1984 Detroit Tigers

Detroit Tigers » 1984

Season Overview

104-58 Won WS
Record Outcome

1984 Detroit Tigers

What was the record of the 1984 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a 104-58 record. They went 53-29 at home and 51-29 on the road. Including the postseason, the Detroit Tigers went 111-59.

What division did the 1984 Detroit Tigers play in?

The 1984 Detroit Tigers played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1984 Detroit Tigers?

During the regular season, the 1984 Detroit Tigers went 47-31 against their AL East opponents.

Did the 1984 Detroit Tigers Win The World Series?

Yes, the 1984 Detroit Tigers won the World Series in 1984. They beat the San Diego Padres.

What was the run differential for the 1984 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a run differential of +186. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Tigers could have been expected to have about 99.5 wins, or a 99-63 record in the regular season.

How did the 1984 Detroit Tigers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1984 Detroit Tigers went 32-12.

How did the 1984 Detroit Tigers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1984 Detroit Tigers went 11-2 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1984 Detroit Tigers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1984 Detroit Tigers was a 9 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1984 Detroit Tigers?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Tigers had during the 1984 regular season was 4 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1984 Detroit Tigers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 3 @ Twins W 8 - 1
Thu, Apr 5 @ Twins W 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 6 @ White Sox W 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 7 @ White Sox W 4 - 0
Sun, Apr 8 @ White Sox W 7 - 3
Tue, Apr 10 vs Rangers W 5 - 1
Thu, Apr 12 vs Rangers W 9 - 4
Fri, Apr 13 @ Red Sox W 13 - 9
Wed, Apr 18 vs Royals W 4 - 3 (10)
Thu, Apr 19 vs Royals L 2 - 5
Fri, Apr 20 vs White Sox W 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 21 vs White Sox W 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 22 vs White Sox W 9 - 1
Tue, Apr 24 vs Twins W 6 - 5
Tue, Apr 24 vs Twins W 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 25 @ Rangers W 9 - 4
Thu, Apr 26 @ Rangers W 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 27 vs Indians L 4 - 8 (19)
Sat, Apr 28 vs Indians W 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 29 vs Indians W 6 - 1
Tue, May 1 vs Red Sox W 11 - 2
Wed, May 2 vs Red Sox L 4 - 5
Thu, May 3 vs Red Sox L 0 - 1
Fri, May 4 @ Indians W 9 - 2
Sat, May 5 @ Indians W 6 - 5
Sun, May 6 @ Indians W 6 - 5 (12)
Mon, May 7 @ Royals W 10 - 3
Tue, May 8 @ Royals W 5 - 2
Wed, May 9 @ Royals W 3 - 1
Fri, May 11 vs Angels W 8 - 2
Sat, May 12 vs Angels L 2 - 4
Mon, May 14 vs Mariners W 7 - 5
Tue, May 15 vs Mariners W 6 - 4
Wed, May 16 vs Mariners W 10 - 1
Fri, May 18 vs Athletics W 8 - 4
Sat, May 19 vs Athletics W 5 - 4
Sun, May 20 vs Athletics W 4 - 3
Tue, May 22 @ Angels W 3 - 1
Wed, May 23 @ Angels W 4 - 2
Thu, May 24 @ Angels W 5 - 1
Fri, May 25 @ Mariners L 3 - 7
Sat, May 26 @ Mariners L 5 - 9
Sun, May 27 @ Mariners L 1 - 6
Mon, May 28 @ Athletics W 6 - 2
Tue, May 29 @ Athletics L 5 - 8
Wed, May 30 @ Athletics W 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 1 vs Orioles W 14 - 2
Sat, Jun 2 vs Orioles L 0 - 5
Sun, Jun 3 vs Orioles L 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 4 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 3 (10)
Tue, Jun 5 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 8
Wed, Jun 6 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 6
Thu, Jun 7 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 3
Fri, Jun 8 @ Orioles W 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 9 @ Orioles L 0 - 4
Sun, Jun 10 @ Orioles W 10 - 4
Sun, Jun 10 @ Orioles W 8 - 0
Mon, Jun 11 @ Blue Jays W 5 - 4
Tue, Jun 12 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 12
Wed, Jun 13 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 7
Fri, Jun 15 @ Brewers W 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 16 @ Brewers W 6 - 0
Sun, Jun 17 @ Brewers W 7 - 4
Mon, Jun 18 vs Yankees L 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 19 vs Yankees W 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 20 vs Yankees W 9 - 6 (13)
Thu, Jun 21 vs Brewers L 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 22 vs Brewers W 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 23 vs Brewers W 5 - 1
Sun, Jun 24 vs Brewers W 7 - 1
Mon, Jun 25 @ Yankees L 3 - 7
Tue, Jun 26 @ Yankees W 9 - 7 (10)
Wed, Jun 27 @ Yankees L 4 - 5
Fri, Jun 29 vs Twins L 3 - 5
Fri, Jun 29 vs Twins W 7 - 5
Sat, Jun 30 vs Twins W 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 1 vs Twins L 0 - 9
Mon, Jul 2 @ White Sox L 1 - 7
Tue, Jul 3 @ White Sox L 5 - 9
Wed, Jul 4 @ White Sox L 2 - 8
Thu, Jul 5 @ Rangers W 7 - 4
Fri, Jul 6 @ Rangers L 3 - 5
Sat, Jul 7 @ Rangers W 5 - 2
Sun, Jul 8 @ Rangers L 7 - 9
Thu, Jul 12 @ Twins L 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 13 @ Twins W 5 - 3 (11)
Sat, Jul 14 @ Twins W 6 - 5 (12)
Sun, Jul 15 @ Twins W 6 - 2
Mon, Jul 16 vs White Sox W 7 - 1
Tue, Jul 17 vs White Sox W 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 18 vs White Sox L 6 - 10
Thu, Jul 19 vs Rangers W 9 - 2
Fri, Jul 20 vs Rangers W 3 - 1
Sat, Jul 21 vs Rangers W 7 - 6
Sun, Jul 22 vs Rangers W 2 - 0
Mon, Jul 23 @ Indians W 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 24 @ Indians W 9 - 5
Wed, Jul 25 @ Indians L 1 - 4
Fri, Jul 27 vs Red Sox W 9 - 1
Fri, Jul 27 vs Red Sox L 0 - 4
Sat, Jul 28 vs Red Sox L 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 29 vs Red Sox W 3 - 0
Tue, Jul 31 vs Indians W 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 31 vs Indians L 4 - 6
Wed, Aug 1 vs Indians L 2 - 4
Thu, Aug 2 vs Indians W 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 3 vs Royals L 6 - 9
Sat, Aug 4 vs Royals L 5 - 9
Sun, Aug 5 vs Royals L 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 5 vs Royals L 0 - 4
Mon, Aug 6 @ Red Sox W 9 - 7
Mon, Aug 6 @ Red Sox L 2 - 10
Tue, Aug 7 @ Red Sox L 7 - 12
Tue, Aug 7 @ Red Sox W 7 - 5 (11)
Wed, Aug 8 @ Red Sox L 0 - 8
Fri, Aug 10 @ Royals W 5 - 4
Sat, Aug 11 @ Royals W 9 - 5
Sun, Aug 12 @ Royals W 8 - 4
Tue, Aug 14 vs Angels L 4 - 6
Tue, Aug 14 vs Angels L 1 - 12
Wed, Aug 15 vs Angels W 8 - 3
Thu, Aug 16 vs Angels W 8 - 7 (12)
Fri, Aug 17 vs Mariners W 6 - 2
Sat, Aug 18 vs Mariners W 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 19 vs Mariners L 1 - 4
Mon, Aug 20 vs Athletics W 14 - 1
Tue, Aug 21 vs Athletics W 12 - 6
Wed, Aug 22 vs Athletics W 11 - 4
Fri, Aug 24 @ Angels L 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 25 @ Angels W 5 - 1
Sun, Aug 26 @ Angels W 12 - 6
Tue, Aug 28 @ Mariners W 5 - 4
Wed, Aug 29 @ Mariners L 1 - 5
Thu, Aug 30 @ Mariners L 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 31 @ Athletics L 6 - 7 (13)
Sat, Sep 1 @ Athletics L 5 - 7
Sun, Sep 2 @ Athletics W 6 - 3
Mon, Sep 3 vs Orioles L 4 - 7
Tue, Sep 4 vs Orioles L 1 - 4
Wed, Sep 5 vs Orioles W 1 - 0
Fri, Sep 7 @ Blue Jays W 7 - 4 (10)
Sat, Sep 8 @ Blue Jays W 10 - 4
Sun, Sep 9 @ Blue Jays W 7 - 2
Mon, Sep 10 @ Orioles L 1 - 3
Tue, Sep 11 @ Orioles W 9 - 2
Wed, Sep 12 @ Orioles L 1 - 3
Fri, Sep 14 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 7
Sat, Sep 15 vs Blue Jays W 2 - 1
Sun, Sep 16 vs Blue Jays W 8 - 3
Mon, Sep 17 vs Brewers W 7 - 3
Tue, Sep 18 vs Brewers W 3 - 0
Wed, Sep 19 vs Brewers W 4 - 2
Fri, Sep 21 vs Yankees L 3 - 5
Sat, Sep 22 vs Yankees W 6 - 0
Sun, Sep 23 vs Yankees W 4 - 1
Mon, Sep 24 @ Brewers W 7 - 3
Tue, Sep 25 @ Brewers W 9 - 1
Wed, Sep 26 @ Brewers L 5 - 7
Thu, Sep 27 @ Yankees L 1 - 2
Fri, Sep 28 @ Yankees W 4 - 2 (12)
Sat, Sep 29 @ Yankees W 11 - 3
Sun, Sep 30 @ Yankees L 2 - 9
Postseason
AL Championship Series
Tue, Oct 2 @ Royals W 8 - 1
Wed, Oct 3 @ Royals W 5 - 3 (11)
Fri, Oct 5 vs Royals W 1 - 0
World Series
Tue, Oct 9 @ Padres W 3 - 2
Wed, Oct 10 @ Padres L 3 - 5
Fri, Oct 12 vs Padres W 5 - 2
Sat, Oct 13 vs Padres W 4 - 2
Sun, Oct 14 vs Padres W 8 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy