1984 Toronto Blue Jays

Major League Baseball » Toronto Blue Jays » 1984

Season Overview

89-73 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1984 Toronto Blue Jays

What was the record of the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a 89-73 record. They went 49-32 at home and 40-41 on the road.

What division did the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays play in?

The 1984 Toronto Blue Jays played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays?

During the regular season, the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays went 37-41 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Baltimore Orioles 9-4 69.2% +11
Boston Red Sox 8-5 61.5% -5
Cleveland Indians 7-6 53.8% -6
Detroit Tigers 5-8 38.5% -1
New York Yankees 5-8 38.5% -10
Milwaukee Brewers 3-10 23.1% -23

What was the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays record by month?

The 1984 Toronto Blue Jays had their best month in May, when they went 19-6 and had a 76% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 12-16 and had a 42.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 13-9 59.1% +27
May 19-6 76% +19
June 13-16 44.8% +8
July 14-14 50% +8
August 18-12 60% +18
September 12-16 42.9% -26

Did the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays make the Postseason?

No, the Blue Jays didn't make the Postseason in 1984.

What was the run differential for the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a run differential of +54. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Blue Jays could have been expected to have about 86.6 wins, or a 87-75 record in the regular season.

How did the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays went 35-29.

How did the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays went 6-12 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1984 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest losing streak that the Toronto Blue Jays had during the 1984 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1984 Toronto Blue Jays Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 4, 1984 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Thu, Apr 5, 1984 @ Seattle Mariners Win 13 - 5
Fri, Apr 6, 1984 @ California Angels Win 11 - 5
Sat, Apr 7, 1984 @ California Angels Win 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 8, 1984 @ California Angels Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 9, 1984 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 10, 1984 @ Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 0
Fri, Apr 13, 1984 @ Texas Rangers Win 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 14, 1984 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Apr 15, 1984 @ Texas Rangers Win 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 17, 1984 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 18, 1984 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 1
Thu, Apr 19, 1984 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 20, 1984 vs California Angels Loss 6 - 10 (13)
Sat, Apr 21, 1984 vs California Angels Loss 4 - 8
Sun, Apr 22, 1984 vs California Angels Loss 6 - 9
Mon, Apr 23, 1984 vs Seattle Mariners Win 8 - 5
Tue, Apr 24, 1984 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 25, 1984 vs Oakland Athletics Win 11 - 0
Thu, Apr 26, 1984 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Apr 27, 1984 @ Kansas City Royals Win 1 - 0
Sat, Apr 28, 1984 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 0
Tue, May 1, 1984 vs Texas Rangers Win 10 - 4
Tue, May 1, 1984 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 4
Wed, May 2, 1984 vs Texas Rangers Win 7 - 6
Fri, May 4, 1984 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 3 (10)
Sat, May 5, 1984 vs Kansas City Royals Win 10 - 1
Sun, May 6, 1984 vs Kansas City Royals Win 2 - 1
Wed, May 9, 1984 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 7
Wed, May 9, 1984 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 7
Thu, May 10, 1984 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3 (10)
Sat, May 12, 1984 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 8
Tue, May 15, 1984 @ Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 2 (10)
Wed, May 16, 1984 @ Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 7
Thu, May 17, 1984 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 18, 1984 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Sat, May 19, 1984 vs Chicago White Sox Win 1 - 0
Sun, May 20, 1984 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 3
Mon, May 21, 1984 vs Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 2
Tue, May 22, 1984 vs Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 2
Wed, May 23, 1984 vs Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 1
Fri, May 25, 1984 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 1
Sat, May 26, 1984 vs Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 1
Sun, May 27, 1984 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 1
Sun, May 27, 1984 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 5
Tue, May 29, 1984 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 8
Wed, May 30, 1984 @ Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 1, 1984 vs New York Yankees Win 10 - 2
Sat, Jun 2, 1984 vs New York Yankees Win 9 - 8 (10)
Sun, Jun 3, 1984 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 15
Mon, Jun 4, 1984 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 6 (10)
Tue, Jun 5, 1984 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 4
Wed, Jun 6, 1984 @ Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 3
Thu, Jun 7, 1984 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jun 8, 1984 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Sat, Jun 9, 1984 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 10, 1984 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Jun 11, 1984 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 12, 1984 vs Detroit Tigers Win 12 - 3
Wed, Jun 13, 1984 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 3
Fri, Jun 15, 1984 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3 (11)
Sat, Jun 16, 1984 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 0
Sun, Jun 17, 1984 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 19, 1984 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 20, 1984 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 21, 1984 @ Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 22, 1984 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Jun 23, 1984 @ Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 3
Sun, Jun 24, 1984 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 5 (10)
Mon, Jun 25, 1984 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 25, 1984 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 9
Tue, Jun 26, 1984 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Jun 27, 1984 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Jun 28, 1984 vs Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 6
Fri, Jun 29, 1984 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 30, 1984 vs Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 1
Sun, Jul 1, 1984 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 6
Mon, Jul 2, 1984 vs California Angels Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 3, 1984 vs California Angels Win 4 - 0
Wed, Jul 4, 1984 vs California Angels Win 6 - 3
Thu, Jul 5, 1984 vs Seattle Mariners Win 10 - 8
Fri, Jul 6, 1984 vs Seattle Mariners Win 9 - 2
Sat, Jul 7, 1984 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 8
Sun, Jul 8, 1984 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Jul 12, 1984 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jul 13, 1984 @ Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 14, 1984 @ Oakland Athletics Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 15, 1984 @ Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 3
Mon, Jul 16, 1984 @ California Angels Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Jul 17, 1984 @ California Angels Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jul 18, 1984 @ California Angels Win 8 - 2
Thu, Jul 19, 1984 @ Seattle Mariners Win 8 - 1
Fri, Jul 20, 1984 @ Seattle Mariners Win 12 - 7
Sat, Jul 21, 1984 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 9
Sun, Jul 22, 1984 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 23, 1984 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 8 - 9
Mon, Jul 23, 1984 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Jul 24, 1984 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jul 25, 1984 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 5 (13)
Fri, Jul 27, 1984 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 28, 1984 vs Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 29, 1984 vs Texas Rangers Win 6 - 2
Mon, Jul 30, 1984 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Jul 31, 1984 vs Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 5
Wed, Aug 1, 1984 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 1