1991 Oakland Athletics

Major League Baseball » Oakland Athletics » 1991

Season Overview

84-78 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1991 Oakland Athletics

What was the record of the 1991 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a 84-78 record. They went 47-34 at home and 37-44 on the road.

What division did the 1991 Oakland Athletics play in?

The 1991 Oakland Athletics played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1991 Oakland Athletics?

During the regular season, the 1991 Oakland Athletics went 40-38 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1991 Oakland Athletics record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
California Angels 12-1 92.3% +18
Kansas City Royals 7-6 53.8% -12
Seattle Mariners 6-7 46.2% -3
Chicago White Sox 6-7 46.2% -14
Minnesota Twins 5-8 38.5% -11
Texas Rangers 4-9 30.8% +8

What was the 1991 Oakland Athletics record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1991 Oakland Athletics had their best month in April, when they went 13-7 and had a 65% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 11-15 and had a 42.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 13-7 65% +15
May 15-12 55.6% -6
June 13-15 46.4% -23
July 15-12 55.6% +25
August 15-14 51.7% -22
September 11-15 42.3% -2
October 2-3 40% -3

Did the 1991 Oakland Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 1991.

What was the run differential for the 1991 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -16. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 79.5 wins, or a 79-83 record in the regular season.

How did the 1991 Oakland Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1991 Oakland Athletics went 25-19.

How did the 1991 Oakland Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1991 Oakland Athletics went 9-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1991 Oakland Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1991 Oakland Athletics was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1991 Oakland Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Oakland Athletics had during the 1991 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1991 Oakland Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 9, 1991 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 2
Wed, Apr 10, 1991 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Apr 11, 1991 vs Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 0
Fri, Apr 12, 1991 vs Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 1
Sat, Apr 13, 1991 vs Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 14, 1991 vs Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 6
Mon, Apr 15, 1991 @ California Angels Win 5 - 2
Tue, Apr 16, 1991 @ California Angels Win 8 - 5 (11)
Wed, Apr 17, 1991 @ California Angels Win 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 18, 1991 @ California Angels Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Apr 19, 1991 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 7 - 11
Sat, Apr 20, 1991 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 21, 1991 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Apr 22, 1991 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 23, 1991 @ Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 5
Wed, Apr 24, 1991 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Apr 26, 1991 vs California Angels Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 27, 1991 vs California Angels Win 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 28, 1991 vs California Angels Win 7 - 3
Tue, Apr 30, 1991 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 3
Wed, May 1, 1991 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 4
Fri, May 3, 1991 vs Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 3 (11)
Sat, May 4, 1991 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 20
Sun, May 5, 1991 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 15
Tue, May 7, 1991 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 11 - 3
Wed, May 8, 1991 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 3
Fri, May 10, 1991 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 11, 1991 @ New York Yankees Win 10 - 2
Sun, May 12, 1991 @ New York Yankees Loss 6 - 10
Mon, May 13, 1991 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 14, 1991 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 6
Wed, May 15, 1991 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 3
Thu, May 16, 1991 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 11 - 5
Fri, May 17, 1991 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 11
Sat, May 18, 1991 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 0
Sun, May 19, 1991 @ Cleveland Indians Win 9 - 4
Mon, May 20, 1991 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 1
Tue, May 21, 1991 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 7 - 11
Wed, May 22, 1991 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 2 - 1
Thu, May 23, 1991 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 11
Fri, May 24, 1991 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 5
Sat, May 25, 1991 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 26, 1991 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 2
Tue, May 28, 1991 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 8 - 4
Wed, May 29, 1991 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 8
Thu, May 30, 1991 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 8 - 6
Fri, May 31, 1991 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jun 1, 1991 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 4
Sun, Jun 2, 1991 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 3, 1991 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 4, 1991 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 5, 1991 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 4
Thu, Jun 6, 1991 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 9 - 8
Fri, Jun 7, 1991 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 8, 1991 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 8
Sun, Jun 9, 1991 vs Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 0
Mon, Jun 10, 1991 vs Detroit Tigers Win 12 - 6
Tue, Jun 11, 1991 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 12, 1991 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 15, 1991 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Jun 15, 1991 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 3
Sun, Jun 16, 1991 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 7 - 11
Mon, Jun 17, 1991 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 5
Tue, Jun 18, 1991 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jun 19, 1991 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 20, 1991 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 7 - 8
Fri, Jun 21, 1991 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 22, 1991 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Jun 23, 1991 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jun 25, 1991 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 6
Wed, Jun 26, 1991 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 8
Thu, Jun 27, 1991 vs Texas Rangers Loss 6 - 9
Fri, Jun 28, 1991 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 11
Sat, Jun 29, 1991 vs Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jun 30, 1991 vs Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jul 1, 1991 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Jul 2, 1991 @ Texas Rangers Loss 6 - 9
Wed, Jul 3, 1991 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 0
Thu, Jul 4, 1991 @ Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Fri, Jul 5, 1991 @ Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 3
Sat, Jul 6, 1991 @ Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 7
Sun, Jul 7, 1991 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 7
Thu, Jul 11, 1991 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 1
Fri, Jul 12, 1991 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jul 13, 1991 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Jul 14, 1991 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 2 (11)
Mon, Jul 15, 1991 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 16, 1991 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 6 (13)
Wed, Jul 17, 1991 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jul 18, 1991 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 19, 1991 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Jul 20, 1991 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 21, 1991 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 23, 1991 @ Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 7
Wed, Jul 24, 1991 @ Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 4
Thu, Jul 25, 1991 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 7 - 8
Fri, Jul 26, 1991 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 12 - 9
Sat, Jul 27, 1991 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 1
Sun, Jul 28, 1991 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jul 29, 1991 @ New York Yankees Win 10 - 8
Tue, Jul 30, 1991 @ New York Yankees Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 31, 1991 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 10 - 11 (14)
Thu, Aug 1, 1991 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Fri, Aug 2, 1991 vs Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 1
Sat, Aug 3, 1991 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 8