1922 St. Louis Cardinals

Major League Baseball » St. Louis Cardinals » 1922

Season Overview

85-69 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1922 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 85-69 record. They went 42-35 at home and 43-34 on the road.

What division did the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 1922 St. Louis Cardinals played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1922.

What was the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals had their best month in July, when they went 23-12 and had a 65.7% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 8-14 and had a 36.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 8-7 53.3% +12
May 15-13 53.6% +11
June 14-9 60.9% 0
July 23-12 65.7% +24
August 8-14 36.4% -22
September 16-14 53.3% +13
October 1-0 100% +6

Did the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

No, the Cardinals didn't make the Postseason in 1922.

What was the run differential for the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of +44. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 80.7 wins, or a 81-73 record in the regular season.

How did the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals went 32-22.

How did the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals went 7-3 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1922 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 1922 regular season was 5 games, which occured 4 separate times.

1922 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 12, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 1
Thu, Apr 13, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 15, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 16, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 2
Mon, Apr 17, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Apr 18, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 7
Thu, Apr 20, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 10
Sat, Apr 22, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 14
Sun, Apr 23, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 3
Mon, Apr 24, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 4
Wed, Apr 26, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Apr 27, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Apr 28, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Win 11 - 3
Sat, Apr 29, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 30, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 0
Wed, May 3, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 5
Thu, May 4, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 7
Fri, May 5, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Sat, May 6, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5
Sun, May 7, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 5
Tue, May 9, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 6
Wed, May 10, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 3
Thu, May 11, 1922 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 0
Fri, May 12, 1922 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 6 (10)
Sat, May 13, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5
Sun, May 14, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 5
Mon, May 15, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 19 - 7
Wed, May 17, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 11 - 0
Thu, May 18, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 5 - 7
Fri, May 19, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 10 - 6
Sat, May 20, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 2
Sun, May 21, 1922 vs Boston Braves Loss 3 - 4
Mon, May 22, 1922 vs Boston Braves Loss 6 - 8 (13)
Tue, May 23, 1922 vs Boston Braves Loss 6 - 8
Wed, May 24, 1922 vs Boston Braves Loss 3 - 9
Thu, May 25, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 7
Fri, May 26, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Sat, May 27, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Sat, May 27, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 28, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Mon, May 29, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, May 30, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 4
Tue, May 30, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 1, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 3, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 6
Mon, Jun 5, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 6
Tue, Jun 6, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Jun 7, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Jun 8, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 1
Fri, Jun 9, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 10, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Mon, Jun 12, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 14 - 8
Tue, Jun 13, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 14
Wed, Jun 14, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 4
Thu, Jun 15, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, Jun 16, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 12
Sat, Jun 17, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 6 - 0
Sun, Jun 18, 1922 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 2
Mon, Jun 19, 1922 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 23, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jun 24, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 9 - 10
Sun, Jun 25, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Win 11 - 1
Mon, Jun 26, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Jun 27, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 8 (12)
Thu, Jun 29, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 5
Fri, Jun 30, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 0
Sat, Jul 1, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 5
Sat, Jul 1, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 8 - 9
Sun, Jul 2, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 3
Sun, Jul 2, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Mon, Jul 3, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 4, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 9 - 11
Tue, Jul 4, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 5, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 4
Thu, Jul 6, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 14 - 2
Fri, Jul 7, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 8, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 10 - 7
Sun, Jul 9, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 6 - 5
Mon, Jul 10, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 11, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 0
Wed, Jul 12, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 8
Wed, Jul 12, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 13, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 14, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 5
Sat, Jul 15, 1922 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 16, 1922 vs New York Giants Win 1 - 0
Mon, Jul 17, 1922 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 18, 1922 vs New York Giants Win 9 - 8
Wed, Jul 19, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 7 - 6
Thu, Jul 20, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jul 21, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 1
Sat, Jul 22, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 9 - 8
Sun, Jul 23, 1922 vs Boston Braves Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 25, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 8 - 9
Wed, Jul 26, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 10
Thu, Jul 27, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 7 - 12
Fri, Jul 28, 1922 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 8
Fri, Jul 28, 1922 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 29, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 9
Sun, Jul 30, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jul 31, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 6 - 2
Thu, Aug 3, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 1
Fri, Aug 4, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 7
Sat, Aug 5, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 9
Mon, Aug 7, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 8 - 9
Wed, Aug 9, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 5
Wed, Aug 9, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 6 - 5