2019 San Diego Padres

San Diego Padres » 2019

Season Overview

70-92 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2019 San Diego Padres

What was the record of the 2019 San Diego Padres?

The San Diego Padres finished the regular season with a 70-92 record. They went 36-45 at home and 34-47 on the road.

What division did the 2019 San Diego Padres play in?

The 2019 San Diego Padres played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2019 San Diego Padres?

During the regular season, the 2019 San Diego Padres went 31-45 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 2019 San Diego Padres record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Giants 9-10 47.4% -12
Rockies 8-11 42.1% -20
Diamondbacks 8-11 42.1% -28
Dodgers 6-13 31.6% -26

Did the 2019 San Diego Padres make the Postseason?

No, the Padres didn't make the Postseason in 2019.

What was the run differential for the 2019 San Diego Padres?

The San Diego Padres finished the regular season with a run differential of -107. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Padres could have been expected to have about 70.3 wins, or a 70-92 record in the regular season.

How did the 2019 San Diego Padres perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2019 San Diego Padres went 29-27.

How did the 2019 San Diego Padres perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2019 San Diego Padres went 5-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2019 San Diego Padres?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2019 San Diego Padres was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2019 San Diego Padres?

The longest losing streak that the San Diego Padres had during the 2019 regular season was 6 games, which occured 3 separate times.

2019 San Diego Padres Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Mar 28 vs Giants W 2 - 0
Fri, Mar 29 vs Giants W 4 - 1
Sat, Mar 30 vs Giants L 2 - 3
Sun, Mar 31 vs Giants W 3 - 1
Mon, Apr 1 vs Diamondbacks L 3 - 10
Tue, Apr 2 vs Diamondbacks L 5 - 8
Wed, Apr 3 vs Diamondbacks W 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 5 @ Cardinals W 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 6 @ Cardinals W 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 7 @ Cardinals L 1 - 4
Mon, Apr 8 @ Giants W 6 - 5
Tue, Apr 9 @ Giants L 2 - 7
Wed, Apr 10 @ Giants W 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 11 @ Diamondbacks W 7 - 6
Fri, Apr 12 @ Diamondbacks W 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 13 @ Diamondbacks W 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 14 @ Diamondbacks L 4 - 8
Mon, Apr 15 vs Rockies L 2 - 5
Tue, Apr 16 vs Rockies L 2 - 8
Thu, Apr 18 vs Reds L 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 19 vs Reds L 2 - 3 (11)
Sat, Apr 20 vs Reds L 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 21 vs Reds W 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 23 vs Mariners W 6 - 3
Wed, Apr 24 vs Mariners W 1 - 0
Fri, Apr 26 @ Nationals W 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 27 @ Nationals W 8 - 3 (10)
Sun, Apr 28 @ Nationals L 6 - 7 (11)
Mon, Apr 29 @ Braves L 1 - 3
Tue, Apr 30 @ Braves W 4 - 3
Wed, May 1 @ Braves L 1 - 5
Thu, May 2 @ Braves W 11 - 2
Fri, May 3 vs Dodgers L 3 - 4
Sat, May 4 vs Dodgers L 6 - 7
Sun, May 5 vs Dodgers W 8 - 5
Mon, May 6 vs Mets W 4 - 0
Tue, May 7 vs Mets L 6 - 7
Wed, May 8 vs Mets W 3 - 2
Fri, May 10 @ Rockies L 2 - 12
Sat, May 11 @ Rockies W 4 - 3
Sun, May 12 @ Rockies L 7 - 10
Tue, May 14 @ Dodgers L 3 - 6
Wed, May 15 @ Dodgers L 0 - 2
Thu, May 16 vs Pirates W 4 - 3
Fri, May 17 vs Pirates L 3 - 5
Sat, May 18 vs Pirates L 2 - 7
Sun, May 19 vs Pirates L 4 - 6
Mon, May 20 vs Diamondbacks W 2 - 1
Tue, May 21 vs Diamondbacks W 3 - 2
Wed, May 22 vs Diamondbacks W 5 - 2
Fri, May 24 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 3
Sat, May 25 @ Blue Jays W 19 - 4
Sun, May 26 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 10
Mon, May 27 @ Yankees L 2 - 5
Tue, May 28 @ Yankees W 5 - 4
Wed, May 29 @ Yankees L 0 - 7
Fri, May 31 vs Marlins W 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 1 vs Marlins L 3 - 9
Sun, Jun 2 vs Marlins L 3 - 9
Mon, Jun 3 vs Phillies W 8 - 2
Tue, Jun 4 vs Phillies L 6 - 9
Wed, Jun 5 vs Phillies L 5 - 7
Thu, Jun 6 vs Nationals W 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 7 vs Nationals W 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 8 vs Nationals L 1 - 4
Sun, Jun 9 vs Nationals L 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 11 @ Giants L 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 12 @ Giants L 2 - 4
Thu, Jun 13 @ Rockies L 6 - 9
Fri, Jun 14 @ Rockies W 16 - 12 (12)
Sat, Jun 15 @ Rockies L 8 - 14
Sun, Jun 16 @ Rockies W 14 - 13
Mon, Jun 17 vs Brewers W 2 - 0
Tue, Jun 18 vs Brewers W 4 - 1
Wed, Jun 19 vs Brewers W 8 - 7
Fri, Jun 21 @ Pirates L 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 22 @ Pirates L 3 - 6
Sun, Jun 23 @ Pirates L 10 - 11 (11)
Tue, Jun 25 @ Orioles W 8 - 3
Wed, Jun 26 @ Orioles W 10 - 5
Fri, Jun 28 vs Cardinals W 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 29 vs Cardinals W 12 - 2
Sun, Jun 30 vs Cardinals L 3 - 5 (11)
Mon, Jul 1 vs Giants L 2 - 13
Tue, Jul 2 vs Giants L 4 - 10
Wed, Jul 3 vs Giants L 5 - 7
Thu, Jul 4 @ Dodgers L 1 - 5
Fri, Jul 5 @ Dodgers W 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 6 @ Dodgers W 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 7 @ Dodgers W 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 12 vs Braves L 3 - 5
Sat, Jul 13 vs Braves L 5 - 7 (10)
Sun, Jul 14 vs Braves L 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 16 @ Marlins L 7 - 12
Wed, Jul 17 @ Marlins W 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 18 @ Marlins L 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 19 @ Cubs L 5 - 6
Sat, Jul 20 @ Cubs L 5 - 6
Sun, Jul 21 @ Cubs W 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 23 @ Mets L 2 - 5
Wed, Jul 24 @ Mets W 7 - 2
Thu, Jul 25 @ Mets L 0 - 4
Fri, Jul 26 vs Giants L 1 - 2 (11)
Sat, Jul 27 vs Giants W 5 - 1
Sun, Jul 28 vs Giants L 6 - 7
Mon, Jul 29 vs Orioles W 8 - 1
Tue, Jul 30 vs Orioles L 5 - 8
Thu, Aug 1 @ Dodgers L 2 - 8
Fri, Aug 2 @ Dodgers W 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 3 @ Dodgers L 1 - 4
Sun, Aug 4 @ Dodgers L 10 - 11
Tue, Aug 6 @ Mariners W 9 - 4
Wed, Aug 7 @ Mariners L 2 - 3
Thu, Aug 8 vs Rockies W 9 - 3
Fri, Aug 9 vs Rockies W 7 - 1
Sat, Aug 10 vs Rockies W 8 - 5
Sun, Aug 11 vs Rockies L 3 - 8
Mon, Aug 12 vs Rays L 4 - 10
Tue, Aug 13 vs Rays L 5 - 7
Wed, Aug 14 vs Rays W 7 - 2
Fri, Aug 16 @ Phillies L 4 - 8
Sat, Aug 17 @ Phillies W 5 - 3
Sun, Aug 18 @ Phillies W 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 19 @ Reds W 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 20 @ Reds L 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 21 @ Reds L 2 - 4
Fri, Aug 23 vs Red Sox L 0 - 11
Sat, Aug 24 vs Red Sox L 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 25 vs Red Sox W 3 - 1
Mon, Aug 26 vs Dodgers W 4 - 3
Tue, Aug 27 vs Dodgers L 0 - 9
Wed, Aug 28 vs Dodgers L 4 - 6 (10)
Thu, Aug 29 @ Giants W 5 - 3
Fri, Aug 30 @ Giants L 3 - 8
Sat, Aug 31 @ Giants W 4 - 1
Sun, Sep 1 @ Giants W 8 - 4
Mon, Sep 2 @ Diamondbacks L 7 - 14
Tue, Sep 3 @ Diamondbacks L 1 - 2
Wed, Sep 4 @ Diamondbacks L 1 - 4
Fri, Sep 6 vs Rockies L 2 - 3
Sat, Sep 7 vs Rockies W 3 - 0
Sun, Sep 8 vs Rockies W 2 - 1 (10)
Mon, Sep 9 vs Cubs L 2 - 10
Tue, Sep 10 vs Cubs W 9 - 8 (10)
Wed, Sep 11 vs Cubs W 4 - 0
Thu, Sep 12 vs Cubs L 1 - 4
Fri, Sep 13 @ Rockies L 8 - 10
Sat, Sep 14 @ Rockies L 10 - 11
Sun, Sep 15 @ Rockies L 5 - 10
Mon, Sep 16 @ Brewers L 1 - 5
Tue, Sep 17 @ Brewers L 1 - 3
Wed, Sep 18 @ Brewers W 2 - 1
Thu, Sep 19 @ Brewers L 1 - 5
Fri, Sep 20 vs Diamondbacks L 0 - 9
Sat, Sep 21 vs Diamondbacks L 2 - 4
Sun, Sep 22 vs Diamondbacks W 6 - 4 (10)
Tue, Sep 24 vs Dodgers L 3 - 6
Wed, Sep 25 vs Dodgers L 4 - 6
Thu, Sep 26 vs Dodgers L 0 - 1
Fri, Sep 27 @ Diamondbacks L 3 - 6
Sat, Sep 28 @ Diamondbacks L 5 - 6
Sun, Sep 29 @ Diamondbacks L 0 - 1

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy