1922 Brooklyn Robins

Major League Baseball » Los Angeles Dodgers » 1922

Season Overview

76-78 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1922 Brooklyn Robins

What was the record of the 1922 Brooklyn Robins?

The Brooklyn Robins finished the regular season with a 76-78 record. They went 44-34 at home and 32-44 on the road.

What division did the 1922 Brooklyn Robins play in?

The 1922 Brooklyn Robins played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1922.

What was the 1922 Brooklyn Robins record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1922 Brooklyn Robins had their best month in June, when they went 14-11 and had a 56.0% win percentage. Their worst month was July, when they went 10-17 and had a 37.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 8-8 50% +1
May 15-13 53.6% +15
June 14-11 56.0% +8
July 10-17 37.0% -19
August 14-14 50% +5
September 15-14 51.7% -15
October 0-1 0% -6

Did the 1922 Brooklyn Robins make the Postseason?

No, the Robins didn't make the Postseason in 1922.

What was the run differential for the 1922 Brooklyn Robins?

The Brooklyn Robins finished the regular season with a run differential of -11. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Robins could have been expected to have about 76.0 wins, or a 76-78 record in the regular season.

How did the 1922 Brooklyn Robins perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1922 Brooklyn Robins went 27-24.

How did the 1922 Brooklyn Robins perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1922 Brooklyn Robins went 9-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1922 Brooklyn Robins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1922 Brooklyn Robins was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1922 Brooklyn Robins?

The longest losing streak that the Brooklyn Robins had during the 1922 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1922 Brooklyn Robins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 12, 1922 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 3
Thu, Apr 13, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 14, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 10
Sat, Apr 15, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 10 - 17
Sun, Apr 16, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 2
Thu, Apr 20, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 8
Fri, Apr 21, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 22, 1922 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 23, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 7
Mon, Apr 24, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 7 - 8
Tue, Apr 25, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 2
Wed, Apr 26, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 10 - 1
Thu, Apr 27, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 12 - 5
Fri, Apr 28, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 10
Sat, Apr 29, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 30, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 0
Mon, May 1, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 0
Sat, May 6, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 15 - 2
Sun, May 7, 1922 vs Boston Braves Loss 3 - 4
Mon, May 8, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 7 - 8
Tue, May 9, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 8
Thu, May 11, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 12
Fri, May 12, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Sat, May 13, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 8
Sun, May 14, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 5
Mon, May 15, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 6
Wed, May 17, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 11
Thu, May 18, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 5
Fri, May 19, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 10
Sat, May 20, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 4
Sun, May 21, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 4
Mon, May 22, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 0
Tue, May 23, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 2
Thu, May 25, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 7
Thu, May 25, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 6
Fri, May 26, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 5
Fri, May 26, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 0
Sat, May 27, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 3 (10)
Sat, May 27, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Sun, May 28, 1922 vs Boston Braves Loss 4 - 5
Mon, May 29, 1922 vs Boston Braves Loss 4 - 5
Tue, May 30, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 9 - 3
Tue, May 30, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 8 - 4
Wed, May 31, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jun 3, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jun 3, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 4, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jun 7, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jun 8, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Jun 9, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 10, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Win 13 - 0
Sun, Jun 11, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 1
Mon, Jun 12, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 8
Tue, Jun 13, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jun 14, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 0
Thu, Jun 15, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jun 16, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 12 - 2
Sat, Jun 17, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 6
Sun, Jun 18, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Jun 19, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5 (14)
Wed, Jun 21, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 15 - 14 (10)
Thu, Jun 22, 1922 @ New York Giants Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 23, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 9
Sat, Jun 24, 1922 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jun 25, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2 (11)
Tue, Jun 27, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 28, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 29, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 7 - 3
Fri, Jun 30, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 1, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 1 - 0 (10)
Sun, Jul 2, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 8 - 6
Sun, Jul 2, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 3
Mon, Jul 3, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 9
Thu, Jul 6, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 14
Fri, Jul 7, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Jul 8, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 7 - 10
Sun, Jul 9, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jul 10, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 11, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jul 12, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jul 13, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 14, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Jul 15, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jul 16, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Mon, Jul 17, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 8
Wed, Jul 19, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 8
Thu, Jul 20, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Win 11 - 7
Fri, Jul 21, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jul 22, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jul 23, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 25, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jul 26, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 0
Fri, Jul 28, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 29, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 2
Sun, Jul 30, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 31, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Aug 3, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 0
Fri, Aug 4, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 5, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 0
Sat, Aug 5, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, Aug 6, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 8, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Aug 9, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Aug 10, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Win 16 - 1
Fri, Aug 11, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Aug 12, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 11
Sat, Aug 12, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 3