1991 Chicago White Sox

Chicago White Sox » 1991

Season Overview

87-75 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1991 Chicago White Sox

What was the record of the 1991 Chicago White Sox?

The Chicago White Sox finished the regular season with a 87-75 record. They went 46-35 at home and 41-40 on the road.

What division did the 1991 Chicago White Sox play in?

The 1991 Chicago White Sox played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1991 Chicago White Sox?

During the regular season, the 1991 Chicago White Sox went 42-36 against their AL West opponents.

Did the 1991 Chicago White Sox make the Postseason?

No, the White Sox didn't make the Postseason in 1991.

What was the run differential for the 1991 Chicago White Sox?

The Chicago White Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of +77. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the White Sox could have been expected to have about 88.9 wins, or a 89-73 record in the regular season.

How did the 1991 Chicago White Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1991 Chicago White Sox went 34-30.

How did the 1991 Chicago White Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1991 Chicago White Sox went 15-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1991 Chicago White Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1991 Chicago White Sox was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1991 Chicago White Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago White Sox had during the 1991 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

1991 Chicago White Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 8 @ Orioles W 9 - 1
Wed, Apr 10 @ Orioles W 2 - 0
Fri, Apr 12 @ Tigers W 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 13 @ Tigers W 4 - 1
Mon, Apr 15 @ Yankees W 6 - 5
Tue, Apr 16 @ Yankees W 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Apr 17 @ Yankees L 1 - 10
Thu, Apr 18 vs Tigers L 0 - 16
Sat, Apr 20 vs Tigers L 1 - 2 (12)
Sun, Apr 21 vs Tigers W 5 - 4
Mon, Apr 22 vs Orioles W 8 - 7
Tue, Apr 23 vs Orioles W 10 - 4
Wed, Apr 24 vs Orioles L 1 - 5
Fri, Apr 26 vs Yankees L 2 - 3 (11)
Sat, Apr 27 vs Yankees W 14 - 9
Sun, Apr 28 vs Yankees W 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 30 @ Brewers L 2 - 8
Wed, May 1 @ Brewers L 9 - 10 (19)
Fri, May 3 vs Red Sox L 2 - 7
Sat, May 4 vs Red Sox L 0 - 4
Sun, May 5 vs Red Sox L 1 - 9
Tue, May 7 vs Brewers W 2 - 1 (12)
Wed, May 8 vs Brewers W 2 - 1
Thu, May 9 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 2
Fri, May 10 @ Blue Jays W 5 - 3 (12)
Sat, May 11 @ Blue Jays L 2 - 5
Sun, May 12 @ Blue Jays L 2 - 4
Mon, May 13 @ Red Sox W 4 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 14 @ Red Sox L 1 - 4
Wed, May 15 @ Red Sox L 6 - 9
Fri, May 17 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 3
Sat, May 18 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 9
Sun, May 19 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 4
Mon, May 20 @ Angels L 3 - 6
Tue, May 21 @ Angels L 2 - 4
Wed, May 22 @ Angels W 5 - 3
Thu, May 23 @ Athletics W 11 - 1
Fri, May 24 @ Athletics L 5 - 6
Sat, May 25 @ Athletics L 3 - 5 (10)
Sun, May 26 @ Athletics L 2 - 6
Tue, May 28 vs Angels W 6 - 5
Wed, May 29 vs Angels L 4 - 8
Thu, May 30 vs Angels L 6 - 7
Fri, May 31 vs Athletics W 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 1 vs Athletics L 4 - 7
Sun, Jun 2 vs Athletics W 4 - 3
Mon, Jun 3 vs Athletics L 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 4 @ Indians W 4 - 1
Wed, Jun 5 @ Indians L 1 - 2
Thu, Jun 6 @ Indians W 2 - 1 (10)
Fri, Jun 7 @ Royals W 2 - 0
Sat, Jun 8 @ Royals W 14 - 7
Sun, Jun 9 @ Royals W 8 - 2
Mon, Jun 10 @ Rangers W 3 - 2 (13)
Tue, Jun 11 @ Rangers L 0 - 2
Wed, Jun 12 @ Rangers L 2 - 4
Thu, Jun 13 @ Rangers L 4 - 8
Fri, Jun 14 vs Royals W 9 - 3
Sat, Jun 15 vs Royals L 3 - 5
Sun, Jun 16 vs Royals L 4 - 9
Tue, Jun 18 vs Indians W 6 - 5
Wed, Jun 19 vs Indians L 3 - 4
Thu, Jun 20 vs Rangers L 3 - 7
Fri, Jun 21 vs Rangers W 6 - 5 (11)
Sat, Jun 22 vs Rangers W 3 - 1
Sun, Jun 23 vs Rangers W 6 - 5 (10)
Mon, Jun 24 vs Mariners W 6 - 2
Tue, Jun 25 vs Mariners W 4 - 0
Wed, Jun 26 vs Mariners L 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 27 vs Mariners W 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 28 @ Twins W 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 29 @ Twins W 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 30 @ Twins L 0 - 3
Mon, Jul 1 @ Twins W 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, Jul 2 @ Mariners W 5 - 4
Wed, Jul 3 @ Mariners W 3 - 2 (12)
Thu, Jul 4 @ Mariners L 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 5 vs Twins W 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 6 vs Twins L 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 7 vs Twins W 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 11 @ Brewers L 1 - 5
Fri, Jul 12 @ Brewers W 8 - 6
Sat, Jul 13 @ Brewers L 2 - 8
Sun, Jul 14 @ Brewers W 15 - 1
Mon, Jul 15 vs Red Sox W 7 - 1
Tue, Jul 16 vs Red Sox L 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 17 vs Red Sox L 2 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jul 19 vs Brewers W 14 - 3
Sat, Jul 20 vs Brewers W 7 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jul 21 vs Brewers L 1 - 2
Mon, Jul 22 vs Brewers W 5 - 4
Tue, Jul 23 vs Blue Jays W 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 24 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 2
Thu, Jul 25 vs Blue Jays W 7 - 1
Sat, Jul 27 @ Red Sox W 10 - 8 (14)
Sat, Jul 27 @ Red Sox W 7 - 4
Sun, Jul 28 @ Red Sox W 5 - 2
Mon, Jul 29 @ Blue Jays W 12 - 4
Tue, Jul 30 @ Blue Jays W 8 - 7
Wed, Jul 31 vs Rangers W 10 - 8
Thu, Aug 1 vs Rangers W 13 - 2
Fri, Aug 2 vs Orioles L 0 - 3
Sat, Aug 3 vs Orioles L 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 4 vs Orioles W 1 - 0
Tue, Aug 6 vs Yankees W 14 - 5
Wed, Aug 7 vs Yankees W 10 - 2
Thu, Aug 8 vs Yankees W 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 9 @ Orioles W 7 - 4
Sat, Aug 10 @ Orioles W 6 - 4
Sun, Aug 11 @ Orioles W 7 - 0
Mon, Aug 12 @ Orioles L 4 - 5 (11)
Tue, Aug 13 @ Tigers L 9 - 11
Tue, Aug 13 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 14 @ Tigers W 9 - 8
Thu, Aug 15 @ Tigers L 4 - 6
Fri, Aug 16 @ Yankees L 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 17 @ Yankees L 2 - 4
Sun, Aug 18 @ Yankees W 11 - 3
Mon, Aug 19 vs Tigers L 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 20 vs Tigers L 0 - 5
Wed, Aug 21 vs Tigers L 9 - 12
Fri, Aug 23 @ Indians L 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 24 @ Indians L 1 - 2
Sun, Aug 25 @ Indians L 0 - 3
Mon, Aug 26 @ Royals L 0 - 7
Tue, Aug 27 @ Royals L 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 28 @ Royals L 6 - 7
Thu, Aug 29 vs Indians W 7 - 2
Fri, Aug 30 vs Indians L 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 31 vs Indians W 10 - 5
Sun, Sep 1 vs Indians W 6 - 1
Mon, Sep 2 vs Royals W 5 - 1
Tue, Sep 3 vs Royals L 0 - 8
Wed, Sep 4 vs Royals W 4 - 1
Thu, Sep 5 vs Royals W 11 - 2
Fri, Sep 6 @ Rangers W 11 - 6
Sat, Sep 7 @ Rangers W 11 - 6
Sun, Sep 8 @ Rangers L 6 - 7
Mon, Sep 9 @ Athletics W 7 - 1
Tue, Sep 10 @ Athletics W 3 - 1
Wed, Sep 11 @ Athletics L 5 - 6 (10)
Thu, Sep 12 @ Angels L 4 - 7
Fri, Sep 13 @ Angels W 1 - 0
Sat, Sep 14 @ Angels L 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Sep 15 @ Angels W 9 - 2
Tue, Sep 17 vs Athletics W 1 - 0
Wed, Sep 18 vs Athletics W 6 - 0
Fri, Sep 20 vs Angels W 3 - 2 (11)
Sat, Sep 21 vs Angels L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 22 vs Angels L 2 - 4
Tue, Sep 24 @ Twins L 2 - 9
Wed, Sep 25 @ Twins W 6 - 1
Fri, Sep 27 vs Mariners L 8 - 10 (11)
Sat, Sep 28 vs Mariners W 5 - 2
Sun, Sep 29 vs Mariners L 1 - 2
Mon, Sep 30 vs Twins L 3 - 8
Tue, Oct 1 vs Twins L 2 - 3
Thu, Oct 3 vs Twins W 3 - 2 (10)
Thu, Oct 3 vs Twins W 13 - 12 (12)
Fri, Oct 4 @ Mariners L 4 - 6
Sat, Oct 5 @ Mariners L 0 - 10
Sun, Oct 6 @ Mariners W 3 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy