2019 Cincinnati Reds

MLB » Cincinnati Reds » 2019

Season Overview

75-87 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2019 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 2019 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 75-87 record. They went 41-40 at home and 34-47 on the road.

What division did the 2019 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 2019 Cincinnati Reds played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2019 Cincinnati Reds?

During the regular season, the 2019 Cincinnati Reds went 33-43 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 2019 Cincinnati Reds record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Chicago Cubs 11-8 57.9% +5
Milwaukee Brewers 8-11 42.1% +5
St. Louis Cardinals 7-12 36.8% -8
Pittsburgh Pirates 7-12 36.8% -18

What was the 2019 Cincinnati Reds record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2019 Cincinnati Reds had their best month in May, when they went 15-13 and had a 53.6% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 11-16 and had a 40.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 1-1 50% -3
April 11-16 40.7% +13
May 15-13 53.6% +32
June 11-13 45.8% -3
July 12-13 48% -10
August 13-16 44.8% -16
September 12-15 44.4% -23

Did the 2019 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

No, the Reds didn't make the Postseason in 2019.

What was the run differential for the 2019 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of -10. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 80.0 wins, or a 80-82 record in the regular season.

How did the 2019 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2019 Cincinnati Reds went 26-33.

How did the 2019 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2019 Cincinnati Reds went 7-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2019 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2019 Cincinnati Reds was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2019 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 2019 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2019 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Mar 28, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 5
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 2, 2019 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 3, 2019 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Apr 6, 2019 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Sun, Apr 7, 2019 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Apr 9, 2019 vs Miami Marlins Win 14 - 0
Wed, Apr 10, 2019 vs Miami Marlins Win 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 11, 2019 vs Miami Marlins Win 5 - 0
Sat, Apr 13, 2019 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 2
Sun, Apr 14, 2019 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 9
Mon, Apr 15, 2019 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 16, 2019 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 6
Wed, Apr 17, 2019 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Apr 18, 2019 @ San Diego Padres Win 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 19, 2019 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2 (11)
Sat, Apr 20, 2019 @ San Diego Padres Win 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 21, 2019 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 23, 2019 vs Atlanta Braves Win 7 - 6
Wed, Apr 24, 2019 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 25, 2019 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 26, 2019 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 12 - 1
Sat, Apr 27, 2019 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Apr 28, 2019 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Apr 29, 2019 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 30, 2019 @ New York Mets Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, May 1, 2019 @ New York Mets Win 1 - 0
Thu, May 2, 2019 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 1
Fri, May 3, 2019 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 11 - 12 (11)
Sat, May 4, 2019 vs San Francisco Giants Win 9 - 2
Sun, May 5, 2019 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 6
Mon, May 6, 2019 vs San Francisco Giants Win 12 - 4
Tue, May 7, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 2
Wed, May 8, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 5 (13)
Thu, May 9, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 0
Fri, May 10, 2019 @ San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 0
Sat, May 11, 2019 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 4
Sun, May 12, 2019 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 6
Tue, May 14, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 15, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5 (10)
Thu, May 16, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 17, 2019 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 6
Sat, May 18, 2019 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 0
Sun, May 19, 2019 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 8
Tue, May 21, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 3 - 0
Wed, May 22, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 9 - 11
Fri, May 24, 2019 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Sat, May 25, 2019 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 8
Sun, May 26, 2019 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 2
Mon, May 27, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 8
Mon, May 27, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 1
Tue, May 28, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 6
Wed, May 29, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 7
Fri, May 31, 2019 vs Washington Nationals Win 9 - 3
Sat, Jun 1, 2019 vs Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 2, 2019 vs Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jun 4, 2019 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jun 6, 2019 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jun 7, 2019 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 8, 2019 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jun 9, 2019 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 11, 2019 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Wed, Jun 12, 2019 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 2
Fri, Jun 14, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 7
Sat, Jun 15, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 16, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Win 11 - 3
Mon, Jun 17, 2019 vs Houston Astros Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 18, 2019 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 19, 2019 vs Houston Astros Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 20, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jun 21, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 11 - 7
Sat, Jun 22, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Jun 23, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Jun 25, 2019 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 26, 2019 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Jun 28, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jun 29, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 6
Sun, Jun 30, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 6
Mon, Jul 1, 2019 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 6 - 8
Tue, Jul 2, 2019 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 4 (11)
Wed, Jul 3, 2019 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 4, 2019 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 1 - 0
Sat, Jul 6, 2019 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jul 7, 2019 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 11
Fri, Jul 12, 2019 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 13, 2019 @ Colorado Rockies Win 17 - 9
Sun, Jul 14, 2019 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 9 - 10
Mon, Jul 15, 2019 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 3
Tue, Jul 16, 2019 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jul 17, 2019 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Jul 18, 2019 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jul 19, 2019 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 11 - 12
Sat, Jul 20, 2019 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 21, 2019 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Jul 22, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 14 - 6
Wed, Jul 24, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 26, 2019 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 12
Sat, Jul 27, 2019 vs Colorado Rockies Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 28, 2019 vs Colorado Rockies Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jul 29, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 6
Tue, Jul 30, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 11
Wed, Jul 31, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 1, 2019 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Aug 2, 2019 @ Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 3, 2019 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Aug 4, 2019 @ Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 4 (10)
Mon, Aug 5, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 7 - 4
Tue, Aug 6, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 8 - 4
Thu, Aug 8, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 12
Fri, Aug 9, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 10, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 1
Sun, Aug 11, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Aug 12, 2019 @ Washington Nationals Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Aug 13, 2019 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Aug 14, 2019 @ Washington Nationals Loss 7 - 17
Thu, Aug 15, 2019 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 16, 2019 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 13
Sat, Aug 17, 2019