1922 New York Giants

Major League Baseball » San Francisco Giants » 1922

Season Overview

93-61 Won WS
Record Outcome

1922 New York Giants

What was the record of the 1922 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a 93-61 record. They went 51-27 at home and 42-34 on the road. Including the postseason, the New York Giants went 97-61.

What division did the 1922 New York Giants play in?

The 1922 New York Giants played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1922.

What was the 1922 New York Giants record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1922 New York Giants had their best month in April, when they went 12-3 and had a 80% win percentage. Their worst month was July, when they went 15-14 and had a 51.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 12-3 80% +55
May 14-12 53.8% +28
June 17-9 65.4% +54
July 15-14 51.7% +32
August 16-10 61.5% +15
September 18-12 60% +10
October 1-1 50% 0

Did the 1922 New York Giants Win The World Series?

Yes, the 1922 New York Giants won the World Series in 1922. They beat the New York Yankees.

What was the run differential for the 1922 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a run differential of +194. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 95.0 wins, or a 95-59 record in the regular season.

How did the 1922 New York Giants perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1922 New York Giants went 30-26.

How did the 1922 New York Giants perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1922 New York Giants went 6-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1922 New York Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1922 New York Giants was a 8 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1922 New York Giants?

The longest losing streak that the New York Giants had during the 1922 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1922 New York Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 12, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Apr 13, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 3
Fri, Apr 14, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 10 - 2
Sat, Apr 15, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 17 - 10
Sun, Apr 16, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 20, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 8 - 1
Fri, Apr 21, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 22, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 23, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 7 - 3
Mon, Apr 24, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 25, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 3
Wed, Apr 26, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Apr 27, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 5
Fri, Apr 28, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 10 - 6
Sat, Apr 29, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 15 - 4
Mon, May 1, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 10 - 3
Tue, May 2, 1922 @ Boston Braves Win 6 - 3
Wed, May 3, 1922 vs Boston Braves Loss 1 - 9
Sat, May 6, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2 (14)
Sun, May 7, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 0
Tue, May 9, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 0
Wed, May 10, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Thu, May 11, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 2
Fri, May 12, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Sat, May 13, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 3
Sun, May 14, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4 (10)
Mon, May 15, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Win 1 - 0
Tue, May 16, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 20, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 7 - 10
Sun, May 21, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 5
Mon, May 22, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 7
Tue, May 23, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, May 24, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1 (10)
Fri, May 26, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 2
Fri, May 26, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 10 - 2
Sat, May 27, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 7 - 1
Sun, May 28, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 1
Mon, May 29, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Tue, May 30, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 8 - 9 (10)
Tue, May 30, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 16 - 7
Wed, May 31, 1922 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 1, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jun 2, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Jun 3, 1922 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 4, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 7, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 4
Thu, Jun 8, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Win 11 - 5
Fri, Jun 9, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 10, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 11, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Mon, Jun 12, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 3
Tue, Jun 13, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 5
Wed, Jun 14, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 13 - 0
Thu, Jun 15, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 16, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 1
Sat, Jun 17, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, Jun 18, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Jun 19, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 22, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 23, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 9 - 1
Sat, Jun 24, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Jun 25, 1922 vs Boston Braves Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 27, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 1
Wed, Jun 28, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 8
Wed, Jun 28, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 3
Thu, Jun 29, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 30, 1922 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 4
Mon, Jul 3, 1922 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 9 - 4
Thu, Jul 6, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 7, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 8 (18)
Sat, Jul 8, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 10, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 19 - 2
Mon, Jul 10, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 11, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 0
Wed, Jul 12, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jul 13, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5 (12)
Fri, Jul 14, 1922 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 8
Sat, Jul 15, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 16, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 1
Mon, Jul 17, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 18, 1922 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 8 - 9
Wed, Jul 19, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 20, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 3
Fri, Jul 21, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jul 22, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 23, 1922 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 1
Mon, Jul 24, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 24, 1922 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 4
Tue, Jul 25, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 8
Wed, Jul 26, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 5
Thu, Jul 27, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 12 - 7
Fri, Jul 28, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 4
Fri, Jul 28, 1922 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 29, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Jul 30, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 7
Mon, Jul 31, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 12
Tue, Aug 1, 1922 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 10
Thu, Aug 3, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 0
Fri, Aug 4, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 4, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Sat, Aug 5, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Win 19 - 7
Sun, Aug 6, 1922 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 10 (10)
Tue, Aug 8, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 7 (10)
Wed, Aug 9, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Aug 10, 1922 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Aug 11, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 6 - 1
Sat, Aug 12, 1922 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 11 - 5