2019 Seattle Mariners

Major League Baseball » Seattle Mariners » 2019

Season Overview

68-94 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2019 Seattle Mariners

What was the record of the 2019 Seattle Mariners?

The Seattle Mariners finished the regular season with a 68-94 record. They went 35-46 at home and 33-48 on the road.

What division did the 2019 Seattle Mariners play in?

The 2019 Seattle Mariners played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2019 Seattle Mariners?

During the regular season, the 2019 Seattle Mariners went 27-49 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 2019 Seattle Mariners record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Oakland Athletics 9-10 47.4% -23
Los Angeles Angels 9-10 47.4% -34
Texas Rangers 8-11 42.1% -14
Houston Astros 1-18 5.3% -61

What was the 2019 Seattle Mariners record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2019 Seattle Mariners had their best month in April, when they went 13-13 and had a 50% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 7-21 and had a 25% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 5-1 83.3% +13
April 13-13 50% 0
May 7-21 25% -71
June 12-16 42.9% -7
July 10-13 43.5% -25
August 10-16 38.5% -17
September 11-14 44% -28

Did the 2019 Seattle Mariners make the Postseason?

No, the Mariners didn't make the Postseason in 2019.

What was the run differential for the 2019 Seattle Mariners?

The Seattle Mariners finished the regular season with a run differential of -135. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mariners could have been expected to have about 68.9 wins, or a 69-93 record in the regular season.

How did the 2019 Seattle Mariners perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2019 Seattle Mariners went 24-27.

How did the 2019 Seattle Mariners perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2019 Seattle Mariners went 9-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2019 Seattle Mariners?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2019 Seattle Mariners was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2019 Seattle Mariners?

The longest losing streak that the Seattle Mariners had during the 2019 regular season was 6 games, which occured 5 separate times.

2019 Seattle Mariners Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Mar 20, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 7
Thu, Mar 21, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 4 (12)
Thu, Mar 28, 2019 vs Boston Red Sox Win 12 - 4
Fri, Mar 29, 2019 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Mar 30, 2019 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 vs Boston Red Sox Win 10 - 8
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 6 - 3
Tue, Apr 2, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 8 - 10
Sat, Apr 6, 2019 @ Chicago White Sox Win 9 - 2
Sun, Apr 7, 2019 @ Chicago White Sox Win 12 - 5
Mon, Apr 8, 2019 @ Kansas City Royals Win 13 - 5
Tue, Apr 9, 2019 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 3
Wed, Apr 10, 2019 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 5
Thu, Apr 11, 2019 @ Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 6 (10)
Fri, Apr 12, 2019 vs Houston Astros Loss 6 - 10
Sat, Apr 13, 2019 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Apr 14, 2019 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Apr 15, 2019 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Apr 16, 2019 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 17, 2019 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Apr 18, 2019 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 11 - 10
Fri, Apr 19, 2019 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 20, 2019 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 21, 2019 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 6 - 8
Tue, Apr 23, 2019 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Apr 24, 2019 @ San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Apr 25, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Win 14 - 2
Fri, Apr 26, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Win 5 - 4 (11)
Sat, Apr 27, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 15
Sun, Apr 28, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 14
Tue, Apr 30, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6
Wed, May 1, 2019 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 11
Fri, May 3, 2019 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 2
Sat, May 4, 2019 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 5
Sun, May 5, 2019 @ Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 0
Mon, May 6, 2019 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 7
Tue, May 7, 2019 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5
Wed, May 8, 2019 @ New York Yankees Win 10 - 1
Thu, May 9, 2019 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 3
Fri, May 10, 2019 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 14
Sat, May 11, 2019 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 9
Sun, May 12, 2019 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 11
Mon, May 13, 2019 vs Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 5 (10)
Tue, May 14, 2019 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 3
Thu, May 16, 2019 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 11
Fri, May 17, 2019 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 7
Sat, May 18, 2019 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 18
Sun, May 19, 2019 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 4
Mon, May 20, 2019 @ Texas Rangers Loss 9 - 10
Tue, May 21, 2019 @ Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 5
Wed, May 22, 2019 @ Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 2
Fri, May 24, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 6
Sat, May 25, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 6
Sun, May 26, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 7
Mon, May 27, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Win 6 - 2
Tue, May 28, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 11
Wed, May 29, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Loss 7 - 8
Thu, May 30, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 3 - 9
Fri, May 31, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 1, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jun 2, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 3 - 13
Mon, Jun 3, 2019 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jun 4, 2019 vs Houston Astros Loss 5 - 11
Wed, Jun 5, 2019 vs Houston Astros Win 14 - 1
Thu, Jun 6, 2019 vs Houston Astros Loss 7 - 8 (14)
Fri, Jun 7, 2019 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jun 8, 2019 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 3 - 12
Sun, Jun 9, 2019 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 9 - 3
Tue, Jun 11, 2019 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 12, 2019 @ Minnesota Twins Win 9 - 6 (10)
Thu, Jun 13, 2019 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 10
Fri, Jun 14, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 2
Sat, Jun 15, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 11
Sun, Jun 16, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 3
Mon, Jun 17, 2019 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 18, 2019 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 9
Wed, Jun 19, 2019 vs Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 2
Thu, Jun 20, 2019 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 21, 2019 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 10 - 9
Sat, Jun 22, 2019 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 8
Sun, Jun 23, 2019 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 13 - 3
Tue, Jun 25, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 3
Wed, Jun 26, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jun 27, 2019 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 28, 2019 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sat, Jun 29, 2019 @ Houston Astros Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jun 30, 2019 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 6
Tue, Jul 2, 2019 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jul 3, 2019 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Jul 4, 2019 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 5, 2019 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 6, 2019 vs Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jul 7, 2019 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jul 12, 2019 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 0 - 13
Sat, Jul 13, 2019 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 2 - 9
Sun, Jul 14, 2019 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 16, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 9
Wed, Jul 17, 2019 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 10
Fri, Jul 19, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 10 - 0
Sat, Jul 20, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Jul 21, 2019 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 3 - 9
Mon, Jul 22, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Win 7 - 3
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Jul 24, 2019 vs Texas Rangers Win 5 - 3