2019 St. Louis Cardinals

MLB » St. Louis Cardinals » 2019

Season Overview

91-71 Lost NLCS
Record Outcome

2019 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 91-71 record. They went 50-31 at home and 41-40 on the road. Including the postseason, the St. Louis Cardinals went 94-77. Their final game was a loss in the NL Championship Series to the Washington Nationals.

What division did the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 2019 St. Louis Cardinals played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals?

During the regular season, the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals went 46-30 against their NL Central opponents.

Who won the NL Central in 2019?

The Cardinals won the NL Central in the 2019 season with a 91-71 record. The Brewers finished 2 games back with a 89-73 record. The Cubs finished 7 games back with a 84-78 record. The Reds finished 16 games back with a 75-87 record. The Pirates finished 22 games back with a 69-93 record.

What was the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Pittsburgh Pirates 14-5 73.7% +40
Cincinnati Reds 12-7 63.2% +8
Milwaukee Brewers 10-9 52.6% +30
Chicago Cubs 10-9 52.6% -7

What was the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals had their best month in April, when they went 18-7 and had a 72% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 9-18 and had a 33.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 1-3 25% 0
April 18-7 72% +32
May 9-18 33.3% -17
June 13-13 50% -16
July 16-9 64% +19
August 18-9 66.7% +50
September 16-12 57.1% +34

Did the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

Yes, the St. Louis Cardinals made the Postseason in 2019. They won their first series against the Atlanta Braves in the NL Divisional Series. They eventually lost against the Washington Nationals in the NL Championship Series.

What was the run differential for the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of +102. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 91.6 wins, or a 92-70 record in the regular season.

How did the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals went 26-22.

How did the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals went 8-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals was a 6 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2019 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 2019 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2019 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Mar 28, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Mar 29, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 9 - 5
Sat, Mar 30, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5 (11)
Wed, Apr 3, 2019 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 vs San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Apr 6, 2019 vs San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Apr 7, 2019 vs San Diego Padres Win 4 - 1
Mon, Apr 8, 2019 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 9, 2019 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 0
Wed, Apr 10, 2019 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 2
Thu, Apr 11, 2019 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 11 - 7
Sat, Apr 13, 2019 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 14, 2019 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 5
Mon, Apr 15, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 7 - 10
Tue, Apr 16, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 8
Wed, Apr 17, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 3
Fri, Apr 19, 2019 vs New York Mets Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Apr 20, 2019 vs New York Mets Win 10 - 2
Sun, Apr 21, 2019 vs New York Mets Win 6 - 4
Mon, Apr 22, 2019 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 13 - 5
Tue, Apr 23, 2019 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 24, 2019 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 2
Fri, Apr 26, 2019 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 12
Sat, Apr 27, 2019 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 3
Sun, Apr 28, 2019 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 29, 2019 @ Washington Nationals Win 6 - 3
Tue, Apr 30, 2019 @ Washington Nationals Win 3 - 2
Wed, May 1, 2019 @ Washington Nationals Win 5 - 1
Thu, May 2, 2019 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 2
Fri, May 3, 2019 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 4
Sat, May 4, 2019 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6
Sun, May 5, 2019 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 13
Mon, May 6, 2019 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 0
Tue, May 7, 2019 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 11
Wed, May 8, 2019 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 5
Thu, May 9, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 17 - 4
Fri, May 10, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Sat, May 11, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Sun, May 12, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 10
Tue, May 14, 2019 @ Atlanta Braves Win 14 - 3
Wed, May 15, 2019 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 4
Thu, May 16, 2019 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 10
Fri, May 17, 2019 @ Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 7
Sat, May 18, 2019 @ Texas Rangers Win 8 - 2
Sun, May 19, 2019 @ Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Wed, May 22, 2019 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 8
Wed, May 22, 2019 vs Kansas City Royals Win 10 - 3
Fri, May 24, 2019 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 5
Sat, May 25, 2019 vs Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 3
Sun, May 26, 2019 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Tue, May 28, 2019 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Wed, May 29, 2019 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 11
Thu, May 30, 2019 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Fri, May 31, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sat, Jun 1, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 4
Sun, Jun 2, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 4, 2019 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jun 6, 2019 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Fri, Jun 7, 2019 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 8, 2019 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 9
Sun, Jun 9, 2019 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Jun 10, 2019 @ Miami Marlins Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jun 11, 2019 @ Miami Marlins Win 7 - 1
Wed, Jun 12, 2019 @ Miami Marlins Loss 0 - 9
Thu, Jun 13, 2019 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jun 14, 2019 @ New York Mets Win 9 - 5
Sat, Jun 15, 2019 @ New York Mets Loss 7 - 8
Sun, Jun 16, 2019 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jun 17, 2019 vs Miami Marlins Win 5 - 0
Tue, Jun 18, 2019 vs Miami Marlins Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Jun 19, 2019 vs Miami Marlins Win 2 - 1 (11)
Thu, Jun 20, 2019 vs Miami Marlins Loss 6 - 7 (11)
Fri, Jun 21, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 5 - 1
Sat, Jun 22, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 23, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 25, 2019 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jun 26, 2019 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jun 28, 2019 @ San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 29, 2019 @ San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 12
Sun, Jun 30, 2019 @ San Diego Padres Win 5 - 3 (11)
Tue, Jul 2, 2019 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jul 3, 2019 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 4, 2019 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jul 5, 2019 @ San Francisco Giants Win 9 - 4
Sat, Jul 6, 2019 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 8
Sun, Jul 7, 2019 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 12, 2019 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 13, 2019 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 14, 2019 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jul 15, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 0
Tue, Jul 16, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jul 17, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jul 18, 2019 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 4
Fri, Jul 19, 2019 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 12 - 11
Sat, Jul 20, 2019 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 21, 2019 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Mon, Jul 22, 2019 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5 (10)
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 24, 2019 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 14 - 8
Thu, Jul 25, 2019 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 26, 2019 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 27, 2019 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 8
Sun, Jul 28, 2019 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jul 30, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jul 31, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Aug 1, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 0
Sat, Aug 3, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Aug 4, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Aug 5, 2019 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 8
Tue, Aug 6, 2019 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Aug 7, 2019 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 9, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Sat, Aug 10, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 1
Sun, Aug 11, 2019 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 9
Tue, Aug 13, 2019 @ Kansas City Royals Win 2 - 0
Wed, Aug 14, 2019 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 0
Thu, Aug 15, 2019 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 16, 2019 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 13 - 4
Sat, Aug 17, 2019 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 6