1991 Chicago White Sox

MLB » Chicago White Sox » 1991

Season Overview

87-75 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1991 Chicago White Sox

What was the record of the 1991 Chicago White Sox?

The Chicago White Sox finished the regular season with a 87-75 record. They went 46-35 at home and 41-40 on the road.

What division did the 1991 Chicago White Sox play in?

The 1991 Chicago White Sox played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1991 Chicago White Sox?

During the regular season, the 1991 Chicago White Sox went 42-36 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1991 Chicago White Sox record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Texas Rangers 8-5 61.5% +15
Minnesota Twins 8-5 61.5% 0
Oakland Athletics 7-6 53.8% +14
Kansas City Royals 7-6 53.8% +13
Seattle Mariners 7-6 53.8% 0
California Angels 5-8 38.5% -5

What was the 1991 Chicago White Sox record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1991 Chicago White Sox had their best month in July, when they went 19-8 and had a 70.4% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 10-17 and had a 37.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 11-6 64.7% -3
May 10-17 37.0% -33
June 17-12 58.6% +19
July 19-8 70.4% +49
August 12-18 40% +24
September 15-11 57.7% +31
October 3-3 50% -10

Did the 1991 Chicago White Sox make the Postseason?

No, the White Sox didn't make the Postseason in 1991.

What was the run differential for the 1991 Chicago White Sox?

The Chicago White Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of +77. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the White Sox could have been expected to have about 88.9 wins, or a 89-73 record in the regular season.

How did the 1991 Chicago White Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1991 Chicago White Sox went 34-30.

How did the 1991 Chicago White Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1991 Chicago White Sox went 15-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1991 Chicago White Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1991 Chicago White Sox was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1991 Chicago White Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago White Sox had during the 1991 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

1991 Chicago White Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 8, 1991 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 1
Wed, Apr 10, 1991 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 2 - 0
Fri, Apr 12, 1991 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 13, 1991 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 1
Mon, Apr 15, 1991 @ New York Yankees Win 6 - 5
Tue, Apr 16, 1991 @ New York Yankees Win 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Apr 17, 1991 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 10
Thu, Apr 18, 1991 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 16
Sat, Apr 20, 1991 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 2 (12)
Sun, Apr 21, 1991 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4
Mon, Apr 22, 1991 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 7
Tue, Apr 23, 1991 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 10 - 4
Wed, Apr 24, 1991 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Apr 26, 1991 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Sat, Apr 27, 1991 vs New York Yankees Win 14 - 9
Sun, Apr 28, 1991 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 30, 1991 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 8
Wed, May 1, 1991 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 9 - 10 (19)
Fri, May 3, 1991 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 7
Sat, May 4, 1991 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 4
Sun, May 5, 1991 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 9
Tue, May 7, 1991 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 2 - 1 (12)
Wed, May 8, 1991 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 2 - 1
Thu, May 9, 1991 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 2
Fri, May 10, 1991 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 3 (12)
Sat, May 11, 1991 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 5
Sun, May 12, 1991 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 4
Mon, May 13, 1991 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 14, 1991 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 4
Wed, May 15, 1991 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 9
Fri, May 17, 1991 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 3
Sat, May 18, 1991 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 9
Sun, May 19, 1991 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 4
Mon, May 20, 1991 @ California Angels Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 21, 1991 @ California Angels Loss 2 - 4
Wed, May 22, 1991 @ California Angels Win 5 - 3
Thu, May 23, 1991 @ Oakland Athletics Win 11 - 1
Fri, May 24, 1991 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 6
Sat, May 25, 1991 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 5 (10)
Sun, May 26, 1991 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 6
Tue, May 28, 1991 vs California Angels Win 6 - 5
Wed, May 29, 1991 vs California Angels Loss 4 - 8
Thu, May 30, 1991 vs California Angels Loss 6 - 7
Fri, May 31, 1991 vs Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 1, 1991 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Jun 2, 1991 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jun 3, 1991 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 4, 1991 @ Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jun 5, 1991 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jun 6, 1991 @ Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 1 (10)
Fri, Jun 7, 1991 @ Kansas City Royals Win 2 - 0
Sat, Jun 8, 1991 @ Kansas City Royals Win 14 - 7
Sun, Jun 9, 1991 @ Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 2
Mon, Jun 10, 1991 @ Texas Rangers Win 3 - 2 (13)
Tue, Jun 11, 1991 @ Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jun 12, 1991 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jun 13, 1991 @ Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 8
Fri, Jun 14, 1991 vs Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 3
Sat, Jun 15, 1991 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jun 16, 1991 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 9
Tue, Jun 18, 1991 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jun 19, 1991 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Jun 20, 1991 vs Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jun 21, 1991 vs Texas Rangers Win 6 - 5 (11)
Sat, Jun 22, 1991 vs Texas Rangers Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jun 23, 1991 vs Texas Rangers Win 6 - 5 (10)
Mon, Jun 24, 1991 vs Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 2
Tue, Jun 25, 1991 vs Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 0
Wed, Jun 26, 1991 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 27, 1991 vs Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 28, 1991 @ Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 29, 1991 @ Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 30, 1991 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Jul 1, 1991 @ Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, Jul 2, 1991 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jul 3, 1991 @ Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 2 (12)
Thu, Jul 4, 1991 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 5, 1991 vs Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 6, 1991 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 7, 1991 vs Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 11, 1991 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Jul 12, 1991 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 6
Sat, Jul 13, 1991 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 8
Sun, Jul 14, 1991 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 15 - 1
Mon, Jul 15, 1991 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 1
Tue, Jul 16, 1991 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 17, 1991 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jul 19, 1991 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 14 - 3
Sat, Jul 20, 1991 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jul 21, 1991 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jul 22, 1991 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 4
Tue, Jul 23, 1991 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 24, 1991 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jul 25, 1991 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 7 - 1
Sat, Jul 27, 1991 @ Boston Red Sox Win 10 - 8 (14)
Sat, Jul 27, 1991 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 4
Sun, Jul 28, 1991 @ Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jul 29, 1991 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 12 - 4
Tue, Jul 30, 1991 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 8 - 7
Wed, Jul 31, 1991 vs Texas Rangers Win 10 - 8
Thu, Aug 1, 1991 vs Texas Rangers Win 13 - 2
Fri, Aug 2, 1991 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Aug 3, 1991 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 4, 1991 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 1 - 0
Tue, Aug 6, 1991 vs New York Yankees Win 14 - 5
Wed, Aug 7, 1991 vs New York Yankees Win 10 - 2
Thu, Aug 8, 1991 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 9, 1991 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 4
Sat, Aug 10, 1991 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 4
Sun, Aug 11, 1991 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 0
Mon, Aug 12, 1991 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Tue, Aug 13, 1991 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 9 - 11
Tue, Aug 13, 1991 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 14, 1991 @ Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 8
Thu, Aug 15, 1991 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Aug 16, 1991 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 17, 1991 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Aug 18, 1991 @ New York Yankees Win 11 - 3
Mon, Aug 19, 1991 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 20, 1991 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 5