with a run differential of -5. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Indians could have been expected to have about 80.5 wins, or a 81-81 record in the regular season.

How did the 1984 Cleveland Indians perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1984 Cleveland Indians went 24-26.

How did the 1984 Cleveland Indians perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1984 Cleveland Indians went 7-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1984 Cleveland Indians?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1984 Cleveland Indians was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1984 Cleveland Indians?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Indians had during the 1984 regular season was 6 games, which occured 5 separate times.

1984 Cleveland Indians Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 3, 1984 @ Texas Rangers Win 9 - 1
Thu, Apr 5, 1984 @ Texas Rangers Win 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 6, 1984 @ Kansas City Royals Win 2 - 0
Sun, Apr 8, 1984 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Apr 10, 1984 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Apr 11, 1984 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Apr 14, 1984 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 2
Sun, Apr 15, 1984 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Apr 16, 1984 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 18, 1984 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Apr 20, 1984 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Apr 21, 1984 vs Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 2
Mon, Apr 23, 1984 vs Texas Rangers Win 3 - 1
Wed, Apr 25, 1984 vs Chicago White Sox Win 9 - 2
Thu, Apr 26, 1984 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 27, 1984 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 4 (19)
Sat, Apr 28, 1984 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Apr 29, 1984 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Apr 30, 1984 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 1, 1984 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 3
Wed, May 2, 1984 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 7 (16)
Fri, May 4, 1984 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 9
Sat, May 5, 1984 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 6
Sun, May 6, 1984 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 6 (12)
Mon, May 7, 1984 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 5
Wed, May 9, 1984 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 11
Thu, May 10, 1984 @ New York Yankees Loss 6 - 7 (16)
Sat, May 12, 1984 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 8 - 4
Mon, May 14, 1984 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 6
Tue, May 15, 1984 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 5
Wed, May 16, 1984 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 5
Thu, May 17, 1984 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 10 - 11 (10)
Fri, May 18, 1984 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 4
Sat, May 19, 1984 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 3
Sun, May 20, 1984 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 3 - 2
Mon, May 21, 1984 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 22, 1984 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 7
Wed, May 23, 1984 @ Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 4
Fri, May 25, 1984 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 5
Sat, May 26, 1984 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 2
Sun, May 27, 1984 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 6
Sun, May 27, 1984 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 5 - 6
Tue, May 29, 1984 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 5
Wed, May 30, 1984 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 9 - 1
Wed, May 30, 1984 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Fri, Jun 1, 1984 vs California Angels Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jun 2, 1984 vs California Angels Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Jun 3, 1984 vs California Angels Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Jun 4, 1984 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Jun 5, 1984 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jun 6, 1984 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 6
Fri, Jun 8, 1984 vs Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 9, 1984 vs Seattle Mariners Win 8 - 7
Sun, Jun 10, 1984 vs Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jun 10, 1984 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 12, 1984 @ Oakland Athletics Win 11 - 5
Wed, Jun 13, 1984 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 14, 1984 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 7
Fri, Jun 15, 1984 @ California Angels Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jun 16, 1984 @ California Angels Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jun 17, 1984 @ California Angels Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 19, 1984 @ Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 4
Wed, Jun 20, 1984 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jun 21, 1984 @ Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 0
Fri, Jun 22, 1984 @ Seattle Mariners Win 13 - 3
Sat, Jun 23, 1984 @ Seattle Mariners Win 11 - 4
Sun, Jun 24, 1984 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 0
Tue, Jun 26, 1984 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jun 27, 1984 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 4 (10)
Thu, Jun 28, 1984 vs Texas Rangers Loss 6 - 10
Thu, Jun 28, 1984 vs Texas Rangers Win 7 - 2
Fri, Jun 29, 1984 vs Texas Rangers Win 13 - 12 (13)
Sat, Jun 30, 1984 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jul 1, 1984 vs Texas Rangers Win 13 - 5
Mon, Jul 2, 1984 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 9
Mon, Jul 2, 1984 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 3, 1984 vs Kansas City Royals Win 15 - 3
Wed, Jul 4, 1984 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 4
Thu, Jul 5, 1984 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 6 - 7
Fri, Jul 6, 1984 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 6 - 11
Sat, Jul 7, 1984 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 8, 1984 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 8 - 9
Thu, Jul 12, 1984 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Jul 13, 1984 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 0
Sat, Jul 14, 1984 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 0
Sun, Jul 15, 1984 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 4 (11)
Mon, Jul 16, 1984 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 17, 1984 @ Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 7
Tue, Jul 17, 1984 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 2
Wed, Jul 18, 1984 @ Kansas City Royals Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 19, 1984 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Jul 20, 1984 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 21, 1984 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 22, 1984 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 1
Mon, Jul 23, 1984 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 24, 1984 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Jul 25, 1984 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 27, 1984 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 28, 1984 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jul 29, 1984 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 31, 1984 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jul 31, 1984 @ Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 4
Wed, Aug 1, 1984 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 2
Thu, Aug 2, 1984 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 3, 1984 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 9
Fri, Aug 3, 1984 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 4, 1984 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Aug 5, 1984 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 4
Mon, Aug 6, 1984 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Aug 7, 1984 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 4
Wed, Aug 8, 1984 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 7
Thu, Aug 9, 1984 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 5
Fri, Aug 10, 1984 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Aug 10, 1984 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 10
Sat, Aug 11, 1984 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 10
Sun, Aug 12, 1984 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 0
Mon, Aug 13, 1984 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 5 (11)
Tue, Aug 14, 1984 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 8
Tue, Aug 14, 1984 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Aug 15, 1984 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 16 - 1
Wed, Aug 15, 1984 vs