1991 Oakland Athletics
Oakland Athletics » 1991

Season Overview

84-78 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1991 Oakland Athletics

What was the record of the 1991 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a 84-78 record. They went 47-34 at home and 37-44 on the road.

What division did the 1991 Oakland Athletics play in?

The 1991 Oakland Athletics played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1991 Oakland Athletics?

During the regular season, the 1991 Oakland Athletics went 40-38 against their AL West opponents.

Did the 1991 Oakland Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 1991.

What was the run differential for the 1991 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -16. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 79.5 wins, or a 79-83 record in the regular season.

How did the 1991 Oakland Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1991 Oakland Athletics went 25-19.

How did the 1991 Oakland Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1991 Oakland Athletics went 9-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1991 Oakland Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1991 Oakland Athletics was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1991 Oakland Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Oakland Athletics had during the 1991 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1991 Oakland Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 9 vs Twins W 7 - 2
Wed, Apr 10 vs Twins L 1 - 4
Thu, Apr 11 vs Twins W 3 - 0
Fri, Apr 12 vs Mariners W 6 - 1
Sat, Apr 13 vs Mariners W 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 14 vs Mariners W 7 - 6
Mon, Apr 15 @ Angels W 5 - 2
Tue, Apr 16 @ Angels W 8 - 5 (11)
Wed, Apr 17 @ Angels W 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 18 @ Angels L 1 - 7
Fri, Apr 19 @ Mariners L 7 - 11
Sat, Apr 20 @ Mariners L 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 21 @ Mariners L 2 - 7
Mon, Apr 22 @ Twins L 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 23 @ Twins W 7 - 5
Wed, Apr 24 @ Twins L 4 - 7
Fri, Apr 26 vs Angels W 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 27 vs Angels W 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 28 vs Angels W 7 - 3
Tue, Apr 30 vs Yankees W 7 - 3
Wed, May 1 vs Yankees W 7 - 4
Fri, May 3 vs Indians W 4 - 3 (11)
Sat, May 4 vs Indians L 6 - 20
Sun, May 5 vs Indians L 6 - 15
Tue, May 7 vs Orioles W 11 - 3
Wed, May 8 vs Orioles W 9 - 3
Fri, May 10 @ Yankees L 3 - 5
Sat, May 11 @ Yankees W 10 - 2
Sun, May 12 @ Yankees L 6 - 10
Mon, May 13 @ Yankees L 3 - 6
Tue, May 14 @ Orioles L 1 - 6
Wed, May 15 @ Orioles W 6 - 3
Thu, May 16 @ Orioles W 11 - 5
Fri, May 17 @ Indians L 6 - 11
Sat, May 18 @ Indians W 3 - 0
Sun, May 19 @ Indians W 9 - 4
Mon, May 20 vs Blue Jays L 0 - 1
Tue, May 21 vs Blue Jays L 7 - 11
Wed, May 22 vs Blue Jays W 2 - 1
Thu, May 23 vs White Sox L 1 - 11
Fri, May 24 vs White Sox W 6 - 5
Sat, May 25 vs White Sox W 5 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 26 vs White Sox W 6 - 2
Tue, May 28 @ Blue Jays W 8 - 4
Wed, May 29 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 8
Thu, May 30 @ Blue Jays W 8 - 6
Fri, May 31 @ White Sox L 4 - 5
Sat, Jun 1 @ White Sox W 7 - 4
Sun, Jun 2 @ White Sox L 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 3 @ White Sox W 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 4 vs Brewers W 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 5 vs Brewers W 6 - 4
Thu, Jun 6 vs Brewers W 9 - 8
Fri, Jun 7 vs Red Sox L 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 8 vs Red Sox L 1 - 8
Sun, Jun 9 vs Red Sox W 8 - 0
Mon, Jun 10 vs Tigers W 12 - 6
Tue, Jun 11 vs Tigers L 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 12 vs Tigers W 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 15 @ Brewers L 4 - 6
Sat, Jun 15 @ Brewers W 7 - 3
Sun, Jun 16 @ Brewers L 7 - 11
Mon, Jun 17 @ Brewers L 0 - 5
Tue, Jun 18 @ Tigers L 0 - 2
Wed, Jun 19 @ Tigers W 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 20 @ Red Sox L 7 - 8
Fri, Jun 21 @ Red Sox L 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 22 @ Red Sox L 5 - 9
Sun, Jun 23 @ Red Sox W 4 - 2
Tue, Jun 25 vs Rangers L 1 - 6
Wed, Jun 26 vs Rangers L 1 - 8
Thu, Jun 27 vs Rangers L 6 - 9
Fri, Jun 28 vs Royals L 0 - 11
Sat, Jun 29 vs Royals W 6 - 3
Sun, Jun 30 vs Royals W 3 - 2
Mon, Jul 1 vs Royals L 3 - 7
Tue, Jul 2 @ Rangers L 6 - 9
Wed, Jul 3 @ Rangers W 5 - 0
Thu, Jul 4 @ Rangers L 4 - 5 (10)
Fri, Jul 5 @ Royals W 9 - 3
Sat, Jul 6 @ Royals W 9 - 7
Sun, Jul 7 @ Royals L 5 - 7
Thu, Jul 11 vs Orioles W 8 - 1
Fri, Jul 12 vs Orioles L 3 - 6
Sat, Jul 13 vs Orioles L 0 - 2
Sun, Jul 14 vs Orioles W 3 - 2 (11)
Mon, Jul 15 vs Indians W 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 16 vs Indians W 7 - 6 (13)
Wed, Jul 17 vs Indians L 1 - 2
Thu, Jul 18 vs Yankees L 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 19 vs Yankees L 0 - 3
Sat, Jul 20 vs Yankees L 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 21 vs Yankees W 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 23 @ Indians W 10 - 7
Wed, Jul 24 @ Indians W 8 - 4
Thu, Jul 25 @ Indians L 7 - 8
Fri, Jul 26 @ Orioles W 12 - 9
Sat, Jul 27 @ Orioles W 9 - 1
Sun, Jul 28 @ Orioles W 4 - 3
Mon, Jul 29 @ Yankees W 10 - 8
Tue, Jul 30 @ Yankees W 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 31 @ Red Sox L 10 - 11 (14)
Thu, Aug 1 @ Red Sox W 4 - 2
Fri, Aug 2 vs Twins W 3 - 1
Sat, Aug 3 vs Twins L 6 - 8
Sun, Aug 4 vs Twins L 2 - 6
Mon, Aug 5 vs Mariners W 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 6 vs Mariners W 3 - 0
Wed, Aug 7 vs Mariners W 6 - 1
Fri, Aug 9 @ Angels W 5 - 4
Sat, Aug 10 @ Angels W 3 - 1
Sun, Aug 11 @ Angels W 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 12 @ Mariners L 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 13 @ Mariners L 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 14 @ Mariners L 0 - 4
Thu, Aug 15 @ Mariners L 6 - 8
Fri, Aug 16 @ Twins L 4 - 5 (12)
Sat, Aug 17 @ Twins L 4 - 12
Sun, Aug 18 @ Twins L 4 - 6
Mon, Aug 19 @ Twins W 8 - 7
Tue, Aug 20 vs Angels W 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 21 vs Angels W 2 - 0
Thu, Aug 22 vs Angels W 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 23 vs Brewers L 4 - 13
Sat, Aug 24 vs Brewers L 0 - 7
Sun, Aug 25 vs Brewers L 2 - 8
Mon, Aug 26 vs Red Sox L 0 - 3
Tue, Aug 27 vs Red Sox L 4 - 6
Wed, Aug 28 vs Red Sox W 9 - 3
Fri, Aug 30 vs Tigers W 6 - 3 (10)
Sat, Aug 31 vs Tigers W 9 - 8 (10)
Sun, Sep 1 vs Tigers L 2 - 5
Tue, Sep 3 @ Brewers L 3 - 5
Wed, Sep 4 @ Brewers L 0 - 2
Thu, Sep 5 @ Tigers W 4 - 1
Fri, Sep 6 @ Tigers L 2 - 11
Sat, Sep 7 @ Tigers W 3 - 1
Sun, Sep 8 @ Tigers W 7 - 4
Mon, Sep 9 vs White Sox L 1 - 7
Tue, Sep 10 vs White Sox L 1 - 3
Wed, Sep 11 vs White Sox W 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, Sep 13 @ Blue Jays L 6 - 7
Sat, Sep 14 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 6
Sun, Sep 15 @ Blue Jays W 10 - 5
Tue, Sep 17 @ White Sox L 0 - 1
Wed, Sep 18 @ White Sox L 0 - 6
Fri, Sep 20 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 5 (11)
Sat, Sep 21 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 0
Sun, Sep 22 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 3
Mon, Sep 23 vs Royals W 7 - 6
Tue, Sep 24 vs Royals L 4 - 5
Wed, Sep 25 vs Royals W 8 - 4
Thu, Sep 26 vs Rangers W 10 - 0
Fri, Sep 27 vs Rangers L 0 - 3
Sat, Sep 28 vs Rangers L 3 - 6 (10)
Sun, Sep 29 vs Rangers W 19 - 5
Mon, Sep 30 @ Royals L 4 - 8
Tue, Oct 1 @ Royals W 4 - 0
Wed, Oct 2 @ Royals L 5 - 16
Fri, Oct 4 @ Rangers L 3 - 4
Sat, Oct 5 @ Rangers W 12 - 5
Sun, Oct 6 @ Rangers L 2 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy